Robins AFB FamCamp

Featured New
 
4.0 (34)
66652   0   4   1   7

User reviews

10 reviews with 4 stars

34 reviews

 
(15)
 
(11)
 
(7)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
 
4.0  (34)
 
3.6  (34)
 
4.3  (34)
 
4.1  (34)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
10 results - showing 1 - 10  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

15 May 2014

T.M. left this review using the Directory software: - The campground hostess was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She keeps the restrooms by her office spotless. The campground was clean and well maintained, especially considering that the base policy continues to allow Mobile Home stays (ie. long term). A small number of sites are allocated for short term occupancy. However, one can return after only a 1 day absence. Bottom line, only 1 site was available for us the one night we stopped. Best to call ahead. Note: camphost is only a part time position, so a good time to call is from 1000 to 1400 hours.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

May 11, 2010

We spent one night there on our way North. What a pleasure. Wish we had had time to stay longer. The camp host was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean clean clean. Nice intimate little RV park. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Feb. 10-11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. We were only going to stop for 1 night, but decided to stay a second night. Although small, we were able to get a site the same day. Lori, the office staff is very helpful and friendly. With a 6-month stay limit, there were some long-term campers. The biggest plus is the pricing. This is the proper rate to charge for a military benefit. ALL military campgrounds should follow their lead on pricing.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

May, 2009

Robins Air Force Base located in Warner Robins GA, FYI. We stayed here to visit with family in the area and it is our old home, so we may be biased. It is located in a beautiful area of the base, not to hard to get in and out of. You are supposed to go in and out thru Gate 4 The commercial gate only. But we didn't know they had moved it and entered thru the Russell Gate and they let us through. There are 6 gates and are open at different times and they change the obstacles often. Call first - early in the morning M-F as they are not open on weekends. They do have people on orders who stay so it's not just travelers. They have a little space for overflow with no h/ups and they have NO DUMP station. We had to dump in the night hosts' site. It's small but a nice place to stay if you are in the area and can get it. Great Museum next door.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Early January 2009

We tried for HOURS to reach someone by phone to see if there were openings as we drove down from the north on our way to Florida. Glad we persevered as there were several openings and the campground is pleasant. We easily got a satellite signal though I'm not sure all would, Verizon phone was good, and the most sites were adequate for even the largest rigs. Some of the previous reviews talked about homesteaders and there may have been a few, but it is not as bad as some places we've been. Also, although the literature says no reservations except for a limited number of sites, it seems they do take reservations IF you can ever get them on the phone. If there was a host couple as so often mentioned in other reviews, perhaps they take the winter off as we saw no one. We'd stay here again. Wish their phone system worked better. Follow directions from this site, not from the "book."

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

May 9, 2008

C. left this review using the Direcroy software: Host, Lynn, and her husband were very gracious and helpful. We only stayed one night on our way to Atlanta, so were unable to utilize the services. Gate 4 worked out well for us, but there was some construction so we had to take another road but eventually found the campground. Since this was just a temporary situtation, the directions listed are accurate.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

April 25, 2008

W.O. left this review using the Directory software: What a great little campground. New bath/showers were just completed. Host, Lynn, was very gracious and helpful. Lots of construction on the base, easy to get lost!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

March 17, 2008 - March 24, 2008

We were very lucky to get into this campground. I made reservations 3 months prior and was told that I got the last site available for my dates. Very nice campground, paved pads large enough for my 37-foot 5th wheel. The hosts couldn't have been any better. A couple problems: There was a lot of homesteading, looked to be 80 percent of the park. My next door neighbors were there since November 1, 2007. The bathhouse was closed for renovation since at least November 1 for what I heard was supposed to be a 2-week job. We will stay there again if we are lucky enough.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

February 2005

We stopped here enroute to the FMCA rally at Perry and found it full. They made a campsite for us by putting us next to a pavilion which gave us electric and water. Absolutely beautiful overlooking one of the lakes on base. Finding it, however, was a sincere challenge--we ended up being escorted by an SP. The daytime staff was fantastic but the camp host was totally useless and mostly unavailable. They also gave us a break on the price since we couldn't hook up to sewer. We would recommend it and we will be back.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0

Jun 2006

This is a beautiful campground with Lake Luna and Lake Scout close by. Many health walking trails. According to the camp host, the sites are rarely available. Some people have been there for months. They do keep a FEW sites for reservations. Camp host was gracious to park us in a grass spot and we shared utilities (water and electric only). The grass spot barely accommodated a 27 1/2 foot Fifth Wheel because of hanging tree branches. There is a nature center where the FAMCamp office is located and a playground for the kids. Sites are concrete and large. Mostly back in sites. Laundry facilities in campground where bathrooms are located. 2 washers and 2 dryers costing 75 cents each. Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. I did not see a dump station as the sites are full hookups. Campground located off Twelfth street in southeast corner of base near new housing, Lake Luna, and horse stables.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10 results - showing 1 - 10