Lake Martinez Recreation Facility

Featured
 
3.9 (15)
91349   1   26   0   10

User reviews

6 reviews with 5 stars

15 reviews

 
(6)
 
(4)
 
(4)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.3  (15)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.1  (15)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0  (15)
Value 
 
4.1  (15)
Overall Experience 
 
4.0  (15)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
6 results - showing 1 - 6
Ordering
January 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
My family and I have been camping in RV's and the onsite Park Models and Cabins since 1998. Mike and Dennis have always been great host. The park is clean and gets better with every stay. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
November 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Two week stay in RV with a visit by a bunch of family that stayed in a cabin for a weekend. Managers Mike and Dennis made everyone welcome. Always enjoy our stay and sharing our experience with family was a plus. Remember that this is a fishing camp with few amenities and lots of dust. Just the way we like it!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
January 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here in January and had the best time! The campground hosts were very nice and helpful. We plan to return in late fall.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Feb 10 to Feb 14 2013
(Updated: February 14, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very enjoyable time here, this is a well managed facility with great guests also! The "Regulars" here are quite social and very helpful with most anything you need. Did a little fishing and caught some nice bass, even though fishing was reported as slow! I will stay here again, hopefully have a little more time to stay and enjoy. Mike and Dennis do an awesome job of managing this place, wish all military famcamps were this well managed.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
16 to 30 Jan 2011
(Updated: February 01, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Twas a mere fluke I ended up at Lake Martinez FamCamp, but I must say this place fits the bill if you're looking for 'isolated'. I pulled in on a Sunday looking to bunk in for a few days, and stayed 2 weeks. The morning 'staff meetings' at the fire pit was a refreshing treat from so many camps where there's not a lot of socializing done. You want some downtime away from the hubbub and bustle? This is your camp. The staff (Mike and Dennis) are among the more gracious people I've known in almost 50 years of living, very open to talk about their site, the lake and what's to do around the area. They're very knowledgeable re who's who and where to go for what in the area. The [Camp Fixit Dood] (Mike) rocks, you got something needs tweaked or need to borrow a tool, he's Johnny on the spot for you. All they need is a coffee pot and I might have Wintered over there! And make it a point to drive out to the mine while you're here, the scenery is awesome!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 1
20-24April 2009
(Updated: February 01, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The wife and I spent the week here and although it was in the 100's the first two days, the A/C makes the difference. Fish in the morning, veg out in the heat of the day and more fishing in the evening. The blue gill were biting and Vi landed a 4lb. catfish. No bass this time, but saw a couple 5 pounders that were caught from the shore. Even though it's isolated and doesn't have all the amenities, it's only 3 miles from Fisher's Camp where they DO have the amenities (store, bar, restaurant, fishing tackle shop). Dennis, Mike #1 & Mike#2 were the best staff you could get. Always helpful! Cabins # 9 & 10 are the size of a small apt. with patio decks facing the lake, full kitchen & dining area, bath, shower, two bedrooms and the all important, aforementioned A/C!!!!! For the price, you can't beat it ANYWHERE! Unless, someone's found another gem like this that I haven't been to yet! We plan to return in late fall after the heats off! Al & Vi Kirkpatrick
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
6 results - showing 1 - 6