Seal Beach RV Park

Featured New
 
4.5 (111)
141186   4   27   2   75

User reviews

62 reviews with 5 stars

111 reviews

 
(65)
 
(42)
 
(4)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
4.8  (111)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.8  (111)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.2  (111)
Value 
 
4.3  (111)
Overall Experience 
 
4.5  (111)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
62 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4
Ordering
September & November 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed here twice, once for about 15 days and again for just two. This is by far the nicest MWR Park I have been to. All concrete pads, free laundry & showers, full hook-ups and an RV wash facility, small exchange on base as well. Proximity to local business is great and Seal Beach Pier for fishing, (no license required for pier fishing, but watch out for those sting rays, got nailed in a flash trying to release one). As to previous comments on site availability, it's first come first served and it's great that office staff let you pick what is available. If you don't like the system, don't bring your house and disconnect your towed vehicle in front of the office where there is ample room. Pull throughs are greatly appreciated when you're towing a trailer as they are a hell of a lot harder to back than a big rig, (and if you can't drive the damn thing, get rid of it, you're a highway hazard!) All in all this is a great RV Park, at a good price, in a great location. Hope this helps, safe travels.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
August 19 - September 4, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We are a 45 foot motorhome towing a truck. We planned to arrive on a Sunday and were not sure which gate owuld be open, so we called and were told both Westminster and Forrestal. We prefer Westminster because it is bigger. Unfortunately it was closed so we went to Forrestal. The clearance on that gate is VERY tight. (If any of you have ever been to Kirtland and tried the Eubanks gate, this is worse.) Main office is closed on weekends and so we checked in with the camp host and then on Monday paid for our stay. They do not assign spaces here, you may pick from the list of open sites and that leads to the one "gripe" I have. !5 to 20 foot travel trailers taking up a pull-thru, when they could be easily accommodated in a back in. I wish they would save the pull-thrus for the larger rigs. Camp host said we could ask them to put a note in the file when we make a reservation. Have tried that in the past and it does not do any good. Laundry continues to be free and there is an ice machine for campers. 
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
July 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great place to stay, one downfall no commissary you have to drive to AFB in El Segundo. Overall the showers and laundry facility is always clean. Sites are well maintained, and water and electricity is spot on. Internet is available, but there are down times, just like any other park, tv channels are available, I didn’t use an antenna, and I got all the stations. Easy access off the freeway and straight down Seal Beach Blvd. Quiet great place for families, and there is a beach on site, check with host for availability. Overall my stay was great, and hats off to Andy and Derell they are two awesome host. I got there early and Derell allowed me to check in early. This park is close to all attractions and beaches. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Mar 24 - Apr 14, 2018
(Updated: April 14, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Visiting Sea Breeze is part of our annual "migration". Again the RV park is great, the people nice, and it's kept in really good shape. No complaints about the RV Park. The minor problems we had are with the Navy Exchange. The car/RV wash at the entrance to the RV Park didn't dispense soap. We spent over $15 in quarters to wash our RV, but soap never came out of the brushes or sprayer. The other minor issue was the vending machine near the laundry. It was jammed where you insert your money and it couldn't be used. Even though we brought his ti the NEX attention, it wasn't repaired the entire 3 weeks we stayed. I know, it's minor - but I wanted my cookies at night! :) Oh yea, we could always get onto the WiFi, but it would constantly drop us. We'd have to go sign in again. Sometimes, this happened 6 - 8 times a day. But glad they had free WiFi (when it worked).
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
December 7 - 16, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have been coming here for over 10 years and thoroughly enjoy this park. It is well cared for, grass is cut, sites are immaculate, staff is friendly, there is a beach nearby and lots of things to do in the area. The laundry is free and the laundry room is neat and shows proper maintenance. There is a SMALL NEX which has a few items, but plan to shop outside the base. I agree with all the other reviewers who have given this park top marks.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
