Seabreeze at Seal Beach

Featured Hot
 
4.5 (104)
105221   3   27   2   61

User reviews

57 reviews with 5 stars

104 reviews

 
(60)
 
(40)
 
(4)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
 
4.8  (104)
 
4.8  (104)
 
4.2  (104)
 
4.3  (104)
 
4.5  (104)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
57 results - showing 1 - 20  
1 2 3  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

26 Aug - 25 Sep 2017

Great location near LA. Clean and very friendly but a very subdued park and safe. Compared to other parks, people tend to stay to themselves which is nothing wrong with that. They sure love to mow the grass once a week which is better than once at month at Patrick AFB! This is my third visit to Seabreeze since I have family here. Definitely would return here again. By the way, a shout out to Andy (park office manager)... very friendly and helpful. Yes, since they changed their policy on long-stays there are always vacancies. I wish they would allow extensions if no one is waiting. A lot of wasted vacant sites which could be utilized. Wi-Fi is spotty depending on the number of people logged on. Oh! I will be heading to Camp Pendleton since I can't extend here. Grrr. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 19-23, 2017

Can't express what a great place this is. Lots of large sites with full hook-ups. The facilities are well maintained, bathrooms clean, free laundry and free ice for campers. Was very quiet the whole week we were there and the staff were visible and courteous. Didn't have any problems with our reservation and check-in took less than 10 minutes. The main gate was open every time we wanted to enter/leave and the gate staff was friendly and professional. Used this as a base to explore LA and it's environs. Got our Universal Studios tickets at the recreation office with no issues. Considering what you would pay for a commercial campground in the area, I didn't think that $35 per night was all that expensive. Even the little exchange was adequate. On top off all that, the weather was absolutely wonderful the entire time we were there. Cool nights and sea breezes and highs in the low 80's. I would definitely recommend this RV park to anyone and I would definitely come back again!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

May 31, 2017

Just some updated information about base access. There has been some confusion about which gate to enter the base through. There are 2 gates. The Westminster gate is the truck gate (OK for cars too). This gate is open 5:30 AM until 5:30 PM, Monday thru Friday. It is also open one weekend per week during drill weekends (usually the 3rd weekend). My suggestion is to always go to the Main gate on Seal Beach Blvd. if it is after 1730 or a weekend. At least you will be able to turn a large rig around there if you must then go to the truck gate. The RV park is much easier to get into since May of 2016 when long term stays were changed. If your stay has a holiday in it, make sure you reserve 2 months ahead. If there is no holiday you can usually reserve space a few days ahead. Space numbers are not pre-assigned. There are 85 large paved spaces with 25 being pull-thru. You may not get a pull-thru though have requested one. All have full hook-ups. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

January 16-22, 2017

Excellent campground with level concrete pads that were plenty long for our 42’ 5th wheel. There is also an adjacent concrete pad for your vehicle. Free cable, good wi-fi (also free), free laundry, lots of room to walk the dog or ride your bike. walking/jogging trail, great staff. Very clean and maintained. Nice playground area and a beach right on base. Close to all the LA tourist sites and area beaches. We arrived on a holiday so checked in with the awesome camp host. We’ve stayed at a lot of military campground and this is one of the nicest.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

12-20 Sept 2016

Stayed here early Sept 2016, space 39. Site are concrete but are not level, with that being said they aren't that bad. Plenty of grass for 4 legged kids, free laundry for those staying awhile. Showers were clean, but I hated the showers heads, didn't spray evenly. Great location for seeing the sites of the area. Wifi is free (daily login) and I didn't have an issue with it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

February 28 thru April 24, 2015

As far as actual facilities go, you can't get much better than this RV park. The concrete pads are large and level, hookups are excellent, the WiFi is free and very good, the laundromat is FREE and fantastic, full recycling is available on site, a picnic table is provided for each site, there is a nice fitness facility within walking distance, and the Naval Weapons Station has its own private beach just 1.5 miles from the RV park (short bicycle ride). The beach is closed when ships are docked at the Naval Weapons Station dock. There are quite a few "permanent" residents at the RV park, which is interesting because it is difficult to extend your stay over one month. If you book your reservations using the DOD lodging (Navy Getaways), be sure to call the RV park to confirm these reservations because there is a disconnect between the reservations system and the RV park. You may get to the RV park and find that your "confirmed" Navy Getaways reservation is not actually confirmed. There is no commissary on site, but the Los Angeles Air Force Base Commissary is a 40 minute drive if you catch low traffic on the 405 (only between 10am and 1pm). The Los Angeles Air Force Base commissary and PX are medium-sized and well-stocked. Overall, Seabreeze is an excellent RV park and we would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

January 2015

Very nice park. Would recommend this to everyone traveling through. There do appear to be some long term people here, but very clean and well run.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Oct 23-Nov 1, 2014

Loved this place. Easy access on and off base and around park. The Westminster gate was closed on the Saturday that we left. Although the main gate is a lil tight, it's a straight shot, unlike so many of the bases that put the barricades up in a curve. The park looks new and clean. All those staying there were friendly and a joy to hang out with! We had a dog, so every time we went out we made sure to keep an eye out for coyotes. Yes, they were there just like the signs warn you. Hubby says this was his favorite military park so far. The pad is huge. We travel with a 40' fifth-wheel and a jeep pulling an 8' trailer with a motorcycle. We had room for all our toys; no problem. And, we loved having grass around the pad and paved roads. No gravel inside the trailer. At this time of year, we had reservations, but decided to stay a few more days and didn't have any problem extending.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

