Apache Flats RV Resort

Featured New
 
4.6 (85)
122062   1   16   1   74

User reviews

65 reviews with 5 stars

85 reviews

 
(66)
 
(13)
 
(4)
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.6  (85)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.8  (85)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.5  (85)
Value 
 
4.6  (85)
Overall Experience 
 
4.6  (85)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
65 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4
Ordering
April 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Second time here and planning on returning again next year. Friendly staff. Great location. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Feb 3-Mar 26, 2-19
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Apache Flats’ great reputation is so widespread now, it’s not even necessary for me to add mine. This has been our “snowbird” home now for the past 2 yrs and I can’t see any reason to change. Hats off to Ft Huachuca!! “The” example for US Mil FamCamp’s. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Dec 29, 2018 - Feb 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The base is nice, and the RV Park is nicer. Big, level places. Nice showers, nice laundry, nice grounds. The great thing is that if you make the max reservation of 60 days, you do not have to move, like in Davis--Monthan AFB. Now in the winter it is about 10 degrees colder than Tucson, so be advised. We got about 4 inches of snow (and then it melted), Tucson got a little. FYI to everyone, they are just about to stop letting FedEx and UPS from delivering to the park (they would not deliver to the space, just to the office and the office is now moved). You can't get Amazon Prime delivery either (and the Town of Sierra Vista does NOT have an Amazon Lockers). WiFi is good (I do not use it that often as I have a Verizon Jet-pack that works great). My spot has cable and it is great, power has been real good as well.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 3
Nov 12-15, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Easy base access from main road. Close to Exchange and Commissary. Staff very nice. Turns in the camp a little tight for our 38 foot 5ther but we made it in and out on one try. Very quiet. Will visit again. If you decide to visit the Burger King before you depart go before breaking camp. No place to park a rig.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
12 Oct 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
All the excellent marks couldn’t be more well deserved. We had our Travel trailer “fall off of its tongue support” during a wind storm while it was in Ft H’s MWR storage lot. We were 1200 miles away when this happened. The wonderful folks here notified us and then releveled it and adjusted all the other Jack’s. We are so Sold on Apache Flats and all their excellent MWR staff. This is a great place to come stay. Trust me- please. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
25 May 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Just a short visit but very impressed. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend 25-28 May. All sites were pull-thru, level and spacious with FHU. They also have tent spaces. The hosts were very accommodating, friendly and certainly knowledgeable of local visiting places. Would recommend this for anyone wanting to visit southern AZ. Host also has 2 very friendly Maltese dogs. Didn't use laundry but it was clean and easily accessible from any area in park. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
April 16-26, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Super park. We've stayed here a few times. Nothing but good to say about it. We made a reservation online but there were plenty of spots when we arrived. You won't necessarily get the spot that shows up on your receipt. If thats a problem for you you might consider arriving on a weekday when the office is open. We had a guy knock on our door on a Sunday to inform us we were in his site!! Satellite hooked up no problem. Good Verizon signal. Only neutral comment was the dog "park" is more of an incarceration center! Seems like lots of room around it to make it bigger but you know how military funding for projects like that go!! Again, a great place. We will return often!
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Feb 26-Mar 18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Super experience. FamCamp mgmr is terrific. All recent rave reviews couldn’t be more correct. The fact that they take reservations as well, makes this one better than Davis-Monthan in my book.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
20 Feb - 03 Mar 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Awesome place to stay! The RV park is like new throughout. The pads are nice, long, level concrete pads, and all are pull through. Site are 20/30/50a, water, sewer, and cable. There Office, laundry,and latrines/showers are in the middle of the campground. A nice sidewalk with lights runs throughout the middle of the park to the office. Laundry was $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry (as I recall). The laundry room was nice. The restroom/shower room was really nice. The only thing I thought was strange is that Fort Huachuca has no librabry on post. I went to Army Community Service (ACS) to print when I need to. The Commissary was nice. Post Gym was very old, but they do the best they can with what they have. The Gymn has everything you would want... weights, all the standard cardio machines, racquet ball, swimming, and sauna. Fort Huachuca is a nice location to stay to visit the southern part of Arizona. I would absolutely stay at this facility again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 2
12-15 Feb 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a hidden gem, if you enjoy peace and quiet in an off the beaten path location. CG is on main post but somewhat isolated, so you feel as if you're camping in a national forest/state CG. Brenda was very friendly and accommodating with us; they do take reservations with a max stay of 60 days. Tombstone and Bisbee are both close and can be visited in one day - they are a must see. Also, the two museums on post (Intel & Buffalo Soldiers) are worth seeing. PX mall area was closed due to remodeling (PX was open) and the commissary was large/well-stocked. WiFi was good and they also offered cable TV; that was a plus. Definitely enjoyed our short stay here - I'd recommend a minimum of 4-5 days so that you can have time to see everything.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 2
