Uchee Creek Campground/Marina

Featured
 
4.6 (87)
130257 0 16 2 55

User reviews

59 reviews with 5 stars

87 reviews

 
(59)
 
(26)
 
(2)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.5  (87)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.6  (87)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.5  (87)
Value 
 
4.6  (87)
Overall Experience 
 
4.7  (87)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
59 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3
Ordering
March 24 to March 31, 2013
(Updated: March 26, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Has been over two years since we have been here and what a nice surprise that the new section of 22 sites is now completed and our Zephyr fits here beautifully with plenty of room for the car and a clear shot for roof mounted Dish. The office/registration building has been redesigned on the inside and more staff available to help you individually as it can be busy at times with so many outdoor activities on this post handled by them and they were very friendly as well as knowledgeable. Sites are blacktop, very level and very large and not just for long term as we are here for 6 nights. The folks someone mentioned that were here with all kinds of stuff must have left or been asked to leave and there are very few RV's in the new area and absolutely no one has any stuff outside that looks like they live here. New brochure states homesteading is prohibited and the other areas of the campground look much better than in the past so at this time I have to say the homesteading prohibited rule is being enforced. The Golden Age Card discount price of $12.00 a day or $360.00 a month should get this place full as word spreads and folks know the new sites are beautiful and very large. We use our MiFi from Verizon and have no problems getting and staying on the internet. The exchange and commissary are large, clean, organized and employees are friendly and helpful.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Mar 20 -21, 2013
(Updated: March 24, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Short stay on the way from Florida back to SC. As usual this is a great place to visit for short or long stay. The new water lines are almost complete and a new power line is being run now. Also with the housing developments on Highway 165 there is a new cell tower making cell service much better.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
March 3 - 10, 2013
(Updated: March 19, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Another nice visit to this park. They accepted our Golden Age Passport (Now Senior Pass) and charged us 72 dollars for the week. The daily rate with the pass is 12 dollars. WiFi is up and running throughout the park with excellent reception. I asked and was told that Fort Benning does not issue windshield decals any longer. Also, reservations can now be made on line. The temperatures during our visit was less than desirable with a couple of days below freezing. I just disconnected from the water on those nights and got through it. The only drawback to this location is the distance to the exchange and commissary for people who have to visit them every day. We don't. We make one trip. It's 12 miles from the park to those places. They have a new area way out back since I was here 3 years ago. On the brochure it is called "Long Term Parking". They have 22 very full hookup sites for homesteaders. It could be a nice place to stay but some of the homesteaders have everything they own on site. I saw one site with a truck, a car. 2 go-carts, an ATV and several bicycles. Several sites had large dog kennels and house size refrigerators and patio furniture on the patio. It reminded me of the projects that are in a lot of cities. They are beautiful for a while but after a couple of years become slums. This place will get that way very soon. But. As long as Uchee Creek keeps the homesteaders back there away from the front area I'll continue going there.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
February 15, 2013
(Updated: February 15, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I couldn't agree more with the comments posted here. This is a beautiful facility. Only drawback is possibly it's out of the way location. And I'm sure some people LOVE that. No argument, just a comment.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Jan 28-31, 2013
(Updated: January 31, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great place. Although there was a lot of trash on the trails and around the roads. If coming from Phenix City Al be aware there is not a sign for Uchee Creek like there is if coming from Post or north on AL 165. Going south on AL 165 watch for the Ft Benning sign, it's a left hand turn about 10 miles from the 431 split.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
5 Nov to 28 Dec 2012
(Updated: December 27, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The Uchee Creek campground has been our best ever experience in a military campground. The place is huge! The sites are paved, level and have loads of space. There are multiple laundry/shower/bathroom facilities spread throughout the grounds. It's a bit of a drive to get to the PX and commissary, but getting there is fairly easy. The AFEES gas stations have better diesel prices than on the economy. There's a Huddle House, Taco Johns, Burger King, Little Caesars pizza and Subway sandwich places on base in addition to the usual food court vendors at the PX. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 12 - 29, 2012
(Updated: August 05, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great stay to visit grand-daughter. This is a supper facility to visit for short or extended stay. Only negative comment is the low water pressure, but a new "city" water line is in the final stages of installation. Will definitely be returning to this facility when we are in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
APRIL 2012
(Updated: May 17, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
They have internet, They have cable, they have clean bathrooms and easy to pull in or back in stalls. This was a pleasurable stay. I am getting ready to stay at West Fort Hood's park and simply can't believe they do not have WIFI. The Uchee Creek park is one I will use any time I am in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
28 - 29 Dec 2011
(Updated: December 31, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Short stay on the way to Panama City Beach, FL. As usual found this facility to be in great shape. Per previous comments by another individual, I was able to use my "Senior Pass" formally "America the Beautiful Card" and receive a 50% discount. Improvements around the facility only make this place more outstanding. Only negative is directed at the inconsiderate "guest" that don't clean up behind their dogs and walk the through unoccupied sites leaving the mess for others to step in and clean up.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
May 13 to June 13, Oct 1 to Oct 31, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