23 Dec, 2014 - 3 Jan 2015

J.C. left this review using the Directory software: - The secret of this park is out - they are full. We could not get our original reservations and even making a two week change, could bearly get in. I suggest trying for reservations 6 months in advance. They are also enforcing their early check in policy. Arrive before 11:30 in the morning and you either need to wait, or pay for an extra night. Staff are always nice and the place is well maintained. This is probably our 7th or 8th time here. Convenient to many things in the LA area and the price is much better than at commercial RV parks.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

September 5, 2014

Wonderful place to relax. Extremely quiet during our stay (Friday & Saturday). Other quests very hospitable around camp. Facilities very clean (i.e bathrooms, showers, and laundry). Only given a 4 on Amenities because no pool which would have been nice. All in it was a great stay.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

August 2014

Park is making improvements but still too many long term residents. There should be a separate area for permanent residents. It appears that the old baseball field has been surrendered to the weeds. We have had a big problem with ants getting into the motorhome even though I have used comet on the cords and water hose. Not sure how to prevent the ant problem.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 30, 2014

This is the best campground I have ever been in. The sites are fully paved, an additional pad connected to the RV pad for parking your vehicle. The office is also the ticket office, the most helpful office staff. Take time to visit Seal Beach, nice beach area, nice shops, very touristy. Tried to get the surf city world famous surfing hunting beach. Didn't work, traffic was backed up for miles to get a parking spot. We loved the campground, but the LA area traffic is a nightmare. If you enjoy 20 mph moving on the expressway, then go for it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

April 6-14, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous park. Very well kept with very friendly and helpful "night host". Cable didn't seem to work, but was able to get the local channels on antenna to supplement our satellite. WIFI did seem to be somewhat slow at times and for some reason wouldn't be able to connect after 1700 for anywhere from 5 to 60 min. It always came back on, so didn't pursue the problem. Wonderful free laundry with 8 washers and 8 dryers. One problem was coming through the main gate. Very narrow. Watch your mirrors.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

30 Nov thru 15 Dec 2013

D.A. left this review using the Directory software: - Great RV Park, free laundry with 8 washers and dryers, the best laundry facility we have seen in our 12 years of staying at military campgrounds. The rest room/shower facility is excellent, also the best we have seen. Grounds maintenance is supurb. Office staff are friendly and helpful, and the two camp host are excellent, friendly, with very professional attitudes towards the campers. They have compiled an excellent campers guide for the RV park with rules, mailing directions for USPS, UPS and FedEX, base rules and just about anything you can think of that you might need to know. Unfortunately some rules are not followed, there seems to be about 23 full time residents with storage containers, sheds, unlicensed vehicle under a tarp and miscellaneous storage under campers that detracts from this excellent RV park. Some full timers take up all the washers even though the rules state only 2 may be used a a time. Very centrally located in southern California for Long Beach, the Queen Mary, Hollywood, Disney, Knots Berry Farm and too many other attractions to mention. Freeways are ridiculously packed before 0900 and after 1600 hrs.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Nov 2013

We have a big rig. We were turned around at Forrestal gate because of size. Could have made it altho a bit tight. So went to Westminster gate--not open weekends. Did see 5th wheel go thru Forrestal, so maybe depends who's working security?! Nice campground and great location.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

November 2013

We love this place. It may be our favorite military campground. The staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. The sites are the best we have seen - from the east coast to the west coast. In our mind, it rates near the top. The only detractor is the fact the base doesn't have a real Exchange (they have a small one) or Commissary. The gym is an old one but has all the equipment one needs. The bike and walking paths are great. The actual campsites are great! The concrete pads are the biggest anywhere and the grass between the sites is very nice and mowed weekly. It was a great experience. Another item besides no commissary is how many people are allowed to put up 'tarp sheds' to store all their junk. There are a few that look like they live here year round and it detracts a lot from the nice campground. Need to leave the RV park for RVers and have the homesteaders not treat it as base housing.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Aug 24 - Sept 8+, 2013

No vehicle sticker needed, just ID check of the driver. We were able to bring our son's car on by having my wife drive it. Minor problem with ants but sprayed all around motorhome so no more ants. There is a problem with some campers not cleaning up after their dogs. The showers are great and the laundry room has new washers and dryers. Office staff is very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: January 31, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

31 Dec-30 Jan 2013

This is definitely on our list for return. Location is perfect for shopping, beach, attractions etc. Staff most helpful for securing information and obtaining tickets for attractions. Campground is very clean with nice and free laundry. Did see several coyotes, blue heron, egrets and lots of ground squirrels. We were in site 44, large, full hookups and quiet. Had no problem with critters or bugs. We used Petsmart for boarding and daycare when needed. They are located off 605 and Carson. Very good facility and would use again. Grocery of preference was in the Pavilions Shopping Center, Von's since they honor Safeway for gas discounts. Only 5 minutes away on Pacific Hwy. Seal Beach is also only 5 minutes away and beach is very nice with pier. Restaurants and some local shopping on Main. Chevron on Westminster and Seal Beach honors the gas discount. Thanks to all who made our stay nice. Amy and John Stanton

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: November 28, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Nov 2012

We have been coming here since they opened this facility and find it one of the best in the military system. They have all these free amenities like laundry, Wifi, CATV (reception a bit shaky!), etc. The setting is very nice being right on the preserved wetlands and location relative to beaches, shopping, and entertainment can't be beat. And now they offer a monthly rate that figures out to a bit over $25 per day! Our only gripe this visit is that for whatever reason they have let the ground maintenance get out of control. We have never seen the grass so long and shaggy. Hopefully this is due to the economic times and budget restraints and the gorgeous landscaping will come back soon. This is really our winter "home base" as we are full-timers.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: August 22, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

17-19 August 2012

A great place to stay. I stayed here for a USV-JSC Conference at the Holiday Inn, Long Beach. Only 20 min away. Nice showers and wonderful neighbors. I will use the park again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
57 results - showing 1 - 20  
1 2 3