May 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have stayed here a number of times. Great facility in a fantastic location. When in the campground you can almost forget you are on a military base. Great hiking and birding 2 or 3 minutes from the park. The staff is nice and works hard to make your stay a good one. Sites are nice, long and wide. Watch out for snakes. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 2
Mar 10-17, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute. Brenda, the office staff was very nice and accommodating. WiFi was free, quick and reliable. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. RV sites are laid out nicely, with good length and space between them. The post has all the needed amenities. We enjoyed the various museums. My only complaint was the German buffet at the Post Community Center was terrible (but this has nothing to do with the campground). We were glad to get last minute, same-day reservations and be able to stay a week. But in March, things are starting to slow down. For early winter, be sure to make your reservations. We'll be back, if we can get a reservation.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
February 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
this is my first experience at a military rv park and I am certainly impressed the park is set up very intelligently. it is compact but each site has all you need to camp comfortably. the facilities are kept very clean and in great working order. the staff are very helpful and do a great job. lots of things to do on the fort and surrounding area. great for history buffs. I will be back again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
February 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a beautiful park that is clean and run efficiently. Sites are concrete, long, level and spacious. Had no trouble with pulling in with our 42’ 5th wheel. Picnic table, wi-fi and cable. Nice laundry and shower facilities. Small dirt dog park but lots of walking trails around the park to take the puppies for s stroll. Mountain background makes for beautiful sunsets. Base has a nice commissary, exchange, post office, bowling alley, fitness center, diesel at gas station and propane, pools and even a riding stable. Great location for visiting Tombstone, Bisbee, ghost towns and many other attractions.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Oct. 12-17, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Loved Apache Flats. We stayed for 5 day and it was a Nice Quiet,layed back Atmosphere the area is great for Exploring and rich in History with Tombstone, Bisbee, Naco close we will certainly stay there again. The Staff is great 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
May 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We just finished a five week cross country trip from FL to CA and back in May. We stayed at 9 military RV parks. All are very different. This is just a lovely RV park in a very quiet area of the base. We actually saw deer as we were walking around. Nice level concrete sites with full hook ups. The bathhouse/ clubhouse is clean. I have nothing negative to say about this place. I cant wait to return actually.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Jan. 10-24, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Probably our favorite Famcamp.  Lots of wildlife around in and around the campground.  As others have mentioned, BX and commissary are close and well stocked.  Diesel available on the post.  Lots of history on the post with an interesting museum.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Nov 2015 - Feb 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This park sets the standard for all the other FAMCAMPS in my opinion. Facilities clean. Personnel friendly and helpful. Good location. While we were there they upgraded the wifi! There were Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Super Bowl parties. They were in the process of trying to organize a game night. Wish they would expand the park. It was full most of the time we were there. Definitely will be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Dec 15, 2015 - Jan 15, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Although the weather didn't cooperate, cold most of the time due to El-nino our stay was very pleasant. The RV park is very well organized with pull-thru's on concrete pads and the utilities located in the middle of the pad. There are a few trees but didn't seem to interfere with anyone's satellite, but why use satellite when you have cable. The office staff is very, very, did I say very, helpful and pleasant to work with and just to talk with. Although getting off the military reservation is quite a long trip, about 10-15 minutes, but then who's in a hurry after-all we are retired, right? The commissary and exchange are within easy driving  distance. Getting on base was easy for our civilian guests, just stop at the main gate, park on the right side of the gate before entering and they will issue a temporary ID card for access to the base. It only took 10 minutes for our 2 friends to get their cards. The laundry is kept up and clean as are the restroom/bathrooms. We will return probably next year or actually this year probably about the middle of January.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
February 8-21, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nicest & cleanest FamCamp we ever stayed at, bar none.  We were looking for some time to just sit back & enjoy life, after travelling for the past 1 1/2 months.  So we called and was able to get in for a week with full hooks.  After the first week, we decided to stay another week but they only had overflow available.  Overflow worked out great for us.  We had 50 amp & water at $10.00 per day.  The overflow sites are located at the end of each row.  The sites are VERY Large, level & compacted gravel. As to the overflow sites:  your hookups are with the site next to you.  If your neighbor [full hook up, regular site] uses the 50 amp service, you use the 30 amp service and vise-versa.  Double water spout [one each] shared.  Sewer drain belongs to the full hook-up site and you can use the dump station, located within the campgrounds.  That's if you don't have a good neighbor like ours that said if we want to use the sewer drain to dump, just use their dump!! Stayed in 41' motorhome.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
65 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4