Uchee Creek Campground/Marina

Featured
 
4.6 (87)
122473 0 16 2 51

User reviews

59 reviews with 5 stars

87 reviews

 
(59)
 
(26)
 
(2)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.5  (87)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.6  (87)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.5  (87)
Value 
 
4.6  (87)
Overall Experience 
 
4.7  (87)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
59 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3
Ordering
Oct 6, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Had a electrical connection problem on site # 19. Called office lady on phone said she send maintenance right away. Maintenance tech arrived in about 15 minutes Sunday a Holiday weekend!!! After ckecking the issue said he had to go to his shop to see if he had the needed parts would return in about 15 0r 20 minutes, he did. I explained I had to leave, but when he completed the repair it was safe to turn power on. When I returned the power was on every thing was fine. Later in the evening the tech returned to see if everything was still ok "WOW" What customer service. This staff deserves a PAT on the BACk!!!! RV camping for for over 25 years, USAF CMSgt Ret I salute these folks. Great Camp Ground
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Sep 20-23, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed for three nights in a small Class C. One of the nicest parks we have stayed in recently. Check in was easy and within minutes we were able to find our site #39. There was a tree near the sight unfortunately it was not on the sunny side of the RV. All hook ups are next to each other and sewer is on back side. No dog park in campground however there are plenty of trails and roads where walking Daisy was easy. That said, need to be aware that wildlife does show up in AM/PM...deer and understand an armadillo or two (which we did not see). Campground is about 4 miles from back gate of Ft Benning and the gate is open 24/7. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Verizon phone signal was weak but doable and if there is wifi we couldn't get signal. They are near a lake and river so fishing and pontoon boats are available for rent. We used opportunity to visit a niece in Auburn which was about 45 minutes away...just need to remember time zone change from eastern back to central. We came up from the south so as shown in the directions section, we came up US 431 to AL 165 to 101st Airborne Division Road and followed the signs. We did go on Ft Benning which put us across the bridge that is being repaired and is a controlled one lane. Will be back..might even try one of the chalets next time.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
June 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed for a full month. It was great. The staff was always friendly, the kids loved the pool and I felt safe going on runs and such alone. The WiFi should not even be advertised because it really doesn’t work. Loved the pool. Will stay again. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 29th 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
One of the better RV family campgrounds we have stayed in. Really big sites, wifi spotty but a really good staff.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
2-3 May 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is an awesome campground. Nice pull thru’s right off the road, was pretty quite Sunday and Monday, couple kids running thru sights, the normal stuff. Really no access to lake, other than by boat. Deer grazing in the early morning and early evening. Would highly recommend a stay at Uchee lake campgrounds, Army did well.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
October 24, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed overnight on our way home to N GA mtns. Very impressed. Nice big sites, well maintained. We plan on going back in the spring for a week. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
6 Oct - 10 Oct 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was our first visit to this Famcamp and we plan on visiting again. We camped in our 39ft 5th wheel and had no problems getting in or out of the park. We were in site 28 and it was plenty large enough for our rig. Site 28 is next to the pool and up and across from the bathhouse/laundry room. The park was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The wifi was hit or miss the entire time of our visit, but for our short stay we didn't miss it very much. The commissary and PX are located on the main post and are very well stocked. If you visit this park you must visit the Infantry Museum.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
22-23 Feb 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Outstanding park. Probably the best park we have ever stayed in. Agree with the other positive comments. Staff and Host very friendly and accommodating. Host said it is rarely crowed except on some summer weekend. They have long term sites avail. Earlier post mentioned the C130s. They are dropping students from the Airborne School over at Fryar Drop Zone which is about 10 minutes away. If you hear a 130, head that way (Google Maps will bring it up but don't take the first suggested turn on a dirt road...stay on the paved and follow the signs). Guests are welcome.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
16 - 19 January 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed in 40'MH with toad. Pull thru sites best I've seen. Well planed and laid out. $22 per nite with Golden Age pass. (27 w/o). From main post, road was washed out, had to drive around entire air field. Dog park would have been nice to have. Also sign off the main road for the pull thru area would have also been good. Would stay longer next time, with pull thru site. Really nice place.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
20-24 Nov 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed at Uchee Creek in a 40ft motorhome with a 15 ft. trailer in the new 400-421 section of the campground. These pull throughs are HUGE. I could have parked 2 motorhomes end to end that they would have fit. The new section is very quiet and the hookups are all new and problem free. We had crystal clear Dish satellite reception from our roof mounted antenna. I can not comment on the older spots, they looked ok when we drove through, but the 400-421 section had the best pull throughs I have ever seen. Keep in mind that the main post (PX and Commissary) are about 40 mins drive. Also, Uchee is in the training area so there were occasional Soldiers road marching on the roads outside the campground, rifle and machine gun fire in the distance and nearly constant C130s flying very low over head. Uchee is in the landing path of the airfield on Benning.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
