Apache Flats RV Resort

Featured
 
4.6 (87)
134432 1 13 1 77

User reviews

87 reviews

 
(67)
 
(14)
 
(4)
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.6  (87)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.8  (87)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.5  (87)
Value 
 
4.6  (87)
Overall Experience 
 
4.6  (87)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
87 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
Oct. 12-17, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Loved Apache Flats. We stayed for 5 day and it was a Nice Quiet,layed back Atmosphere the area is great for Exploring and rich in History with Tombstone, Bisbee, Naco close we will certainly stay there again. The Staff is great 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
May 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We just finished a five week cross country trip from FL to CA and back in May. We stayed at 9 military RV parks. All are very different. This is just a lovely RV park in a very quiet area of the base. We actually saw deer as we were walking around. Nice level concrete sites with full hook ups. The bathhouse/ clubhouse is clean. I have nothing negative to say about this place. I cant wait to return actually.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Jan. 10-24, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Probably our favorite Famcamp.  Lots of wildlife around in and around the campground.  As others have mentioned, BX and commissary are close and well stocked.  Diesel available on the post.  Lots of history on the post with an interesting museum.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Nov 2015 - Feb 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This park sets the standard for all the other FAMCAMPS in my opinion. Facilities clean. Personnel friendly and helpful. Good location. While we were there they upgraded the wifi! There were Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Super Bowl parties. They were in the process of trying to organize a game night. Wish they would expand the park. It was full most of the time we were there. Definitely will be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Dec 15, 2015 - Jan 15, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Although the weather didn't cooperate, cold most of the time due to El-nino our stay was very pleasant. The RV park is very well organized with pull-thru's on concrete pads and the utilities located in the middle of the pad. There are a few trees but didn't seem to interfere with anyone's satellite, but why use satellite when you have cable. The office staff is very, very, did I say very, helpful and pleasant to work with and just to talk with. Although getting off the military reservation is quite a long trip, about 10-15 minutes, but then who's in a hurry after-all we are retired, right? The commissary and exchange are within easy driving  distance. Getting on base was easy for our civilian guests, just stop at the main gate, park on the right side of the gate before entering and they will issue a temporary ID card for access to the base. It only took 10 minutes for our 2 friends to get their cards. The laundry is kept up and clean as are the restroom/bathrooms. We will return probably next year or actually this year probably about the middle of January.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
February 8-21, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nicest & cleanest FamCamp we ever stayed at, bar none.  We were looking for some time to just sit back & enjoy life, after travelling for the past 1 1/2 months.  So we called and was able to get in for a week with full hooks.  After the first week, we decided to stay another week but they only had overflow available.  Overflow worked out great for us.  We had 50 amp & water at $10.00 per day.  The overflow sites are located at the end of each row.  The sites are VERY Large, level & compacted gravel. As to the overflow sites:  your hookups are with the site next to you.  If your neighbor [full hook up, regular site] uses the 50 amp service, you use the 30 amp service and vise-versa.  Double water spout [one each] shared.  Sewer drain belongs to the full hook-up site and you can use the dump station, located within the campgrounds.  That's if you don't have a good neighbor like ours that said if we want to use the sewer drain to dump, just use their dump!! Stayed in 41' motorhome.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Jan 25-30, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is the first Military RV park we have stayed at...it sets a very high standard for any others I may visit. This place was perfect...immaculately clean, quiet, in a great out of the way location. WIFI was the best I have ever experienced in any RV park. Thank You and hats off to everyone that helps to make this great place possible. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Oct 2014 to Jan 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Wonderful FAMCAMP. We arrived just as Amanda was getting settled into the job of manager and she was great. Always time for a word. There was a pot luck dinner for Thanksgiving and another one for Christmas. The bathhouse/laundry was really nice and always kept clean. In fact the whole park was immaculate. Since we had family stationed there we didn't do a whole lot. Toured Bisbee was about it. Wifi was inconsistent and there is no propane available at the FAMCAMP. If you're going to be there during the winter and you use propane for heat, you will have to take your RV to the shoppette for propane or have an auxiliary tank you can take and have filled. We will be back. There is so much more to do in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
