Robins AFB FamCamp

Featured New
 
4.0 (34)
66652   0   4   1   7

User reviews

14 reviews with 5 stars

34 reviews

 
(15)
 
(11)
 
(7)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
 
4.0  (34)
 
3.6  (34)
 
4.3  (34)
 
4.1  (34)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
14 results - showing 1 - 14  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

22 June 2018

The reservation process was very easy. Left message and was called back that day. Host was very informative and welcoming. He called early on the scheduled day of arrival to confirm and provided detailed directions and information about the commercial gate. When we arrived a packet was on the board outside the office with more information. Site was level with full hookups and provided a view of the lake. Quiet for an Air Force Base. Great value at $20. Would stay here again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: October 23, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Oct 19/20, 2012

We arrived later than expected due to construction on the freeway. We had a little problem finding Gate 4 and once we found it, security was not sure of the directions to the FAMCAMP. After trial and error we found it and was greeted by Lori...she pointed out our site. Once we got hooked up we met our neighbors. It was a little tight but we were happy to get the last site. The golf course was magnificent and were able to play 18 in less than 3hrs.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: May 30, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

April 9 - 19th, 2011

This is a very nice campsite for the $$. Our site allowed us a view of the lake, but other trailers, who were long term were parked on the grass in front of us & piggybacked on the water & electric. Lori, the camp host, was very friendly & helpful. All the base amenities were close & we really enjoyed the fitness center. We stayed here & drove our car to Calloway Gardens, Atlanta & Stone Mt. There is plenty of shopping close by. We didn't use the laundry or bath house. Retiree's can eat at the dining hall on Thurs.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: March 05, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

28 Feb-3 Mar 2011

One of the best money values we have experienced, $12 for FHU. Lot of very tall pine trees and a few dead ones that were a little concerning in windy conditions. We did enjoy our stay here, good walking and close to Exchange/Commissary facilities (a mile or so). It did appear there were A Lot of Homesteaders which seemed to be active duty and my next door neighbor had been there for over a year. Had the appearance of a Base Trailer Park, but I did get a sight so who am I to complain. Some of the long termers were "piggy backed" from regular sites and were parked off in the grass nearby. The camphost/desk clerk, Lori was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more often, maybe once during our stay, but there was plenty of hot water and washer/dryer is available. Again, great value and we would stay again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: December 07, 2010)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

5 Dec 2010

We came in without a reservation, but Lori was very nice and helped us set up in a semi overflow site... We love this place and would like to stay longer, but we are on our way to Jacksonville NAS...This is a nice park, pine trees clustered around the site, a real pretty spring fed lake Luna next door. Nice fairly level walking and bike trails..The bathroom are very clean and warm and dry..Washer and dryer there also..Paved roads and sites..Convenient to the base facilities..Nice golf course on the base at reasonable prices..Budsmith

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Nov. 15, 2010

J.W. left this review using the Directory software: Great site for overnight or longer stay to visit area. Super pull through site. Directions to campground were excellent. Must enter and exit the Commercial gate 4.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 2010

Very pleasant park located next to a lake in tall Georgia pines; some nicely paved sites and some grass sites. The bathhouse/laundry room is nice and clean, one washer and one dryer; can be pretty steamy in the hot summer weather. The host, Lori, is very friendly and works hard to make the park nice. Office hours are only 10 to 2 Monday thru Friday, but they do take reservations if you call early enough to get them. Lori posts clear site information on the bulletin board by the office when she's not there. The FamCamp is very near the nice Commissary and BX and the Air Museum. There are several nice lakes on Base and walking/hiking/biking trails are abundant. There is a nature trail and nice playground in the FamCamp. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return. Only real drawback is the lovely trees make it very difficult to get TV reception. Do follow the directions on the web site and be prepared for a 20-minute wait for Security to open the commercial gate if you arrive on a weekend. The Phone # is posted on the gate.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

May 8, 2009

Not a bad little campground to spend a few days in and rest up. Good location and great price. Must say it was very quiet for my stop over. Make sure if you decide to stop over use "ONLY GATE 4" for incoming and outgoing with your large rigs, travel trailers with any length. All gate security personnel really helpful in this area. Would visit this campground again without question.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

27-28 September 2008

This is the third time in the past twelve months that we have stayed here. We've never experienced difficulty in obtaining a reservation. Site #14 is excellent for a big rig and is a pull-thru; we have a 40' Class A. Lynn and SGM are perfect hosts, very accommodating - SGM still has that old Airborne Spirit! Base facilities, to include BX, commissary, golf course and Robins O'Club are outstanding. Sunday brunch at the club is a real treat and great value, as is golf course snack bar for lunch. Only negative features are the limited washer/dryer facilities (one each) and limited showers (one each male and female). It would enhance the overall experience if sites had CATV hookup. This is an excellent stop between Florida and Atlanta or all points north of Atlanta area. We will return!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 25 - 30, 2008

As in March 2008, This was a GREAT EXPERIENCE". The FAMCAMP personnel were of the HIGHEST POSITIVE ATTITUDE and SO VERY HELPFUL. There is NO DOUBT that we will return and stay, even more so if MR.& MRS.Sarge are still there.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

March 2008

We stayed here and found the mangers VERY VERY VERY HELPFUL. We WILL STAY HERE ANY TIME WE ARE IN GEORGIA.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

8/03 thru 8/10/07

AS SOON AS WE SAW LAKE LUNA AND THE TWO OTHER LAKES WE WERE IN LOVE. THE CAMPSITE WAS PERFECT. THE CAMPGROUND WAS SO QUIET. EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE YOU WOULD HEAR A PLANE GO OVER BUT ALL IN ALL THE CAMPERS AND THE ATMOSPHERE WAS VERY QUIET. WE WERE AMAZED BY MR AND MRS SARGE. I DONT THINK THEY EVER MEET A STRANGER AND THEY MADE OUR VISIT EXTRA SPECIAL. YOU CAN TELL THEY ARE THERE TO MAKE YOUR CAMPING EXPERIENCE FUN AND ENJOYABLE. WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. THE DIRECTIONS WERE VERY GOOD AND WE ONLY GOT LOST ONCE.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 2007

We moved to the campground from the Airstream International Rally at Perry because my husband had to have bypass surgery. Lynn Watts ,the host, and her husband both were so kind and considerate in helping me and my husband after he was discharged from the hospital. Lynn and Sarge went beyond the duties of host to make us feel comfortable and cared for. Everything about the campground and the people there was just outstanding. I would recommend this RV park to anyone. We were so blessed to have people like this around during an emergency situation.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

May 1 - 2, 2007

We were lucky when we pulled in that one of the three reserved spots was empty for the period of time we needed it. The area is heavily wooded with tall pines, hence no satellite but lots of birds. Verizon internet however, was excellent with 5 bars. Paved roads, 50 amp full hookup, concrete slab, picnic tables. Reminded us of a State Park. Walking trails and Lake. Would come back to this FamCamp for sure but may be hard without reservations for one of the 3 reserved sites. I made a note to TRY to get "Res C, not B or A. Why, I don't know (remember). We camped here in a 40' motorhome.

Was this review helpful to you? 
14 results - showing 1 - 14