September 30, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We called as they were closing the office and requested a pull thru for one night. They told us no problem, gave us the gate code and told us to check in at Host #2. We arrived around 2130 and the host checked out ID card and gave us a form to fill which he collected to turn into the office. Easy to locate pull thru even in the dark. Noted this trip a lot of construction materials at the comfort station across from the swimming pool. Since we didn't use the facility and you still have to do a rating we gave we gave it 5. We enjoy this campground in transition sometimes, but also as a great place just to relax and enjoy the area. High marks to Petra who checked us out the next morning. She is very pleasant lady and and a pleasure to work with. We arrived in a 32' motorhome with a tow.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 3-5, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We were able to make last minute reservations for July 4th time as traveling through area. Pull through sites along road are well spaced. We drove the park but did not use any amenities. Looked nice for family visits. We did visit the National Infantry Museum which was one of the best museums we have ever visited. Highly recommend it for everyone!! Will return when we have more time to stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 29-30, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very nice facility. Very clean, easy pull through sites, well run EXCEPT markings. Markings being the signage into the campground. After checking in and on your way to your campsite no signs indicate the turn to the entrance. Look for the signs that indicate Parking. This is in the deep woods so satellite reception is a little spotty. Good news is there are a couple of OTA stations.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
24-26 October 14
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is the best RV park that I have stayed in. That includes both military and private parks. Staff are extremely friendly and helpfully. Very clean facilities. I stay here every Octoberfest. Great wi-fi and cable.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
19-24 OCT 14
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We came to the camp for a short getaway. If one wants to disappear & not be found, Uchee Creek is the place! We requested sites near the playgrounds for our 3yr grandson's benefit. This is the front of the park. Our site was full of ant hills. I went to the office to see about a spray. I was told that they cannot give us anything & they cannot spray - but if we did that was okay - the park staff cannot do it. We rented a pontoon boat. We were the only ones out on the water. Lots of turtles, a pair of eagles & just before we came back to dock, an alligator! We also went to the bowling alley for lunch & some bowling. Ft Benning has a lot to offer. The gas station is easy for the RV. Great commissary & exchange.
They are no longer giving the Senior discount - half off. They do offer different deals - check their website or call & see what deals are on when you're coming in.
M
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
May 6-9, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Loved everything about this place. What a wonderful campground to get away to. They are upgrading the water and sewer systems at some of the camp sites but they have signs all around saying "Excuse us while we fix up the campgrounds". The showers leave a lot to be desired. Nasty, but nothing a coat of paint wouldn't fix, also noted no hot water in the showers but since I am FMF then I am use to it. The store has a lot of space but offers very little. Better plan on bringing your own firewood too. Coming in through 165 to the camp was a lot easier than coming through Fort Benning.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
March 21 to March 27, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Be prepared for a great deal of construction throughout the park as they are actively working on upgrading the water and sewer system. Only negative we have was we did not have a picnic table and after calling the office none appeared the next day so went to the office and were told someone would meet us at our site with one, that did not happen either. Have been here many times and the abundant wildlife is always fun to watch and give snacks to. This is a very popular military campground so be sure to call as soon as rules allow.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Jan 15 - Jan 19, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Several of us decided to meet up here prior to heading to South Texas for a while. This was my first time here and I was greatly impressed with the facilities, staff, and overall cleanliness of the the campground. Uchee Creek is out in the woods, but close enough to Fort Benning if you need to go to the commissary or PX. As others have mentioned, there is abundant wildlife all over the park. I opened my window shade one morning and had 3 deer staring back at me! Don't pay any attention to time here, because it will make you crazy! The campground is actually in Alabama (Central time), less than a mile from the river border with Georgia (Eastern time.) It's too close to the border for your phone or other electronic device to automatically change over and if you manually reset the time to Central, you can easily miss things like the commissary closing before you get there. Don't ask me how I know. LOL We got there before all the cold spells starting hitting the south, so the ground was still wet and muddy. Fort Benning is installing new water and sewer lines throughout the campground, so there are many soft muddy spots to watch out for. A toy hauler got stuck in the mud while we were there. If you have an America the Beautiful pass from the National Park Service, be sure to mention it when you check in. It will get you a pretty decent discount on the daily price. I'm going to try and get back here sometime when the weather is warmer. This looks like it would be a great place for a vacation!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Dec 16-22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Yes, I gave this all 5s. It is out of the way but that is what we wanted. Quiet, set on the water amongst the trees. Uchee Creek is part of Ft Benning, but it is actually in Alabama (south of Phenix City), not Georgia with the base. If you want to go to the commissary or exchange the back gate is a few miles away but easy access. There is a marina and equipment available to rent. Nice areas to walk. The deer are plentiful & seem to know they won't be hunted in the park area. However! Outside the park they better watch out! We travel with our best friends so when we can we like to get sites next to each other. Uchee Creek was very accommodating for us. The staff is quite helpful from phone calls to us stopping in the office. The office does have some supplies available for purchase so you don't have to go all the way in to the commissary. We enjoyed the fire ring every night when we didn't have rain. ATT cellphone signal was minimal if at all. They also have nice looking cabins scattered throughout the park. And some chalets that are in a separate section over on the water. This is our second visit to Uchee Creek & we will be back.
M
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Jun 7 - 17, 2013
(Updated: June 12, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is one of the nicest military parks we have stayed in. The staff here are very helpful and pleasant. The park is beautiful... and well maintained, even the deer and squirrels are well mannered (chuckle, but true. I've seen where the deer are no longer afraid of people on literally are in your face if you are cooking outside.) The sites and roads are paved making it so nice for setting up. This is a plus as we are runners. The water pressure is not so great, but I can see they are working on it. The rest of the facilities make up for that issue. For the number of people coming in and out of this park, the staff does an excellent job of keeping this park so nice. I was here last year and some weekends the cabins and RV sites were full but there was never a lack of pleasant service, from any of the staff. I hope they keep it up because it also has the potential to be a historical site, if the dates on the manhole covers are correct.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
59 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3