Robins AFB FamCamp

Featured
 
4.0 (34)
70919   0   4   1   7

User reviews

9 reviews with 3 stars

34 reviews

 
(15)
 
(11)
 
(7)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0  (34)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0  (34)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.6  (34)
Value 
 
4.3  (34)
Overall Experience 
 
4.1  (34)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 9
Ordering
April 2014
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
We did a drive-through while we were in the area. Couldn't stay because they were booked solid. When we drove through we could not tell if there were any spots left for temporary stays. They all looked like long term. Nothing was labeled. It's a real shame as the setting is beautiful under the trees by the lake.
M
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 4
March 19, 2013
(Updated: March 20, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Did a drive thru while in Perry, Ga. and a large % of RV's look like they have been here a very long time. The grounds looked messy but had to remind myself we had a severe line of thunderstorms that went through the day before so downed branches and stuff lying around was probably from that. Road going into campground has what appears to be a start of a sinkhole as we did not remember the crater in the road from last year when we drove through. There was as FEMA trailer in the park not being used so not sure what that is for. The exchange and commissary are both new in the past couple of years so always shop there when in the area. The fuel prices on base are equal to outside the base and that is hard to find anymore. The price they charge is fair and surprised it has remained at this rate.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Nov 2012
(Updated: November 28, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
This FamCamp could be so much more. Unfortunately, as you approach the camp it appears as a clutter of randomly-placed, tightly-packed, homesteaders, which is exactly what it is. I was told that only 7 sites are reserved for people passing trhough or staying a short time. The remainder of the sites are occupied by people, who in some cases, have been there for years. Six smaller trailers were squeezed in between the sites and were splitting FHU's. Even the smaller trailers were homesteading. The base has allowed the FamCamp to turn into a trailer court -- it is very disheartening.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
February, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
C.W. left this review using the Directory software: - Nothing has changed at this campground. Lori is still the camp host and very helpful. Lots of piggy-backing going on and they plan to pour cement on these piggy-back sites. Active duty and inactive reserve can "live" there even if they're PCS. No propane on base.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Sept. 9, 2009
(Updated: September 22, 2009)
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
(They have a little space for overflow with no h/ups and they have NO DUMP station.) The above statement is true that there is no dump station at the FAM Camp but there is a dump station on the south end of the base on Marchbanks Dr. It is at the entrance to the Training Area across Marchbanks Dr from the 5th Mob Training Center. Look for the paved area entering the East entrance to the training area. Next to a concrete high line post there is a water faucet (the water is potable if you want to fill your fresh water tank) and a man hole cover. The man hole cover has been modified so that you can lift a lid and insert your waste hose.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
27 - 30 March 2009
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
My ratings are low for this campground. This campground can do so much more to improve. The best thing going for this campground is the camp host. We took some damage to our 5th wheel when we left Albany. After arriving at Robbins, I asked the Camp Host if there was someone local that made site calls. She hooked me up with a great tech. He fixed my unit, and at a cost that is less than I would have paid at a dealership. The camp host even met him at the front gate for me. That is service. The down side to the campground. Looks like a trailer park. To many full timers, and they don't care how their sites look. The laundry room needed to be cleaned. The lock to the laundry room is almost impossible to open. Then need to fix it, they know it is a problem. The office is only open from 1000 - 1400, Mon - Fri. The roads in the campground need to be fixed. There is orange cones in place where the big ruts in the road are. The problem, there is no way to avoid the ruts when you leave. MWR needs to spend some quality time at the park.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Jan. 24, 2007
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Most other comments are accurate; noisy with air strip and nearby ranges, one W/D, one shower each in bathrm - in need of repair, roads in and out narrow/bumpy, and lots of trees (but I like those:). Pads have full hook ups (but only four have 50 amp) and are very wide and flat. A PARK, LAKE, AND TRAILS ARE NEARBY!! With only 18 sites the showers/laundry are too. No recycling on site, but many bins are in the lot of "old BX" near Bowling alley (everything but no mixed paper). The commissary has a full selection of organic foods. Although the office is only open 'till 2:00, the host went above and beyond to help up with great directions to the camp, and bringing by informational pamphlets to our RV after office hours. ~Rumor of adding 24 sites & larger central wash area~
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
12/28/2006
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Woodsy, rustic atmosphere in a pine forest setting on the shore of Lake Luna. All sites are full hookup with level concrete pads. Most are pull-thru sites. Bathhouse with one shower each for men and women. . The showers are rundown and in need of repair or renovation. Laundry with one washer and one dryer. These limited facilities did not seem to be a problem ? they were all vacant during our inspection. Interior roads are paved but narrow and the outside loop is becoming overgrown with bushes that encroach upon the roadway. Lots of nearby hiking trails. Published office hours are 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM although the office actually opens at 8:00 AM. Many long-term residents ? my neighbor has been here two years. Only 3 sites are reservable. This can create a problem during the busy season when short-term visitors find that they cannot get a site because most are taken by semi-permanent residents. And not all of these residents are active duty ? my neighbor is a base employee.
DS
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Nov 2006
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
If you have a satelite intenet dish mounted on your vechicle you will probably not be able to connect. The nature center has been closed.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
9 results - showing 1 - 9