Robins AFB FamCamp

Featured
 
4.0 (35)
83587 0 4 2 7

User reviews

35 reviews

 
(15)
 
(11)
 
(8)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0  (35)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0  (35)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.6  (35)
Value 
 
4.3  (35)
Overall Experience 
 
4.0  (35)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
35 results - showing 21 - 35
1 2
Ordering
27-28 September 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is the third time in the past twelve months that we have stayed here. We've never experienced difficulty in obtaining a reservation. Site #14 is excellent for a big rig and is a pull-thru; we have a 40' Class A. Lynn and SGM are perfect hosts, very accommodating - SGM still has that old Airborne Spirit! Base facilities, to include BX, commissary, golf course and Robins O'Club are outstanding. Sunday brunch at the club is a real treat and great value, as is golf course snack bar for lunch. Only negative features are the limited washer/dryer facilities (one each) and limited showers (one each male and female). It would enhance the overall experience if sites had CATV hookup. This is an excellent stop between Florida and Atlanta or all points north of Atlanta area. We will return!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 25 - 30, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
As in March 2008, This was a GREAT EXPERIENCE". The FAMCAMP personnel were of the HIGHEST POSITIVE ATTITUDE and SO VERY HELPFUL. There is NO DOUBT that we will return and stay, even more so if MR.& MRS.Sarge are still there.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
March 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here and found the mangers VERY VERY VERY HELPFUL. We WILL STAY HERE ANY TIME WE ARE IN GEORGIA.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 9, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
C. left this review using the Direcroy software: Host, Lynn, and her husband were very gracious and helpful. We only stayed one night on our way to Atlanta, so were unable to utilize the services. Gate 4 worked out well for us, but there was some construction so we had to take another road but eventually found the campground. Since this was just a temporary situtation, the directions listed are accurate.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April 25, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
W.O. left this review using the Directory software: What a great little campground. New bath/showers were just completed. Host, Lynn, was very gracious and helpful. Lots of construction on the base, easy to get lost!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
March 17, 2008 - March 24, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We were very lucky to get into this campground. I made reservations 3 months prior and was told that I got the last site available for my dates. Very nice campground, paved pads large enough for my 37-foot 5th wheel. The hosts couldn't have been any better. A couple problems: There was a lot of homesteading, looked to be 80 percent of the park. My next door neighbors were there since November 1, 2007. The bathhouse was closed for renovation since at least November 1 for what I heard was supposed to be a 2-week job. We will stay there again if we are lucky enough.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
8/03 thru 8/10/07
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
AS SOON AS WE SAW LAKE LUNA AND THE TWO OTHER LAKES WE WERE IN LOVE. THE CAMPSITE WAS PERFECT. THE CAMPGROUND WAS SO QUIET. EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE YOU WOULD HEAR A PLANE GO OVER BUT ALL IN ALL THE CAMPERS AND THE ATMOSPHERE WAS VERY QUIET. WE WERE AMAZED BY MR AND MRS SARGE. I DONT THINK THEY EVER MEET A STRANGER AND THEY MADE OUR VISIT EXTRA SPECIAL. YOU CAN TELL THEY ARE THERE TO MAKE YOUR CAMPING EXPERIENCE FUN AND ENJOYABLE. WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. THE DIRECTIONS WERE VERY GOOD AND WE ONLY GOT LOST ONCE.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
June 2007
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We moved to the campground from the Airstream International Rally at Perry because my husband had to have bypass surgery. Lynn Watts ,the host, and her husband both were so kind and considerate in helping me and my husband after he was discharged from the hospital. Lynn and Sarge went beyond the duties of host to make us feel comfortable and cared for. Everything about the campground and the people there was just outstanding. I would recommend this RV park to anyone. We were so blessed to have people like this around during an emergency situation.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
May 1 - 2, 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We were lucky when we pulled in that one of the three reserved spots was empty for the period of time we needed it. The area is heavily wooded with tall pines, hence no satellite but lots of birds. Verizon internet however, was excellent with 5 bars. Paved roads, 50 amp full hookup, concrete slab, picnic tables. Reminded us of a State Park. Walking trails and Lake. Would come back to this FamCamp for sure but may be hard without reservations for one of the 3 reserved sites. I made a note to TRY to get "Res C, not B or A. Why, I don't know (remember). We camped here in a 40' motorhome.
JL
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
February 2005
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We stopped here enroute to the FMCA rally at Perry and found it full. They made a campsite for us by putting us next to a pavilion which gave us electric and water. Absolutely beautiful overlooking one of the lakes on base. Finding it, however, was a sincere challenge--we ended up being escorted by an SP. The daytime staff was fantastic but the camp host was totally useless and mostly unavailable. They also gave us a break on the price since we couldn't hook up to sewer. We would recommend it and we will be back.
GK
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Jan. 24, 2007
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Most other comments are accurate; noisy with air strip and nearby ranges, one W/D, one shower each in bathrm - in need of repair, roads in and out narrow/bumpy, and lots of trees (but I like those:). Pads have full hook ups (but only four have 50 amp) and are very wide and flat. A PARK, LAKE, AND TRAILS ARE NEARBY!! With only 18 sites the showers/laundry are too. No recycling on site, but many bins are in the lot of "old BX" near Bowling alley (everything but no mixed paper). The commissary has a full selection of organic foods. Although the office is only open 'till 2:00, the host went above and beyond to help up with great directions to the camp, and bringing by informational pamphlets to our RV after office hours. ~Rumor of adding 24 sites & larger central wash area~
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
12/28/2006
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Woodsy, rustic atmosphere in a pine forest setting on the shore of Lake Luna. All sites are full hookup with level concrete pads. Most are pull-thru sites. Bathhouse with one shower each for men and women. . The showers are rundown and in need of repair or renovation. Laundry with one washer and one dryer. These limited facilities did not seem to be a problem ? they were all vacant during our inspection. Interior roads are paved but narrow and the outside loop is becoming overgrown with bushes that encroach upon the roadway. Lots of nearby hiking trails. Published office hours are 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM although the office actually opens at 8:00 AM. Many long-term residents ? my neighbor has been here two years. Only 3 sites are reservable. This can create a problem during the busy season when short-term visitors find that they cannot get a site because most are taken by semi-permanent residents. And not all of these residents are active duty ? my neighbor is a base employee.
DS
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Nov 2006
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
If you have a satelite intenet dish mounted on your vechicle you will probably not be able to connect. The nature center has been closed.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This is a beautiful campground with Lake Luna and Lake Scout close by. Many health walking trails. According to the camp host, the sites are rarely available. Some people have been there for months. They do keep a FEW sites for reservations. Camp host was gracious to park us in a grass spot and we shared utilities (water and electric only). The grass spot barely accommodated a 27 1/2 foot Fifth Wheel because of hanging tree branches. There is a nature center where the FAMCamp office is located and a playground for the kids. Sites are concrete and large. Mostly back in sites. Laundry facilities in campground where bathrooms are located. 2 washers and 2 dryers costing 75 cents each. Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. I did not see a dump station as the sites are full hookups. Campground located off Twelfth street in southeast corner of base near new housing, Lake Luna, and horse stables.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Apr 2006
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
FamCamp direction signs have not been updated, due to the Gate change,Its difficult to find. When we arrived the office was closed and the camp Host was not there. Instructions for self registration were not clear and we found 3 sites that were listed as reserved. Did not know if we should pull into the reserved sites or not , so we left.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
35 results - showing 21 - 35
1 2