Monterey Pines RV Campground

 
3.5 (67)
112567   0   16   1   44

User reviews

12 reviews with 5 stars

67 reviews

 
(14)
 
(21)
 
(22)
 
(6)
 
(4)
Overall rating 
 
3.5
 
4.4  (67)
 
2.9  (67)
 
3.3  (67)
 
3.4  (67)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
12 results - showing 1 - 12  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Oct 17-20, 2017

Price has changed last year, FYI. $29 a night for water and electric only. Great hospitality and professional staff. Highly recommend the area...Cannery Row, Carmel, Big Sur, and the lighthouse. Monterey is a clean town that feels safe to drive through. Be sure to visit the Naval Post Graduate base and the Presidio, especially of you need gas without feeling like you've been robbed for using a credit card for gas. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 2-4, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the pines. The front desk staff and camp host were extremely nice. The facility, while not on a "base", was secure and quiet, laundry was reasonably priced and the bathhouse was great to have as well. Great location close to touristy things but nice to get away from the traffic and crowds. We will return! Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 30,2016

Nice grounds on a golf course. The spots can be tight but just take it slow. Our spot was tucked in a corner which was tough but we did it. The area is beautiful for shopping and the wharf. This is a place you could stay a while and not the town. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

May 19-22,2016

From the previous reviews we were hesitant but after staying there it was an awesome experience. Location was close to Fishemans wharf, Oulet Shopping, only an hour from San Jose. Close to Navy Exchange and Bx at the ole Fort Ord. Plan to return in August 2016. Idea for visiting many California spots within an hours drive.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

26 May - 5 June 2016

It's been a few years since we've been here and we have always enjoyed this park.  Our visit this time has been wonderful.  Carlina has retired and Rosalie is the new Park Manager.  What a great asset.  Carlina was nice but Rosalie is super nice.  Meeting her was like meeting up with an old friend.  The Park Host Gail is also friendly and very easygoing.  She keeps an eagle eye on the park and enforces the rules but is not intrusive.  The grass could be maintained better but the overall experience here is great.  I will send an ICE message to inform people about what treasures they have in Gail and Rosalie.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: May 28, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

May 24-27, 2013

This was a great little camp ground. Located right on a golf course so you can play or walk down to eat in the restaurant or bar. This is perfect for touring the monterey area. Bathrooms were very clean and laundry room was great. My wife and I really enjoyed our time there.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: November 22, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

30 Oct 2012

A very nice campground in a nice setting. While a little pricy it is worth the money. The only issues I had were the lack of 50amp and the tightness of the spaces. I will definitely stay here again sometime in the future. The staff was very friendly and the free pass to the aquarium was a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 19, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 16th 2011

stayed here one night of what was to be a week long stay. it wasn't the parks fault, i got sick and had to leave. carlene and sam were wonderful in helping me get things straightened out and a credit issued for the nights i had paid for. the place is absolutely beautiful, well manicured and spotlessly clean bath and showers. located on a golf course. its like staying at the botanical gardens.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Oct 1-4, 2009

While many of the other comments about roads, etc. are true, for us with a smaller RV the sites were fine and the facilities were as clean as any we've seen. The airport is just east of the camp, so during operational hours the take-offs can be unsettling, but they do not operate at night. The golf course is in full operation now, but we did not use it. The location is very central to most Monterey attractions, so the convenience was appreciated. First time we ever saw a RV park in the middle of a golf course. I was raised in the area and most people are totally unaware that it is there. There are security gates after hours and we did have difficulty getting the code to work properly, but other than that we enjoyed our view of the golf course and the quiet in the middle of a urban setting. Once again we appreciated the staff allowing us to stay there, as they had no codes for the Coast Guard, much less the Auxiliary. I guess the problem is that CG is under Homeland Security rather than DOD, but we have all gone through the same security checks as any DOD employee does.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

April 18 - May 4, 2009

T.B. left this review using the Directory software: The access road is still terrible & my site sewer connection was uphill, Everyone was friendly & the facilities were clean, When the renovations happen this will be a 5-star. It's still wonderful in Monterey Bay!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

5 - 10 June 2008

Monterey is a beautiful city and the park is very convenient to everything. The laundry and bath house were both very clean...but were the only amenities. The spaces were very small for larger rigs and POV parking made it hard to get an RV thru at times. Having said that, it was a great place to park and sleep and get up in the morning and see the town. We are looking forward to visiting again after the renovations.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

9-12 November 2007

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on this CG. I'm glad to say that we were pleasantly surprised. Delightful location. Quiet other than the occasional turbo-propped aircraft taking off or landing. I don't see what all of the criticism is about. The facilities were clean and well kept. Frank the host was friendly. We had a great site in the upper 30's. We walked to breakfast at the 19th Hole Grill one day. Pancakes were excellent. We didn't do any golfing but the course looked nice. Next time we will bring our clubs and stay a few extra days.

Was this review helpful to you? 
12 results - showing 1 - 12