26 Aug - 25 Sep 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great location near LA. Clean and very friendly but a very subdued park and safe. Compared to other parks, people tend to stay to themselves which is nothing wrong with that. They sure love to mow the grass once a week which is better than once at month at Patrick AFB! This is my third visit to Seabreeze since I have family here. Definitely would return here again. By the way, a shout out to Andy (park office manager)... very friendly and helpful. Yes, since they changed their policy on long-stays there are always vacancies. I wish they would allow extensions if no one is waiting. A lot of wasted vacant sites which could be utilized. Wi-Fi is spotty depending on the number of people logged on. Oh! I will be heading to Camp Pendleton since I can't extend here. Grrr. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
June 19-23, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Can't express what a great place this is. Lots of large sites with full hook-ups. The facilities are well maintained, bathrooms clean, free laundry and free ice for campers. Was very quiet the whole week we were there and the staff were visible and courteous. Didn't have any problems with our reservation and check-in took less than 10 minutes. The main gate was open every time we wanted to enter/leave and the gate staff was friendly and professional. Used this as a base to explore LA and it's environs. Got our Universal Studios tickets at the recreation office with no issues. Considering what you would pay for a commercial campground in the area, I didn't think that $35 per night was all that expensive. Even the little exchange was adequate. On top off all that, the weather was absolutely wonderful the entire time we were there. Cool nights and sea breezes and highs in the low 80's. I would definitely recommend this RV park to anyone and I would definitely come back again!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
May 31, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Just some updated information about base access. There has been some confusion about which gate to enter the base through. There are 2 gates. The Westminster gate is the truck gate (OK for cars too). This gate is open 5:30 AM until 5:30 PM, Monday thru Friday. It is also open one weekend per week during drill weekends (usually the 3rd weekend). My suggestion is to always go to the Main gate on Seal Beach Blvd. if it is after 1730 or a weekend. At least you will be able to turn a large rig around there if you must then go to the truck gate. The RV park is much easier to get into since May of 2016 when long term stays were changed. If your stay has a holiday in it, make sure you reserve 2 months ahead. If there is no holiday you can usually reserve space a few days ahead. Space numbers are not pre-assigned. There are 85 large paved spaces with 25 being pull-thru. You may not get a pull-thru though have requested one. All have full hook-ups. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
January 16-22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Excellent campground with level concrete pads that were plenty long for our 42’ 5th wheel. There is also an adjacent concrete pad for your vehicle. Free cable, good wi-fi (also free), free laundry, lots of room to walk the dog or ride your bike. walking/jogging trail, great staff. Very clean and maintained. Nice playground area and a beach right on base. Close to all the LA tourist sites and area beaches. We arrived on a holiday so checked in with the awesome camp host. We’ve stayed at a lot of military campground and this is one of the nicest.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
12-20 Sept 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed here early Sept 2016, space 39. Site are concrete but are not level, with that being said they aren't that bad. Plenty of grass for 4 legged kids, free laundry for those staying awhile. Showers were clean, but I hated the showers heads, didn't spray evenly. Great location for seeing the sites of the area. Wifi is free (daily login) and I didn't have an issue with it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
February 28 thru April 24, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
As far as actual facilities go, you can't get much better than this RV park. The concrete pads are large and level, hookups are excellent, the WiFi is free and very good, the laundromat is FREE and fantastic, full recycling is available on site, a picnic table is provided for each site, there is a nice fitness facility within walking distance, and the Naval Weapons Station has its own private beach just 1.5 miles from the RV park (short bicycle ride). The beach is closed when ships are docked at the Naval Weapons Station dock. There are quite a few "permanent" residents at the RV park, which is interesting because it is difficult to extend your stay over one month. If you book your reservations using the DOD lodging (Navy Getaways), be sure to call the RV park to confirm these reservations because there is a disconnect between the reservations system and the RV park. You may get to the RV park and find that your "confirmed" Navy Getaways reservation is not actually confirmed. There is no commissary on site, but the Los Angeles Air Force Base Commissary is a 40 minute drive if you catch low traffic on the 405 (only between 10am and 1pm). The Los Angeles Air Force Base commissary and PX are medium-sized and well-stocked. Overall, Seabreeze is an excellent RV park and we would definitely stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
