Apache Flats RV Resort

Featured
 
4.6 (72)
81862   1   14   1   51

User reviews

11 reviews with 4 stars

72 reviews

 
(56)
 
(10)
 
(4)
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
 
4.6  (72)
 
4.5  (72)
 
4.6  (72)
 
4.6  (72)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
11 results - showing 1 - 11  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

13-16 January 2017

I used to travel to Ft. Huachuca for work and have wanted to get Cheryl there and to Apache Flats for years. we're glad we finally made it. A great park in a great place run by a caring staff. All utilities were good and the concrete pads are level. The sites are good sized but maneuvering through the campground is a touch tight for a 40' MH. Like many parks in this part of the country there's not much green space for dogs. Don't miss the post museums, and if the weather is clear take the drive up Resevoir Hill Road to the picnic area and overlook.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0

December 2014

KBUG (Know Before You Go). Once on base, do not give up, keep looking for and following small brown and white signs. UL Gas and LP available near east gate. Drop & Hops (folks that store RVs in full hookup sites). They are in denial about it. Availability will rise if restrictions on leaving your rig unattended were being enforced.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Jan 4, 2014

We were in the area so stopped by to check out campground. Nice big concrete sites, very clean looking campground. They had 5 sites available when we stopped. Only saw one camper that looked like been there for some time. Did not use the restrooms so can't comment on them. Had a chance to talk with Sharon and found her to be very pleasant and professional. Discussed a couple of the rules with her. Would stay here in the future if we get back to the area.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

April 18, 2013

C.S. left this review using the Directory software: - Park is at the far eastern edge of the base, which is good because it is quiet and very pleasant environment, but it is bad because one has to drive all the way across the base if you come in the Main Gate. All sites are pull through. Slight incline from back to front in the Row 45-50 so leveling is a bit challenging unless you move far forward in the site. Power is clean 20/30/50 amp electric, water and sewer. The camp host is meticulous, informative and very pleasant to do business with. She went to great detail to describe the attractions in the area and recommended certain things to do. Rules are strict, but the place is clean and attractive because they enforce the rules. If.. there is a 90 day limit on a single stay I wonder if it is being adhered to. Some units look like they have been here for quite some time. The park was only half full when we arrived. Calling ahead 1 day was sufficient to have a confirmed site for 3 days. We have a 40 foot motorhome towing a Jeep SUV. The entrance road is paved and the interior roads are paved and generally wide enough for maneuvering, but it might be better had we unhooked the towed at the office before moving to the site.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: April 26, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

23-26 April 2013

This is one of the nicest military parks we have ever stayed. One of the reasons for this has a lot to do with Sharon, the park's manager. When we made reservations, she told us to call back when we got closer for better directions to the park. She had us come in the east gate (0700-1900, Mon-Fri) which is a little easier than going through the main gate. Also, she gave us our site and told us to park and catch up with her later. When I went to pay, she provided a lot of information about the local area, especially for the attractions in Tombstone and Bisbee. Parking is one level, concrete pads with very good water and electric service. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were immaculate. There is an exercise room but there are too many machines crammed in it and really not useful. Thanks Sharon for making our stay great. We hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 24, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

15 Jan 2011 to 14 Feb 2011

The host is very upbeat and helpful I almost felt like it was a resort at time's with the activities, but feel the laundry should have been open longer and not shut down along with the facilities for women's night, of course I could be thinking wrong. You have to go off base to get any mail other than UPS/FedEx which is brought to the park.I did however enjoy the price and able to eat at the galley. I will come back if I am in the area.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Dec. 12, 13, 14, 2009.

Called ahead and got reservations for the three days. When office opened on Monday, tried to extend two more days, but no luck. This place is always full. It is a nice campground, clean, quiet. Level concrete pads for rig and a concrete patio at each site with picnic table and grill. Between sites is crushed rock. A few trees and nice lighted concrete walkways. They do accept reservations 60 days in advance, not 30 as stated above. What little I did explore in town, was nice. People in the area are very friendly. I did not use any of the base facilities, so cannot comment on them. The men's room and showers were very clean. The laundry area is in the office and I think laundry must be done when the office is open, but not sure of that. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Feb. 17, 2009

The showers have pressure only in one stall, the other three to include the handicap has no pressure. There has been numerous complaints with nothing done. They state the active military do not have to leave for the seven days during the busy season, I don't think this is fair to the other people wanting to use the RV park.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 2008

Would like and would appreciate it if we could use this famcamp in place of the 3 to 5 month regulars that gather here. This rule should be investigated so that we can all have a chance.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Feb 23-29, 2008

Arrived on a Saturday, unable get into the RV park so stayed a week in overflow which is first come first serve and wasn't bad at all, next to a Skeet range and paintball course, Kind of rustic with water and 30 amp electric, and the price was right. A great place to become a tourist. Local attractions abound in this part of AZ. The fort has a rich and varied history. Museums on the Fort are outstanding and exploring is an adventure. Overflow is a good bargin.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Apr 2006

Nice, large and level concrete RV sites. Too full for us to stay, so we just visited for an hour.

Was this review helpful to you? 
11 results - showing 1 - 11