M.P. left this review using the Directory software: - Beginning Oct. 1, 2011, this campground accepts "the america the beautiful card" (golden access). The cost to stay in an RV site per night is $10.00 with the America the beautiful card. This is a beautiful park with plans to to make this the best campground in the East. This year improvements include new washers and dryers, 22 new pull through RV sites, paving the road to the executive chalets, a new fishing bridge, a remodel camp store, new system for a smoother check in, trees removed and new beautiful street lights through out the Campground. I am sure there have been many more improvements however these are the ones that I have noticed. The office staff is one of the best. They will go out of their way to help you. We get three bars on our verizon cell phone and I tether my blackberry so internet isn't an issue. They are working on getting free wi fi throughout the RV park... This is our second month long visit this year, and it won't be our last. This is a wonderful winter home ...and most times warmer then the gulf coast. Plans to build a new recreation center is in the budget for this year. The camp cove is open for games, card playing, hot dog night and a movie night. The base offers much to do and see. I almost forgot to mention the Large pool had a major overhaul this past spring... new tile, sanding and refinishing took place.. Nice to have if you spend anytime during the summer months here. My very favorite thing to do while staying here is to sit around the campfire with family and friends. A huge herd of deer stop by every evening and morning for whatever handouts we can spare. All the improvements have been made without a price increase.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Mar 29, 2011 - April 01, 2011
(Updated: April 04, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Short stay waiting out rain on return trip from Florida to South Carolina. Stay was enjoyable and the FAMCAMP was in great shape. Always glad to stop over here for long or short stay. MWR staff are friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning for a longer stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 2-16, 2010
(Updated: January 03, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
GREAT GREAT campground. We stayed several time, but the latest time was for a vacation last summer. We had family come with us and it was great. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Does get busy in the store, but they help you any way they can. Pool had some problems when we were there so it was shut down some of the time. All the campers seem to be very friendly and the deer just love people. Great place to stay if you are passing thru or on vacation.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 2
Dec 26, 2010
(Updated: January 01, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
It was clean and grand kids had a great time. Seeing deer ever day was great.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Nov. 5th to Nov. 8th 2010
(Updated: November 06, 2010)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Been over a year since we have been here and the only change is office staff are more on the ball then before. They did assign us to a site to small for a 45' class A but thankfully site 34 was available and open so we could use our roof mounted satellite system. Was happily surprised I was able to use my Verizon Broadband this time in the AM (not PM though). Only complaint and it has always been this way is the water pressure but it does not keep us from coming back. The 50AMP service is super and we do not use showers and laundry facilities so I cannot comment on them.
L
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
31 May - 4 Jun 2010
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We really enjoyed this park and will come back. Staff was nice and helpful--only markdown is for the laundry facilities. They could use a good cleaning and several of the dryers didn't work. We were parked near the pool and found all the spots around us to be well kept and large; many parks you are right on top of your neighbor--here you had plenty of room.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
June 21 - July 1, 2009
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
R.H. left this review using the Directory software: This was my third visit to Uchee Creek. It was also my first summertime visit, so I was able to experience something which had thus far escaped me. My visit included the longest day of the year, and with temperatures into the high 90's, I was disappointed to see that the pool is open only from noon to 6:00 PM during the week, and only slightly longer during the weekend. When I asked about it, I was told that there was only one attendant, and that he was allowed only 40 hours per week. His explanation was understandable, but not quite acceptable. All other aspects of this campground are the same as before - impeccable! Although not guaranteeing a specific site at time of reservation, staff always has gone above and beyond to accommodate my request. Although only an old enlisted dog, I feel like a VIP when at Uchee Creek.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
22 Apr to 24 Apr 2009
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This has got to be one of the BEST military campgrounds we have stayed at ever........... The setting is fantastic, the people were good, our stay here was absolutely fabulous. We will be going here often from now on. Yes, you are 20 minutes from main post, but who cares. First night we were on a site that was fairly good but asked if we could move to a different site because of our two dogs. No problem, we were moved. Huge site, with trails right behind us, and yes, we clean up after the dogs. About dark, 20 or so deer walked across by our rig to go eat and bed down in the center of the cg. This campground was exceptionally well cared for and is also a marina where you can rent boats to go fishing or relaxing. This will definitely be one of our stops on our way north to south and back again...........
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
22 Apr-29 Apr 2009
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Came back to Fort Benning for my 30th and my Father's 60th Reunions... Stayed a week. Absolutely magnificent and clean. Well maintained sites. Great boat launch. Fishing is good. Cabins are clean and well kept. All sites are as level as can be with asphalt. Pull throughs and back-ins. We stayed in back-in, extremely level. First place we have stayed at that wi-fi was available but NO FREE Wi-Fi.. It will cost.... The cable tv needs some work too...it had allot of snow but they are getting it fixed, repair crews were there upon our departure. No problems getting a great shoot at the southern sky for sats... I would come back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Weekend of Dec. 3, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is by far my families favorite military camp! It is located in a beautiful wooded area, with nice play grounds, views of an amazing river, a swimming pool, and huge camping lots. I was very impressed and can't wait to come back and camp here!!! This place is great!! It's a drive to get to main post, but it's not too bad. It's worth the drive.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
October 2 - 4, 2008
(Updated: December 05, 2008)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We usually stay in the campground. This time we rented one of the lakeside chalets, and yes, there are alligators in the lake. We saw at least two. The chalets have 2-bedrooms and come with a fully equipped kitchen and towels and linen. We did drive through the campground because we have complained in the past about the back section being so trashy looking. This time it looked a lot better but still looked like some homesteading were taking place. There just didn't seem to be as much as before. Staying in the chalets were a great experience and we will stay there again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
59 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3