Apache Flats RV Resort

FeaturedNew
 
4.6 (85)
122503 1 16 1 74

User reviews

85 reviews

 
(66)
 
(13)
 
(4)
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.6  (85)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.8  (85)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.5  (85)
Value 
 
4.6  (85)
Overall Experience 
 
4.6  (85)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
85 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
Jan 15 - March 1,2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Not much to add as everyone hits the greatness of location etc. Negatives are lack of on-site manager during our stay and rule changes that no longer allow delivery of packages to RV campground. If you elect to have the packages delivered to local UPS store the cost at the time was $5 per package plus tax. Post office you can receive general delivery for 30 days and they require you to complete a form. After 30 days you must get a post office box. We had family in the area and it wasn’t an issue; be aware if meds etc are sent to the RV address they WILL NOT be delivered or held for you. 
Apache Flats RV Resort
Apache Flats RV Resort
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Second time here and planning on returning again next year. Friendly staff. Great location. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Feb 3-Mar 26, 2-19
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Apache Flats’ great reputation is so widespread now, it’s not even necessary for me to add mine. This has been our “snowbird” home now for the past 2 yrs and I can’t see any reason to change. Hats off to Ft Huachuca!! “The” example for US Mil FamCamp’s. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Feb 1- 7 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Double wide level concrete sites FHU including cable and booming WiFi Laundry room was spacious and rarely busy Pet walking area/ trails Papa Johns will deliver to site (though our order took over an hour so you may want to just pick it up) Check in office is in the process of moving so you may be checking in with a camp host The whole base is fairly walk-able Near Tombstone, several AZ state parks The base has a theater, bowling alley, 2 gyms, museum, commissary, PX, golf course (entrance is located off post) Tip: Diesel prices on base were cheaper than found in town.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Dec 29, 2018 - Feb 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The base is nice, and the RV Park is nicer. Big, level places. Nice showers, nice laundry, nice grounds. The great thing is that if you make the max reservation of 60 days, you do not have to move, like in Davis--Monthan AFB. Now in the winter it is about 10 degrees colder than Tucson, so be advised. We got about 4 inches of snow (and then it melted), Tucson got a little. FYI to everyone, they are just about to stop letting FedEx and UPS from delivering to the park (they would not deliver to the space, just to the office and the office is now moved). You can't get Amazon Prime delivery either (and the Town of Sierra Vista does NOT have an Amazon Lockers). WiFi is good (I do not use it that often as I have a Verizon Jet-pack that works great). My spot has cable and it is great, power has been real good as well.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 3
Nov 12-15, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Easy base access from main road. Close to Exchange and Commissary. Staff very nice. Turns in the camp a little tight for our 38 foot 5ther but we made it in and out on one try. Very quiet. Will visit again. If you decide to visit the Burger King before you depart go before breaking camp. No place to park a rig.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
12 Oct 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
All the excellent marks couldn’t be more well deserved. We had our Travel trailer “fall off of its tongue support” during a wind storm while it was in Ft H’s MWR storage lot. We were 1200 miles away when this happened. The wonderful folks here notified us and then releveled it and adjusted all the other Jack’s. We are so Sold on Apache Flats and all their excellent MWR staff. This is a great place to come stay. Trust me- please. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
25 May 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Just a short visit but very impressed. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend 25-28 May. All sites were pull-thru, level and spacious with FHU. They also have tent spaces. The hosts were very accommodating, friendly and certainly knowledgeable of local visiting places. Would recommend this for anyone wanting to visit southern AZ. Host also has 2 very friendly Maltese dogs. Didn't use laundry but it was clean and easily accessible from any area in park. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
April 16-26, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Super park. We've stayed here a few times. Nothing but good to say about it. We made a reservation online but there were plenty of spots when we arrived. You won't necessarily get the spot that shows up on your receipt. If thats a problem for you you might consider arriving on a weekday when the office is open. We had a guy knock on our door on a Sunday to inform us we were in his site!! Satellite hooked up no problem. Good Verizon signal. Only neutral comment was the dog "park" is more of an incarceration center! Seems like lots of room around it to make it bigger but you know how military funding for projects like that go!! Again, a great place. We will return often!
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Feb 26-Mar 18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Super experience. FamCamp mgmr is terrific. All recent rave reviews couldn’t be more correct. The fact that they take reservations as well, makes this one better than Davis-Monthan in my book.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
