Minot AFB FamCamp

 
3.6 (20)
32128   0   5   1   5

User reviews

12 reviews with 4 stars

20 reviews

 
(1)
 
(12)
 
(5)
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
3.6  (20)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.8  (20)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.9  (20)
Value 
 
4.2  (20)
Overall Experience 
 
3.6  (20)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
12 results - showing 1 - 12
Ordering
1 - 8 Aug, 2018
(Updated: August 05, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We are currently camped here on a weekly rate. The sites are in the open and can get quite breezy. There is a comfort station located across the playground. It appears to be routinely maintained but used by all who use the playground, jogging track, & campsites. Lighting inside is a bit dim. There are an abundance of prairie dogs & the grassed area is riddled with their burrows so care is recommended walking to & from. We found 2 issues with the online description. 1. This facility does NOT honor Golden Age/ Access Discounts. 2. The web site address is https://5thforcesupport.com/activities/outdoor/ it is very sparse but that is the correct address. We are finding our stay enjoyable and would stay here again. We camped here in a 5th wheel.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
July 1, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
7 spots, very tight. Clean, nice people. Close to exchange. No sewer connection and the dump station in front of spot 7. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Jun 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
T.L. left this review using the Directory software: - Enjoyed my stay. You can use laundry at Temporary Living Quarters near Outdoor recreation. My only negative is that there are virtually no businesses within about 10 miles of the base.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
27-30 June 2012
(Updated: July 03, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at this Famcamp. However, we had to spend the first night at a local campground, Rough Rider campground. Minot no longer permits overflow camping in the commissary parking lot. We were lucky to get in as there are only 6 sites. They say they are trying to get authorization for more sites, but I suspect that has been happening for a long time. Because of the floods last year, many of the local campgrounds have closed and may not reopen. Some of the Famcamp sites were taken up by contractors and active duty personnel staying a long time, according to the dates listed on their post tags and the length of the grass around their campsite. If you go there, have an alternate plan because there just are not many options if you can't get in.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
24-25 July 2011
(Updated: July 27, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We don't mind boon docking and we can do it here for free. Plus - the base sends a pumper truck around to the overflow/boondocking area. It will fill your water tank and pump out your black tank daily for free. And the overflow area is only a couple hundred yards from the BX and commissary. We would rather boondock than pack for a campsite in the RV park. It is great here with lots of grass and open are. When you compare it to something like Walmart or another parking area over night for the same price--($0) this is much better. We camped in a motorhome and would do this again when we are in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
8 May 2011 to 16 May 2011
(Updated: May 16, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
First off the price of 60 dollars a week is hard to beat so I tolerated the fact that my faucet didn't work and two days later I got a splitter to connect into and had to run over 80ft of hose or that of the only 6 spots 3 where homesteaders that were waiting for housing or that my homesteader next to me had 3 dogs of which two where over 100 pounds and not ONE time did I see them clean up after them there was no smell but a sight to be hold because I didn't need to go to the mountains I plenty in view. the dogs were hooked on about 6ft of line as the rules states but don't quite think that's what they meant (the leash rule was for walking them and never ever noticed that) or the fact that the one is trained to whine when it wants back in even if the family of 3 are gone from there 30ft trailer with there 3 dogs that really feel that they can park on the grass with there two trucks or play music late and no I never said anything because 60 dollars is a real good deal, but on the high side other then the really good deal is that the Base is great and I drank alot to enjoy my really good deal but will pass if that is how it will be if I stop by again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
25 May 2010
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Everything about this FamCamp has already been reviewed. We would certainly stop here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 29 - 31, 2009
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
S.M. left this review using the Directory software: We ended up staying three nights, only because I had a little mishap at the car wash. It was a very pleasant stay and we will stay here again. I just wish the Golden Age/Access cards were honored at all the famcamps around the country so that it would help out the older vets who are on limited incomes. The sites are a bit small, so don't know if a 40 footer would fit here or not, we're 35ft and we barely fit okay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
July 29 - 5 Aug 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Nice little campground. Water and 50 amp only, but that's not so bad. They have 6 sites, but water only works at four of them. You can hook your hose to one of the other sites. Not a very busy campground, but well maintained. It is only $60.00 a week, so if you have a tote, this might be the place for you. The have a laundry on base, but it is a drive. Nice place to say if you are passing through.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
12-15 June 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A very small 6 space, nicely paved park with a very attractive family picnic/game area with toilet facilities behind site. There is room for two or three additional trailers, if you choose to park on the grass or pavement next to site #1 or #6. although this is not advertised, I have seen other campers do this, and "borrow", with permission, 15 Amp power and use a "Y" for grabbing some water from the adjacent power/water stanchions. Indoor rec people are very nice, and there are no camp host nazi's...you are on your own. Quiet base, it has had its share of problems (Feb-June 08) with its B-52 nuclear surety inspections, and people are very businesslike, yet very cordial. No laundry at site, but facilities are on base. Good Commisary and BX. Would certainly return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
7/21/2007 thru 7/25/2007
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
There are only 6 sites. Hard surface road with concrete paved sites. Very nice campsites. No sewer, dump station very close in area. PX, Gas Station and Commissary close and easy to find. You cannot make reservations; it's first come/first served. We had to wait 2 days for a site to open. There is a huge overflow parking area next to Commissary (formerly a mobile home park). We used lodging for two days until a sited opened. Awesome recreation park right behind camp sites. No nearby showers. A nice stop for a few nights. Easy off/on base.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
July 06
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Awesome park right behind the pads!! Great place for 4th July Celeb! Very few spots though, no sewer, laundry is in some far away place in the back of some building next to the bowling alley; not convenient with small children. No nearby showers. A nice stop for a few nights. Very close to Commissary, easy off/on base.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
12 results - showing 1 - 12