Fallon RV Park

Featured New
 
3.7 (48)
42334   0   9   0   9

User reviews

9 reviews with 5 stars

48 reviews

 
(9)
 
(20)
 
(16)
 
(2)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
 
3.3  (48)
 
3.6  (48)
 
3.7  (48)
 
3.7  (48)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 9  
 
Ordering 
 
(Updated: July 04, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

April 2012

Fallon may be out there but alot on a little base-movie theater across the street..bowling lanes down the street with very nice community center and book exchange. We have been there when quiet(no squadrons)and enjoy the 'flight practice maneuvers' and very pleasant experience to eat at chow hall. New machines in laundry room so not free any more and the machines aren't upgraded either. Like the concrete pads and rock but be aware every dog has issues walking on the hard rock. Always a good stop going to/from California.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: June 30, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 24, 2012

The town of Fallon is 15 minutes from Base and is fairly large with most any retail you need. The Base has some real perks including free 1st run movies (theater is 5 minute walk from the RV), you are welcome to use the chow hall (galley) at $4.55 per person for lunch and dinner, nice laundry at $1 per load. There was no training during our visit so jet noise was minimal. The only negative is that most attractions are about an hour to 1 1/2 hours away such as Virginia City, Carson City and Reno. Sites are concrete pads with gravel surrounding them. They are 50 amp with excellent cable and the best wifi we have ever had. Verizon cell worked very well. We would stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 18, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 16th, 2011

what a freaky little gem out in the desert. the navy calls it the aircraft carrier out in the desert. its a very small naval air station, home to top gun i hear. has a really nice swimming pool with a giant water slide -- FREE, i went to the base theater twice -- FREE. and guess what ? the mess hall has some of the very best food i have ever eaten. i was really surprised as most don't have food this good.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

April 8, 2010

We stayed here for one night. We had read that the park was accessible from the main gate; however, when we got up near the entrance to the base there was a sign directing RVs to the south gate. We went and it was closed. A call to the number on the gate brought one of the security people to let us in. He told us that we COULD have gone through the main gate and that the sign was incorrect. When we arrived at the park, the check-in office was closed but the camp host was out and he helped with check-in (FYI, the rate is now $15). He told us that the base movie house is free but we did not go to verify. No WiFi available, even in the laundry room (the router was not set up - maybe a temporary thing?) Otherwise, it was a great place to stay; lots of vacancies.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

6-13-07 through 7-11-07

Our stay at Fallon AFB was excellent. The staff and campground host were wonderful and extremely helpful. The sites are concrete pads surrounded by gravel - no dust whatsoever. The weather during our stay was a bit hot, but there was very little humidity which made the temps tolerable. We had just experienced 3 weeks of winter weather in Idaho and were ready for summer. The neighbors on our end of the campground were friendly and we enjoyed their company. You will find the amenities add great value to your stay: free laundry facilities which are clean, free movies, commisary and NEX within walking distance, pool, nice level areas for walking, close drives to Virginia City, Carson City, Reno, and locally, Sand Mountain. No need for an alarm clock...8:00am most days, the fly-boys will wake you. We have no complaints and will no doubt return to enjoy the base again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 2007

Park is very clean and well kept, thanks to the famcamp host. Host and his wife are very personable and willing to go the extra mile to assist people. This is one of our favorite parks.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

May 4 2007

First time stay and we would go back...big sites that beat 29 palms desert sites! Free laundry a plus when catching your breath. 'Red' was a super host-as soon as he got to campground he came over with maps and info. I saw him almost set up camp entirely for two older gentlemen who were trying to get home after one of the men's wife had medical emergency. He knew the area. No diesel on base (but Red told us where to find best price)and propane at same stop. Recycling at campground. Across the street from air strip so it was noisy at times. Tell your dogs that sand spurs are out there. Those of you liking golf can walk over to a driving range...actually walking distance for exchange/commissary also.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

12 May 2007

Great Camp Host, very clean and close to base amenities. I would stay here again. Loved the sunset. It was easy to maneuver around the park.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

23 April 2007

We spent the weekend here and our only complaint was we brought the rain with us from Washington. The park has extra wide spaces and the bonus of free laundry and super hot showers. No landscaping, rock and pads are about it, but the value is awesome. We found our way to the south gate without problems and we didn't even have to call security for entrance as they saw us coming and were there to open the gate. Staff and host were helpful and friendly and we will be back.

Was this review helpful to you? 
9 results - showing 1 - 9