9-11 March 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Very clean and organized military famcamp with an excellent staff manager. All sites are level concrete with good FHU utilities. We camped at Apache Flats RV Resort (Military FamCamp) in a Fifth Wheel.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
20 Feb - 03 Mar 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Awesome place to stay! The RV park is like new throughout. The pads are nice, long, level concrete pads, and all are pull through. Site are 20/30/50a, water, sewer, and cable. There Office, laundry,and latrines/showers are in the middle of the campground. A nice sidewalk with lights runs throughout the middle of the park to the office. Laundry was $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry (as I recall). The laundry room was nice. The restroom/shower room was really nice. The only thing I thought was strange is that Fort Huachuca has no librabry on post. I went to Army Community Service (ACS) to print when I need to. The Commissary was nice. Post Gym was very old, but they do the best they can with what they have. The Gymn has everything you would want... weights, all the standard cardio machines, racquet ball, swimming, and sauna. Fort Huachuca is a nice location to stay to visit the southern part of Arizona. I would absolutely stay at this facility again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 2
12-15 Feb 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a hidden gem, if you enjoy peace and quiet in an off the beaten path location. CG is on main post but somewhat isolated, so you feel as if you're camping in a national forest/state CG. Brenda was very friendly and accommodating with us; they do take reservations with a max stay of 60 days. Tombstone and Bisbee are both close and can be visited in one day - they are a must see. Also, the two museums on post (Intel & Buffalo Soldiers) are worth seeing. PX mall area was closed due to remodeling (PX was open) and the commissary was large/well-stocked. WiFi was good and they also offered cable TV; that was a plus. Definitely enjoyed our short stay here - I'd recommend a minimum of 4-5 days so that you can have time to see everything.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 2
May 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have stayed here a number of times. Great facility in a fantastic location. When in the campground you can almost forget you are on a military base. Great hiking and birding 2 or 3 minutes from the park. The staff is nice and works hard to make your stay a good one. Sites are nice, long and wide. Watch out for snakes. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 2
Mar 10-17, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute. Brenda, the office staff was very nice and accommodating. WiFi was free, quick and reliable. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. RV sites are laid out nicely, with good length and space between them. The post has all the needed amenities. We enjoyed the various museums. My only complaint was the German buffet at the Post Community Center was terrible (but this has nothing to do with the campground). We were glad to get last minute, same-day reservations and be able to stay a week. But in March, things are starting to slow down. For early winter, be sure to make your reservations. We'll be back, if we can get a reservation.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
February 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
this is my first experience at a military rv park and I am certainly impressed the park is set up very intelligently. it is compact but each site has all you need to camp comfortably. the facilities are kept very clean and in great working order. the staff are very helpful and do a great job. lots of things to do on the fort and surrounding area. great for history buffs. I will be back again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
February 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a beautiful park that is clean and run efficiently. Sites are concrete, long, level and spacious. Had no trouble with pulling in with our 42’ 5th wheel. Picnic table, wi-fi and cable. Nice laundry and shower facilities. Small dirt dog park but lots of walking trails around the park to take the puppies for s stroll. Mountain background makes for beautiful sunsets. Base has a nice commissary, exchange, post office, bowling alley, fitness center, diesel at gas station and propane, pools and even a riding stable. Great location for visiting Tombstone, Bisbee, ghost towns and many other attractions.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
13-16 January 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
I used to travel to Ft. Huachuca for work and have wanted to get Cheryl there and to Apache Flats for years. we're glad we finally made it. A great park in a great place run by a caring staff. All utilities were good and the concrete pads are level. The sites are good sized but maneuvering through the campground is a touch tight for a 40' MH. Like many parks in this part of the country there's not much green space for dogs. Don't miss the post museums, and if the weather is clear take the drive up Resevoir Hill Road to the picnic area and overlook.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Oct. 12-17, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Loved Apache Flats. We stayed for 5 day and it was a Nice Quiet,layed back Atmosphere the area is great for Exploring and rich in History with Tombstone, Bisbee, Naco close we will certainly stay there again. The Staff is great 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
May 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We just finished a five week cross country trip from FL to CA and back in May. We stayed at 9 military RV parks. All are very different. This is just a lovely RV park in a very quiet area of the base. We actually saw deer as we were walking around. Nice level concrete sites with full hook ups. The bathhouse/ clubhouse is clean. I have nothing negative to say about this place. I cant wait to return actually.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
85 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5