Foster Creek RV Park and Villas

 
4.3 (111)
115974 1 18 0 50

User reviews

68 reviews with 5 stars

111 reviews

 
(68)
 
(26)
 
(6)
 
(8)
 
(3)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.5  (111)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.3  (111)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.9  (111)
Value 
 
4.4  (111)
Overall Experience 
 
4.3  (111)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
68 results - showing 41 - 60
1 2 3 4
Ordering
9-10 Feb 2009
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great . What a place. Agree with all the good stuff. John met us as we came in, real nice. Told the rules right away it makes to be a great stay!!! Everyone real nice. CLEAN...Did I mention its real CLEAN. Would recommend it to anyone...
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Dec 26-29, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
My first stay at a military campground and I am sure I could not have picked a better place. I called in advance for reservations and was assigned a site over he phone, I never met any of the MWR staff and only had a couple of friendly words with the camp host. All the facilities were fabulous. I plan to return again because there is just so much to do and see I did not accomplish everything I wanted to do. I look forward to using this facility again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Dec. 28th thru Jan. 3rd, 2009 Happy New Year
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Our second stay here and we will be back. As many have said the host John is what we expect all hosts to be. The 10 sites for reservations are about half full and John hopes to set up a few more. The staff in ITT/Outdoor Rec are also personable and helpful. All utilities are excellent and my value would have been a 5 if a social hall was available. The PX here is actually more organized and has a better selection than Charleston AFB, quite surprised. Just a reminder for you Big Riggers out there, make sure you tell them the length of your RV when you call as a couple of the reserve sites cannot accommodate them and some are narrow for four slide outs (this was John speaking) and he knows of what he speaks!
L
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Dec 16, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is our first stay here, but it won't be our last. It's a great base for visiting the Charleston area. And you don't even have to go through Base Security to get there! The campground is clean and well maintained. We were at site #8, and we got great Wi-Fi reception. John, the host, was very friendly and helpful. Be careful driving up Pulaski Street through the housing area. It's a 20 mph zone, and the police frequently have radar patrols keeping tabs on traffic.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Dec 3, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice CG which is very clean and the host is very helpful. There are 3 washers/dryers and 10 LARGE sites for reservations. Commissary and Exchange are close to the CG. The ITT building is about 1/2 mile from the Exchange.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Sep 19-22, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This our second time staying at this campground. We checked in at MWR office and setup on site 1. Never did see the host but thats OK we knew our way around. Seems like a lot of building going on. We asked for site 1 since it was accross from the RV park office to get a better WiFi signal but the WiFi was so poor that we could not get a resonable signal. Other than this we really enjobed our stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Aug. 28 to Sept. 24
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I agree that this is the one of the nicest military campground that we have stayed in. The campground host, John, is a true gem and to very helpful. He has just lost his wife two weeks ago and still was so outgoing and helpful. The ladies in the office are of the mind "well we can't help you" or "we only have one space and you will have to move". Then, of course, when you arrive and the campground host is contacted - presto - John says we will get you set and lots of space and we can help you! I don't think the office staff has ever been to the campground! And according to them, there are never cancellations - but we were told that we would have to move, etc. and when we got there there were 6 sites empty and we had our choice! But, the campground is beautiful - lots of trees along the outside and lots of green grass that is kept cut. Great playground for the kids. You can wash your RV and your car! The bathhouse is well maintained and the laundry (2 washers and 2 dryers) is very clean. The base PX and Commissary as well as theater, post office, pool, barber shop and McDonalds are within 1 mile and an easy bike ride. Charleston is about 20 miles south and is easy to get to if you are touring.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
July 5 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is the nicest military campground I visited in a long time it was pouring down rain when we got here and the host came out in the rain to help us park he is the nicest host I have ever met you can call on him any time day or night and he will be their to help he is always walking around the park to check on you and see if ever thing is fine he keeps this camp ground clean his name is john he is a very good person and I hope when I visit again he will be there . Thanks alot.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
August 4-12, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was our second visit to this campground. Everything was just great. John is the host and could not be more helpful. I made reservations for a couple of nights and we decided to stay a few more nights the ITT could not be more helpful, we did have to move sites (site 3 to site 5) but no big deal. John was right there to help. The camp WiFi worked great and the camp was well maintained. Charleston has a lot to offer and the NEX is almost right on site.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Jun 28-29, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I made a reservation yesterday and arrived to find many campsites available which is quite different from my last visit. The new camp host has made great strides in removing people from the campground who had no or very suspicious connections to the military. The fellow behind me had no reservation and had no trouble getting a site. This might not have happened a few months ago. Charleston is a great town to visit and the price at $14 a night is reasonable. Free wifi is available through out the park. The park is nicely landscaped and well cared for. Our visit was just too short this time.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Oct. '07-present
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have been at Foster Creek since Oct. '07. Yes there are alot of long term campers at the park. Each camper has there own story as to why they are there so long. Alot are ACTIVE DUTY Military who are having houses built or unfortunately due to the housing market are unable to sell their homes. The family with 9 children that moved in have the most well behaved children I have ever seen. Have you ever tried to keep a house clean to sell with 9 children! They have changed the policy that there are 8 sites for reservations only. If you are looking for a long term site and there are none available the park host does what he can to move people around once a site has opened up. He will be more than happy to take your number and contact you when he knows someone is leaving. It is a very friendly park and close to the Commissary, NEX, Gas Station, Gym, and downtown Charleston is a short drive away.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
