Destiny Parks and Pavillion

 
3.1 (25)
62020 0 12 0 10

User reviews

11 reviews with 4 stars

25 reviews

 
(2)
 
(11)
 
(4)
 
(4)
 
(4)
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Location 
 
3.1  (25)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.3  (25)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.8  (25)
Value 
 
3.0  (25)
Overall Experience 
 
3.0  (25)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
11 results - showing 1 - 11
Ordering
April 21, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Directions to office on website are incorrect. Continue straight through stop sign to the stables on the left. Office is there. There are two campground areas. The one opposite side of road from office has gravel sites more suitable for trailers. Continue past office across narrow bridge to lower area which has concrete pads and full hookups. Pick a spot and go to the office to tell them and pay then. Lower area more suitable to large trailers and motorhomes.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Nov 2, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Above phone # no longer valid -- use (270)798-3126 to reach Outdoor Recreation Above website is incorrect -- use https://campbell.armymwr.com/programs/camping This is our 3rd visit here, but several years since our last visit. A few minor changes. A good stop for us between MN and FL.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
11-15 May 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Was not planning to stay here but primary campgrounds in KY was unacceptable.  So, due to my own fault I did not catch that there are TWO campgrounds located closely.  Eagles Nest appears to be an older, smaller campgrounds best suited for smaller trailers and pop-ups.  Fletchers Fork appears to be newer, pull-throughs, paved full hookup sites.  Eagles Nest is the first campgrounds you come to so we turned in there.  Our fifth wheel is 42 ft long and we did find one available site (#10) we could get it into and level it, so we did.  Full hook-up and was even able to sneak Directv signal through the trees.  We checked in after the office was closed (1630 hrs) so we checked in the next morning and was offered a better site at Fletchers Fork but we declined.  Personnel were helpful.  The sites were OK, needing some gravel and attention.  Overall, is a good campground, not great.  I would use again, but would head for Fletcher's Fork with the size of out rig.  OBTW, the person I spoke with said the 9 ton limit sign to get to Fletcher's Fork is not accurate and is to deter military vehicles from crossing.  If that is indeed the case they need to post the actual weight limit and deal with the tactical vehicles by other means.  Just a suggestion.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
April 12, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We stayed in the Fletcher Forks area with a 40 ft 5th wheel since there are pull through sites. Site was just long enough for us.  Driving directions should be revised due to 9 ton bridge weight restriction. Be sure you Turn Right at MWR bldg. Clarify rest of directions with MWR office. It's a longer way to get to CG but it avoids the bridge.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Nov 9-10, 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
T.L. left this review using the Directory software: - enjoyed our stay. To get to main part of base return to traffic light and turn left to gate.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 3
Oct 28-29, 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
T.L. left this review using the Directory software: - enjoyed our visit
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
June 25, 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
J.A. left this review using the Directory software: Only stayed the one night. Quit far from the Commissary and BX.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
Sept 17, 2010
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
J.B. left this review using the Directory software: Fletcher Park is great as usual. Minor noise from Skeet Range, but that is less than the military helicopters flying around. Upgrades to Eagle's Nest have been finished. I think they all have sewer connections now, but haven't been able to confirm.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 2
9th thru 13 November, 2009
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Fletchers Fork. Only negative was the one day of skeet shooting all day into the evening. Great surroundings and good RV spots. We used the campground for home base. We both grew up in the area and traveled out every day. We will always use this campground when we come back. We were self contained so didn't use showers. We had stayed here before Fletchers was done and Eagles was a not as nice but still ok for the price at that time.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
April 10-13, 2009 Easter Weekend
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This could be a wonderful cg if MWR had some $ to repair some things. I agree with Feb 08 review in the cost savings. The rates are: Eagles Rest; $16 night, $400 month. Fletchers Fork $20 night, $520 month. Both have $2 off a night for golden age/access. Showers were OK. I've used a lot worse in my active duty days. My only complaint was no Wifi/Cell reception and poor TV reception. There is a connection for phone/cable in the shore power box but neither works. This could easily be repaired with a little $. Skeet range is nearby and you hear it but soon learn to tune it out. This is a wonderful location in a valley beside a nice creek. Has a lake, fish pond for the kids, picnic area, and large area to let the dogs loose. All MWR outdoor rec activities are located in this area so it can be busy on the weekends. I would stay here again. The next closest cg to Ft Campbell costs much, much more.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
Oct 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Fletchers Fork is now open. Cement pads at pull-thru sites. Easy, near by hook-ups. Very nice camp located on military land but not on base. Short drive to px, commissary, etc. We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
11 results - showing 1 - 11