Fort Tuthill Recreation Area

Featured
 
3.7 (40)
136813 0 17 0 54

User reviews

5 reviews with 2 stars

40 reviews

 
(12)
 
(15)
 
(7)
 
(5)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.3  (40)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.9  (40)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.2  (40)
Value 
 
3.7  (40)
Overall Experience 
 
3.7  (40)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
5 results - showing 1 - 5
Ordering
24 May 2012
(Updated: September 22, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.1
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Won't stay here again. Tired of having to pick up dog poop from owners who think they can get away with not picking up after their pets.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 5
Aug 1st, 2011
(Updated: August 12, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
1.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
If you are camping here in anything over 20 feet you need to go need to know that the sites are not level, many have only 20 amps (which I heard was going to be upgraded to 50 amp) and if it rains you will be in mud. The clerk at the lodge was very nice but I think they cater to those who will be using the lodge or yurts not campers/RVers. We had reservations but when we arrived our sites were axle deep in mud and only 20 amps...the clerk was very nice and recommended that we go either to the fairgrounds or to Pine Valley (just 13 miles away but so much nicer). We did get a full refund which I heard was not always done for other rvers.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
6 July 2011
(Updated: July 08, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Don't know anything about the hotel, but if you have an RV I would look elsewhere for a place to stay. Luke AFB should be ashamed to put there name on this.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 4
Oct 20, 2008
Overall rating 
 
1.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
You state: "Winter rates valid October through April". We were there and wanted to stay in October but the campground was closed Oct - Apr yearly. Has this changed?
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
April 19, 2007
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
We arrived about 4:30pm this date, and realized that the campground was closed until May 1 (it's a seasonal place). So, I got on the cell phone and called the lodge. The clerk told me unequivocally, that there was NO ROOM available in the lodge. I asked about the cabins and chalets--same answer. So when I showed up at the desk a few minutes later, asking hard questions like why there was no room when the parking lot was practically empty. Suddenly, he was tapdancing and backfilling and said he might be able to find an available cabin. We took it. Next morning at 0530 I looked at the parking lot and found a total of ten cars, including ours. I asked the morning clerk if there had been rooms available in the lodge last night and he assured me that there had been plenty, and that there was room if I wanted to stay another night. I filed a formal complaint with Luke AFB MWR about the night clerk, and his blatant lies. The lodge and cabins were nice, but there was an anomaly that I couldn't reconcile. The MWR policy for cabin renters is that they must take out their garbage before checking out. The cabins are $65 per night. The lodge rooms are $55 per night and have no such policy. The cabins are only about 100 feet from the lodge, and easily accessible by sidewalks. I didn't understand why the same people who clean the lodge and the cabins couldn't perform ALL the same services for both. When I pay $65 a night for a room, I expect a certain level of service--this was not that level, nor was it acceptable. That was a separate formal complaint to Luke AFB MWR. Luke MWR has a rather good online form for reporting customer satisfaction and/or problems. In fairness, this bad clerk was probably an anomaly, because the rest of the staff I came in contact with was competent and helpful.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 2
5 results - showing 1 - 5