Desert Eagle RV Park

Featured New Hot
 
4.6 (142)
124801   0   21   1   73

User reviews

98 reviews with 5 stars

142 reviews

 
(103)
 
(30)
 
(7)
 
(1)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
 
4.6  (142)
 
4.7  (142)
 
4.5  (142)
 
4.6  (142)
 
4.6  (142)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
98 results - showing 1 - 20  
1 2 3 4 5  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Dec. 22 2017 to Jan 4 2018

First time here and loved it. Great site lots to do. Only down side is the internet. They have lots of towers in all the right places but the signal is so weak and drops so many times almost not worth using. I used my jet pack more than the camp internet. A little more care for the internet and this place would be perfect. With Vegas so close the internet is important as we were making reservations for shows and the connection dropped multiple times during the transaction. Base easy to get in and out of with my 40 foot Newmar and tow which was nice. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: October 29, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

18-24 Oct 2017

This is our 2nd stay at the Desert Eagle RV park at Nellis AFB. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on both occasions. A very well run famcamp. No RV park is perfect, but I think most would agree the "legacy" section of the Desert Eagle RV Park presents one of the better military camping experiences in the country. The legacy section (100+ sites) contains huge, full-hook-up RV spaces that are easily 3000-4000 sq ft. in size. Each site contains a concrete pad, well-trimmed shade trees and borders a landscaped walking path. FWIW, all the partial hookup (electric/water), "wagon wheel" sites will be eliminated once the remaining 79 brand new RV sites are opened for use sometime in late 2017 or early 2018. We got to see a small portion of the new section that was completed during our stay. These new sites contain 44-46 ft. long, pull-thru, full-hookup sites with paved access, concrete pads, picnic table, bordered on each side with desert rock/gravel. There are also going be a number of new support buildings/facilities (2-3?) on site that will contain shower and laundry facilities. Spacing between most sites (except handicapped) is minimal---only a few feet wider than the picnic table. In my estimation, those with larger rigs are going to find parking space for their tow vehicles and toads minimal at best. Don't get me wrong, these brand-new 79 RV sites are going to be a very nice addition to the Desert Eagle RV park, however, they're not going to be the same camping experience one finds in the legacy section.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Sept 23 and Oct 5, 2017

This was the first time we have stayed at Nellis and we did so on our way to Montana and then again on our way back. It was eye opening! We have stayed at many Military Fam Camps throughout the US, and this was the best one yet. The staff were friendly, helpful, and notably proud of the facility with good reason. Although we only stayed one night each way, we both agreed that we will return again for a longer stay. Cant wait to see the new section open. We stayed in a 44ft motorhome and even though towing a full size pickup the space we were assigned both times was able to accommodate the full rig without having to unhook the towed. Truly a nice park. The nicest? Well we haven't been to all of them yet so we can't say, but it is certainly the nicest we have stayed at to date.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

27 Sept - 1 Oct 2017

What a wonderful Military camp ground. They are adding another 70 sites which should be open in Nov 2017. The concrete pads are a great sizes. Only issue we had was with the smell of the water.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 14-16, 2017

Desert Eagle RV Park sets a high standard for other facilities. Bill and Diane in the front office greeted us warmly and gave us a thorough brief on the RV park and local recreation. Bill escorted us to our site and made sure that all hookups were adequate. The RV site, bathrooms, and laundry were all very clean and in good working condition. Nellis AFB has a super new fitness complex including an indoor pool, fitness equipment, and exercise classes. At $22.00 per night, this place is a real bargain.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 24-29, 2017

One of the nicest camps with the nicest staff. Well planned with new sites under construction. Three things, they cannot do though is control the weather, provide grills(fire hazard) or do your laundry for you. These folks will even give you a bag of Ice every day.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

15-17 April, 2017

This is a great park! Sites are spacious and level. We had no problem getting in and out in our 45' MH. Convenient to all that Vegas has to offer though we didn't go downtown this time! Good Verizon signal, satellite hooked up at site 27 no problem. People running the park are the best attribute. Friendly, accommodating, and fun to visit with. We had to seek medical attention while we were there....over Easter weekend! USAF Hospital is just a couple of blocks away and the care we received there was quite simply superb. We will definitely stay here over and over.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Oct. 3-6, 2016

Great park for traveling. Although we didn't get a pull thru. The Wagon Wheel accommodations were excellent. We had great shade and privacy with the steps facing the inside. It was odd to see RV's with the steps facing the outside of the wheel which made it difficult to use the awnings and sit outside the door. Parking staff and office staff was excellent in courtesy and assistance. SECURITY AT THIS PARK MAKES IT A PLUS IN THIS AREA OF VEGAS.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

December 2016

I think this is one of the best military campgrounds in the U.S. Park has pull thru and back-in sites. Our back-in site was level, spacious and had no one behind us. Nice walking trail around the park, large GRASSY dog park and excellent staff. A nice commissary and exchange are located across the street in the main base. About 15-20 to the strip and the Las Vegas Speedway is about a mile just down the road. There is a lot of jet noise, but I just consider that the sound of freedom. The efficiency of the staff is great from reservation to check-in and follow up. Everyone abides by the rules here so the park is clean and no junk sitting around the sites. 6 month max time to stay. We look forward to coming back!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Oct. 22, 2016

