Oasis RV Park

Featured
 
2.9 (28)
56078 1 7 0 10

User reviews

9 reviews with 2 stars

28 reviews

 
(1)
 
(6)
 
(12)
 
(9)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Location 
 
3.6  (28)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.4  (28)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.2  (28)
Value 
 
2.3  (28)
Overall Experience 
 
3.0  (28)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 9
Ordering
April 18/19 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.9
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
The price of $35. was not worth it. Although the cement slabs were level and the hook ups were good the overall look of the RV park was really bad. It has a lot of weeds growing everywhere, I had to pull weeds to create a clear path to my motorhome. I honestly have never seen a RV park with such lack of care. Trying to find the Office to check in was really difficult and had it not been for a lady I ran into in the Park I would not have found it. The best part of staying here was the feeling of security by being on a Military Base.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
March 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.9
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
For $35/nite this place is clearly not worth the cost – no bathhouse, no picnic table, tight spaces; you’re basically paying for a level concrete pad with full hook-up and nothing more. Close access to very small commissary and mini-mart style PX/gas station combo. After staying in numerous military FAMCAMPs, I agree with a previous reviews- the price increase is NOT justified- 20 bucks/nite would be more appropriate. We stopped here as an overnighter to resupply, refuel after a 7 hour day of driving in high-wind condition. We would likely not come here for a long-term stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
9-10 April 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
No frills, no nothing. Priced way too high for these sites. Lodging check- in is hard to find, signs are almost none existent. Melissa needs to be a bit more friendly and provide maps of base and surrounding area. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
December 13, 2017
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
STAFF IS GREAT,PRICE RAISED TO $35.00 NOT WORTH IT.NO AMENITIES.MILITARY SHOULD BE ASHAMED ON HOW WE TREAT THEIR PATRONS.STAFF INFORMED ME THAT COMPLAINTS WERE MADE THRU DOD ICE SITE NO RESULTS.IT MIGHT BE TIME TO BOYCOTT MILITARY BASES THAT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS.THERE ARE BASES RAISING MONTHLY FEES $100.00.THAT REPRSENT A 20% RAISE. KNOWING WE GOT A 2% RAISE.WHAT NERVE!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
15 Sept 2016
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
This park is way overpriced for what is offered and being a military base. It works for an overnight stop, but that's about it. They have all the hookups, but that's it. Thankfully, we didn't need showers or bathrooms. There aren't any. The concrete pads on the north side are level, but could tell from looking, south side sites are quite unlevel.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Nov. 11 and Nov. 15, 2007
Overall rating 
 
1.9
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
As with all other reviewers, it is VERY convenient/close to highway exits. Hard to rate cleanliness as there is only a barren campground, no showers or 'rec' room, etc. AS AN ADDED NOTE OR TWO: the gas station does fit the big rigs (mine is 35 ft and towing) and gas was easily 5-8 cents a gallon cheaper than any nearby - AND, I stopped at the dining hall, which allows retirees, grandkids, non-uniformed, etc and it's decent and inexpensive. A pretty good quick stop (as long as there are sites...)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Jan 31 - Feb 3, 2007
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
JLB left this review using the Directory software: I strongly recommend that users phone the office for availability of a site before nearing the base. Fortunately, I phoned ahead and was told there was one full-hookup site available on a first come basis. Campground staff did not volunteer information about the overflow area, which was empty when we arrived (see camp information above). The overflow area is roughly graded soil with rocks. This is a very accessible campground near the freeway and an unusually handy place for an overnight stop. I offer two stars rating because of limited campground sites available and limited facilities for travelers. Cleanliness, staff courtesy and helpfulness, and close proximity to freeway are the campground's strengths.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Oct 2006
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
No sites with hookups available. Parked in dry camp area. Roads in the area are under construction and it looks like more sites are in the offing. Dry camp kind of dirty and rocky, but was still $10.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
No showers or restrooms at campground. Showers are in gym up by main gate, quite a ways from c.g. Rated low only because no bath facilities.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
9 results - showing 1 - 9