April 9 - 23, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice place to park your RV. Staff is friendly, restrooms/showers are clean, price is right and close to lots of things to do in the area. The only drawback is that it takes a while to get off the post since it is all the way back of the post. There are hiking trails on the fort, and a riding stable the offers trail rides. Be sure to call and ask what days are available for rides, and make your reservation early. This is one of the few military installations that I have visited that has diesel fuel on it (at one shoppette).
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 2
May 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Wonderful location to tour Tombstone, Bisbee, and the mountains. Beautiful scenery right from the motorhome. Amanda in the office is the best! She is organized, pleasant and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
March 12 -1 5, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Loved our 3 day stay here. We stayed in overflow which meant we had electric and water, no sewage. Rate was good, $10 a night. You can make reservations 60 days in advance. Nice staff. Highly recommended.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
February 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was my first visit to Apache Flats. I absoulutely loved everything about this park. The park is well taken care of and the bathrooms are eceptional! The manager Amanda is very acomodating and will do everything to make the guests happy. I have been all over to different Fam Camps and this by far is my favorite! We will be back next winter to stay the whole 90 days. I recommend this park to anyone who enjoy clean facilities and friendly service.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
December 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
KBUG (Know Before You Go). Once on base, do not give up, keep looking for and following small brown and white signs. UL Gas and LP available near east gate. Drop & Hops (folks that store RVs in full hookup sites). They are in denial about it. Availability will rise if restrictions on leaving your rig unattended were being enforced.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Oct 14-17 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The East Gate is being rebuilt. The detour is rough rock road. Recommend using the Main Gate unless you are over 14'. The long term manager, Sharon died in July and they are still trying to fill her shoes. Difficult to make reservations and register. New rate for AD and Ret. is $20 per night eff. 10/1/14. Wifi is limited and outlying equipment needs work. We have stayed here many times and it is still one of the best.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Sept 14+, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A truly wonderful, well-run, and affordable place. Plenty of great services, recreation opportunities and activities available on the Post, as well as recreation opportunities in the area. A friendly, clean, pretty RV park with great views of the mountain. I can walk forever almost with my dog, she loves the place also. Wildlife abounds like roadrunners, small deer, javalina, coyotes, etc. May be the best Military RV Park in the Southwest I feel!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
11-13 July 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We're local and decided to do our new rv shakedown trip at Apache Flats. Never got to meet Sharon but she had everything ready for us when we arrived. The campground is quiet, clean with landscaped sites. I could never connect to the wifi tho but it was nice to have cable tv. I'd like to say that I would return in the future but we usually travel with our 4 dogs (except for this trip) and Apache Flats has a 2 dog limit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April 2014-May 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Been here b4....home-away-from-home! Everything about Apache Flats is superb, to include its location on Fort Huachuca, near the outside town of Sierra Vista and just 80 miles from Tucson. Even the prices are right, so come on down! Sharon will pamper you!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
After talking on the phone with & meeting the camp host Sharon, I was compelled to leave her a glowing review. She is a GEM! Very friendly & professional. Everything is very organized -- there are binders with all kinds of information in them, no worries or unanswered questions here. The effort has really been made here to help campers have a great experience. The park is spotless, the facilities are great (I LOVE the outdoor gym in the morning). Just had to give KUDOS to Sharon & her staff.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
11 Jan to 10 Feb, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
D.W. left this review using the Directory software: - We spent 30 days and truly enjoyed our stay, we highly recommend this famcamp. Having diesel and propane on post is really appreciated. As stated before, make reservations early.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Dec 20 2013-Jan 2.2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A.B. left this review using the Directory software: - Thank you Sharon for a great stay during the holiday. Our first visit, we'll return again. The Base Commander should be proud of his staff on board! BZ
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
87 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4 5