Falcon's Nest FamCamp

 
3.7 (48)
68603 1 17 0 19

User reviews

9 reviews with 5 stars

48 reviews

 
(9)
 
(22)
 
(12)
 
(4)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
3.9  (48)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.7  (48)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.4  (48)
Value 
 
3.7  (48)
Overall Experience 
 
3.6  (48)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 9
Ordering
Spring 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
As I use this facility 3 to 4 times a year, Shaw AFB FAMCAMP is an outstanding facility. They have added sites, repaired sewer systems and it has become a great place to stay. I would like to take the time to recognize the employees that work this facility. Over the past 10 years or so, I have met them all and TRON is one of the best I have seen. He has always taken care of any issues and is a asset to the organization. His customer service attitude is fantastic and he really cares about providing the best service to the customers that use this facility. Great place to stay, great people, and I'm looking forward to return in the spring for my annual spring trip!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed at the FamCamp for about 3 weeks in our 37-foot motorhome. All the sites are back-ins and it wasn’t an issue even in the older sites where we were. We found Tim and Troun to be extremely helpful, friendly, and caring hosts. To give an example, we needed to get some warranty work done on the motorhome and Troun gave us a card of an RV tech and the repairs were done quickly and properly. The older site pads need some work, but we preferred them because of the shade they provide from the hot, summertime South Carolina sun. Note to the command of the 20th Force Support Squadron, Group, and 20th Fighter Wing, it appears the FamCamp is viewed as a cash cow without much reinvestment into the infrastructure. There is so much potential to move this from a good location to a premier location. Being full-timer RVers, we would stay here again because of our wonderful hosts.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
November 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a little late and I am not sure of the exact dates. This is a very nice campground with new updates. We were there for a couple of nites. The camp host was great and helped us and provided great information and a map of the base. I would recommend staying here anytime.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Well maintained, dedicated staff, exceptionally clean laundry, showers and rec area. Love the on base Golf course, have stayed there 6 or 8 times.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
29 Aug to 5 Sep 2012
(Updated: September 29, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Although off the beaten path, Shaw AFB is worth the extra mileage. The camp ground is located on the base which gives you access to the PX/Commissary and other facilities. There are numerous merchants three miles from the base including many chain restaurants. Sites are shaded and not on top of each other. The facilities are very clean and updated. We were able to get a very nice site over the Labor Day holiday and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great walking path next to the camp ground and an air show almost every day! Bring extra sewer hose! and enjoy!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Mar 21 - Apr 4, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay there. Sites in 'back' row have more room for toad or tow vehicle parking. We ran into a bit of confusion with our site number which had been assigned when we made reservations. When we checked out the site, it was still occupied (it was well past check out time.) Their site assignment system is manual - we were then assigned another site, which was also assigned to someone coming in on another day, so they were re-assigned their site--the famcamp version of "Musical Chairs". We're not sure why they bother assigning site numbers at all - it didn't seem to make a difference. Entrance is through main gate - we had no problem with our 58' truck/RV combo despite the sign at the entrance. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
April 1-2, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice little CG but like all others have said, they need to re-run the sewer connections. I had site 21 which has 2 sewer pipes one forward and one aft. I would stay here again and to me it is fun looking at and hearing the F14/15's fly overhead.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
21 March 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice level sites. Bad sewer connections. Tall pines throughout park. Very good commissary and exchange on the main side of base. Beautiful park with catch and release fishing. Bowling alley, library, shopette, golf course were all very good. Found WiFi connection by parking in front of lodge and next to hospital.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
30 - 31 October 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A little out of the way for north/south travel, however worth the trip to stay there. The office and facilities look new and are nice. You can get on the internet at the laundry room by ethernet cable. The laundry room is very small and not well thought out. The sewer connections are not in the correct place. This could be corrected easily if someone wanted to. We were on site #21 and it is tight for a 40' coach. All this being said, we were comfortable on our site and enjoyed our stay at Shaw. The base is very nice and we did some travel in the area. It was a great time. The MWR needs to get WiFi in the park. All of the retired Military we meet have laptop computers in their rigs and the parks need to address this issue. We will return again if in the area. Good job outdoor rec.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
9 results - showing 1 - 9