January 28 - March 14 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The location is easy to get to Mt. Pleasant & Charleston downtown. There is diesel on the other side of base and so close to commissary and exchange and services. They only recycle aluminum. Make reservations!!! With only a few reservable sites the rest of the others are active duty and mostly homesteading. Most sites are spacious. Would make reservations again in a heartbeat!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
March 17-24
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I found this to be a great campground. It is well organized and very clean and orderly. The camp host met us immediately and was friendly and helpful. We made reservations last Friday and our site was waiting for us when we arrived. The reservations office was very efficient in handling us. The directions were perfect from this website. The wifi is free and fast. I saw no obvious signs of homesteading. This is a fine military campground.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Decmber 13, 2007
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I have never camped at Foster Creek but while we were camped at another campground nearby I decided to drive over to see if there were any vacancies. The web site advertises that they are never full so proceed to the campground, pick out a spot, and then proceed to the Office, which is located at MWR. When we arrived at the campground it was full so I drove over to the Office. The office personnel were very friendly and were just as suprised as I was that the campground was full. I guess, as a result of this website, and word of mouth, that the word has gotten around that this is a great place to camp. The office personnel informed me that they have, in addition to long term sites, added some reserveable sites. I asked them if, in thier opinion, they thought this was going to be the norm...They said that it was probaly snowbirders spending the Christmas holidays at Foster Creek on the way south and that there would probably be sites available after the first of the year. The folks at the office also informed me that they are going to be a lot of changes made to the campground soon, however, she didn't elaborate on what the changes were going to be. Just to be on the safe side the office personnel recommend giving them a call either to make a reservation or check on the availability of the long term sites. It is a really nice campground and well worth visiting.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
6-8 Nov 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I'm really very satisfied with our stay. The problem is the finding an open site, and expecting to stay at the that site. In my case it worked out, I wanted three or four nights. The fourth night was already reserved, no indication at the site (#4)that this was so. I found that out when I finally found the ITT building to check in. I could stay, but would have had to move. There were a lot of big rigs , some of them looked like squatters for the duration. The other problem, though minor, was that the dump access at my sight (and others) was a good six inches above the grade of the driveway. I already have a low sewer outlet on my trailer, so the going up hill had to be overcome with boards and 4 x 4.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Oct. 8-15, 2007
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
R.A. left this review using the Directory software: Excellent RV park. Came in on Holiday, found a empty spot, set up and was visited by the camp Host. Said I could check in with MWR the next day after 11:00AM. He gave me some Tourist info and local maps. Facility is old Mobile Home park and is great with 50amps, water,sewer, picnic table and BBQ pit. Great rest rooms and showers. Very quiet place, but lots to do like visiting Charleston, Fort Sumter and Plantation. Got tickets from MWR where you check in and pay for site.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
5-8 Oct 07
(Updated: October 21, 2007)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was our second short-stay (in as many months) at this CG. We agree with other reviewers, this place gets a big thumbs-up. The host was attentative & knowledgeable; the replacement host hadn't taken over yet, but he came by anyway to introduce himself! Was crowded in early October due to snowbirds who were migrating to Florida. You'll drive 20-25 to see Charleston, but it's worth it (caution: full-size pickups MUST avoid the short-term parking lot at the city Visitor's Center). Wal-Mart, Camping World RV, Lowes, etc. are ten minutes away. If you jog: the inside edge of circle drive is 0.24 miles, smooth asphalt, no obstacles, on an easy grade.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
July 1 thorugh July 7, 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is not our first time in Charleston but our first time at this campground. We did not have any problem finding the campgrounds. We came in on Sunday, found an empty site and setup. The camp host came by to see if were needed anything and was very helpful. We had to wait until Monday morning at 11:00 am to check in, so we slept in and then went to sign in. The MWR office staff was nice but lacked knowledge about tourist things to do in the area. The campground was quiet most of the time. I was in site 58 and although I could get a wifi signal, I could not connect at all to it. We have Verizon cards so we could still get on the internet with them. Commissary, Exchange, Gas Station, and McDonalds were close and well stocked. This area has a lot to offer in the way of tourist things, and we definitely will be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Apr 3 - Apr 9
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was a very nice stop on our way up the east coast. Converted mobile home park. The site we had was nice and level. The first day there wi-fi was not very good. Saw some one at the small shed coming into the park and mentioned how bad the wi-fi was and he went in the shed and re-booted the server and for the rest of the week the reception was good. Not excellent but good enough to do what I needed. Very convient to downtown and we enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here in the future. Very nice campground and Charleston is a very charming town and a great place to visit.
JS
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
January and February 2007
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
C.M. left this review using the Directory software: Excellent Campground. There are new restrooms & laundry facilities; a community fire ring, the wood is supplied by the campground and a large playground for the kiddies. The individual sites are the longest we've seen, are back-in only. The NEX & Commissary are convenient. The WIFI is hit and miss, although the manager says they are working on it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
68 results - showing 41 - 60
1 2 3 4