Oasis RV Park

Featured
 
3.1 (23)
34539   1   5   0   9

User reviews

6 reviews with 4 stars

23 reviews

 
(1)
 
(6)
 
(11)
 
(5)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
3.1
 
3.7  (23)
 
2.4  (23)
 
2.5  (23)
 
3.2  (23)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
6 results - showing 1 - 6  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

22-23 MAR 2017

Great place for an overnight stop while traveling. Easy on and off Interstate 40. No pull-thru sites, but plenty of room to back our 40 ft. motorhome in and still have room to park our Toad. Nice level concrete pads on north side and full hookups. South side is for long-term residents. Very clean and quiet. We're self-contained, so lack of amenities such as showers and bathrooms was no problem. They do have a laundry facility, but we didn't check it out. Office staff were great to work with and told us that they recently started taking reservations. But there were plenty of open sites while we were there. This RV Park had everything we needed and we won't hesitate to stop there again, even though it does seem a little high priced. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Sept 4, 2014

Not a destination park, but just right if you find yourself looking for a place to stay on I-40 near Barstow. Easy access from the Interstate, friendly staff, level pads, good hookups. The commissary and BX (shopette) close early, but they are close enough to walk to from the park. Overall this is a good stopping point.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

29 May 2013

Stayed here overnight on the way to Utah. Many concrete pads open. Easy to get in to sites. This is a bare bones campground but for a stopping place on the way while traveling it is great. Easy in and out from I15 or I40. Last time we stayed there was a large overflow on gravel. Now there are many more concrete pads with full utilities.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 28, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Feb 27and 28, 2013

Desert Rat has added 11 more full hook up spaces, great job, we often travel between Yuma and Northern California, and Barstow was a so-so place to stop, we never knew if Desert Rat had any spaces open, because of the long termers and contractors, but with the addition of 11 more spaces should make a big difference, the rate $ 23.00 is pricey compared to other parks with more ammenities, the transformation is a welcome step.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: March 02, 2009)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

1 MAR to 2 MAR 2009

Really liked the fact that it was so close to the I-40 as we were just passing through (to stay one night). Called the office about 1/2 hr before we arrived and we were told one campsite was available. It still was available when we arrived. Nice even concrete pad. Easy to get to from gate. Was quiet and peaceful and RV office is real close. No cable TV but a few stations came in with our antenna. The commissary is closed on Sun and Mon so we didn't get to go there but we went to the small exchange which is at the gas station. (No diesel at the station). Went to the thrift shop which is within walking distance of the RV park and it was quite spacious with reasonably priced items. My husband got a $7 haircut at the barber shop on base.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

May 2006

Great concrete pads. Don't count on having one available. The old campground has been replaced and is in a new location There is no place to tent camp.

Was this review helpful to you? 
6 results - showing 1 - 6