TOPIC: Long Term RV sites

Long Term RV sites 11 years 1 month ago #613

• MsgKlann
  • MsgKlann's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello;

I'm a Retired Veteran and located in the Upper part of Michigan.

Would like to look into a "Snow Bird" vacation during the fall and winter months
approx. late Nov thru April in a warmer climate...

Most of the RV sites I just looked into are short term...

Looking for a possible longer term rental period??

Howard F. Klann
Msg(USAR, Ret)

Re: Long Term RV sites 11 years 1 month ago #615

• Chancellor
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
It seems {if you read the Homesteders forum} that a lot of the bases are either going
to 30 day rotations or 2 weeks. Some are still out there and you will need to call and check
with them. But I am finding, Misses and I have set a long winded trip this year, that the
bases are saying that if I stay over 2 weeks I need to move to another spot if any open.

Re: Long Term RV sites 11 years 1 month ago #633

• FastEagle
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 5
We are currently parked at Foster Creek RV park at Goose Creek Naval Weapons Station, Goose Creek,SC. One of the questions we asked when checking-in was how long one could stay here. Currently there is no time limit and none expected to be set in the near future. The reviews in the campground section are very good. We will add to them when we leave here next week.

FastEagle
2003 Everest 363K 38' 14K
2004 Dodge 3500 STL-DRW-QC-LB-2WD-4.10-AUTO-CTD
USN Retired - PDRL
DOD Retired - Aircraft Mechanic
Part Timers with sticks in SC

Re: Long Term RV sites 11 years 1 month ago #672

• SkyWatcher
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4