January 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very nice park. Would recommend this to everyone traveling through. There do appear to be some long term people here, but very clean and well run.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Oct 23-Nov 1, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Loved this place. Easy access on and off base and around park. The Westminster gate was closed on the Saturday that we left. Although the main gate is a lil tight, it's a straight shot, unlike so many of the bases that put the barricades up in a curve. The park looks new and clean. All those staying there were friendly and a joy to hang out with! We had a dog, so every time we went out we made sure to keep an eye out for coyotes. Yes, they were there just like the signs warn you. Hubby says this was his favorite military park so far. The pad is huge. We travel with a 40' fifth-wheel and a jeep pulling an 8' trailer with a motorcycle. We had room for all our toys; no problem. And, we loved having grass around the pad and paved roads. No gravel inside the trailer. At this time of year, we had reservations, but decided to stay a few more days and didn't have any problem extending.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
23 Dec, 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
J.C. left this review using the Directory software: - The secret of this park is out - they are full. We could not get our original reservations and even making a two week change, could bearly get in. I suggest trying for reservations 6 months in advance. They are also enforcing their early check in policy. Arrive before 11:30 in the morning and you either need to wait, or pay for an extra night. Staff are always nice and the place is well maintained. This is probably our 7th or 8th time here. Convenient to many things in the LA area and the price is much better than at commercial RV parks.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
September 5, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Wonderful place to relax. Extremely quiet during our stay (Friday & Saturday). Other quests very hospitable around camp. Facilities very clean (i.e bathrooms, showers, and laundry). Only given a 4 on Amenities because no pool which would have been nice. All in it was a great stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
August 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Park is making improvements but still too many long term residents. There should be a separate area for permanent residents. It appears that the old baseball field has been surrendered to the weeds. We have had a big problem with ants getting into the motorhome even though I have used comet on the cords and water hose. Not sure how to prevent the ant problem.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 3
June 30, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is the best campground I have ever been in. The sites are fully paved, an additional pad connected to the RV pad for parking your vehicle. The office is also the ticket office, the most helpful office staff. Take time to visit Seal Beach, nice beach area, nice shops, very touristy. Tried to get the surf city world famous surfing hunting beach. Didn't work, traffic was backed up for miles to get a parking spot. We loved the campground, but the LA area traffic is a nightmare. If you enjoy 20 mph moving on the expressway, then go for it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 6-14, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous park. Very well kept with very friendly and helpful "night host". Cable didn't seem to work, but was able to get the local channels on antenna to supplement our satellite. WIFI did seem to be somewhat slow at times and for some reason wouldn't be able to connect after 1700 for anywhere from 5 to 60 min. It always came back on, so didn't pursue the problem. Wonderful free laundry with 8 washers and 8 dryers. One problem was coming through the main gate. Very narrow. Watch your mirrors.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
30 Nov thru 15 Dec 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
D.A. left this review using the Directory software: - Great RV Park, free laundry with 8 washers and dryers, the best laundry facility we have seen in our 12 years of staying at military campgrounds. The rest room/shower facility is excellent, also the best we have seen. Grounds maintenance is supurb. Office staff are friendly and helpful, and the two camp host are excellent, friendly, with very professional attitudes towards the campers. They have compiled an excellent campers guide for the RV park with rules, mailing directions for USPS, UPS and FedEX, base rules and just about anything you can think of that you might need to know. Unfortunately some rules are not followed, there seems to be about 23 full time residents with storage containers, sheds, unlicensed vehicle under a tarp and miscellaneous storage under campers that detracts from this excellent RV park. Some full timers take up all the washers even though the rules state only 2 may be used a a time. Very centrally located in southern California for Long Beach, the Queen Mary, Hollywood, Disney, Knots Berry Farm and too many other attractions to mention. Freeways are ridiculously packed before 0900 and after 1600 hrs.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Nov 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have a big rig. We were turned around at Forrestal gate because of size. Could have made it altho a bit tight. So went to Westminster gate--not open weekends. Did see 5th wheel go thru Forrestal, so maybe depends who's working security?! Nice campground and great location.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
62 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4