Used Vegas as an overnight stop: park is easy to find from freeway, but removed from the main base/commissary. We were able to call and get site same day - stayed at the older wagon wheel site. Make sure you have plenty of hose if you get these sites as water is on the other side of hook-up and sewer ran under our MH. Crew at the office was great, check-in was easy with plenty of area to hook/un-hook. Didn't see much of the park since we were there such a short time, but as always, good famcamp price! 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Sept 8 and 14, 2016

The park is in a beautiful setting with ample of space between sites. Everything is very clean and efficient. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We happened to arrive here when there was a Labor Day celebration and were invited to join for a very nice lunch. Love to come back and stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

August 8-19, 2016

Our first time stay in the park. My husband and I believe this to be one of the very best RV Parks we have stayed in. Absolutely no complaints. The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The sights were huge compared to other RV campgrounds. Very clean park, well taken care of. Will definitely be making a return visit in the future. Thank you Desert Eagle RV Park!! 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Aug 16, 2016

Great FamCamp One of the nicest RV parks, bar none. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are well taken care of and kept very clean. The RV sites are well taken care of with an enormous amount of room for each site. Good WiFi with no intermittent which most other places have. The FamCamp is just across from the main base which has everything required, Commissary, Exchange, Gym and Rec Center. We will come again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

May 24, 2016

A very nice FamCamp. Friendly and helpful personnel to greet you, get you checked in and they escort you to your site. Fairly flat site, concrete, with good hookups. It is a little way out of town, but that can be a plus. Nice quiet park, with the wonderful sound of freedom which I like. Base has everything I could need, except maybe they could add diesel fuel at the Exchange Gas Station. Will be back again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 2016

A very well maintained camp, all reviews cover everything well. Full hookups helped but 115 degrees will tax any AC...the pool at the rec center kept us cool. Suggest making reservations.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

27-30 May 2016

Others have addressed most everything. Plenty of sites available at the end of May. Very nice facilities. Wifi was very good and reliable. Satellite is iffy in many sites since the trees have grown and there is no cable. I could only get NBC and some Spanish stations OTA. Something important: there is a new PX gas station (even propane) right around the corner from the park towards the new housing area. Google Maps shows it. The office didn't mention it when I asked about gas - found it by accident. Very handy and accessible by most rigs if the station isn't busy (and it wasn't when we were there). Great park. USAF does it right. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

April 2016

Extremely professional & friendly staff!  The wifi signal was not the best, but better than most RV Parks!  The main office provided free computer access.  The park and facilities are meticulously maintained.  Only one of two shower stalls were functional!  Daily bags of ice are provided free of charge!  On this particular visit I experienced a dead battery and was unable to get my rig on the road!  The office staff went so far beyond the call of duty that I had to offer to pay for their time and service!  The RV park maintenance staff helped me assess the issue and provided a battery charged pack to attempt to crank the starter battery into action.  After several attempts the office provided contact numbers for reliable resources within the area. I was able to locate and arrange the delivery and installation for two new series 31 batteries!  The check out time was listed at 11am.  I wasn't unable to solve my situation until 1630.  The staff would not accept any monetary compensation for their time or services!  The very least I can do is to pass on my story of gratitude and appreciation for their help and consideration. I received service fit for a king for just $16 a day!  So I would highly recommend this location for anyone considering a Las Vegas visit!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

7-13 March 2016

Desert Eagle is definitely on our short list of top military campgrounds. Staff is enthusiastic, competent, and friendly. FHU sites are spacious, albeit unconventionally laid out in circles. Sewer hookups are a bit of a stretch as we needed BOTH extensions. Camp WiFi worked very well and free ice was a nice amenity. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

15 Jul - 19 Jul 2015

Great staff & FAMCAMP. We were there from 15JUL15 - 19JUL15 & the temperature didn't get below 100. The campground is close to those dens of ill repute (I visited as many as I could)& walked away a winner! The facilities were close by & the sites were well kept. Easy in & out. We stayed in a class 'A' motor home.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

3 Jan-1 Mar 2015

This was our 3rd stay here and is on our list of favorites for value, location and friendliness. Our preferred area is Circle 1 as we meet up with friends and have several outdoor get togethers. We made our reservations 6 mos in advance and upon arrival were put in the wagon wheel across from office for several days before moving to circle 1. A disappointment at first, but not that bad as we had hookups. We will definitely return next year. Wi-fi works ok and facilities clean. Park sponsored a successful potluck get together for breakfast one day. Walking areas good. A good convenience is propane delivery to site and mobile wash. The wash is $2 ft and $15 extra for roof..a good deal..we have 32ft MH so $64 plus $15 well worth the cost. Amy and John Stanton

Was this review helpful to you? 
98 results - showing 1 - 20  
1 2 3 4 5