Foster Creek RV Park and Villas

 
4.3 (112)
117184 1 18 0 50

User reviews

69 reviews with 5 stars

112 reviews

 
(69)
 
(26)
 
(6)
 
(8)
 
(3)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.5  (112)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.3  (112)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0  (112)
Value 
 
4.4  (112)
Overall Experience 
 
4.3  (112)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
69 results - showing 61 - 69
1 2 3 4
Ordering
January and February 2007
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
C.M. left this review using the Directory software: Excellent Campground. There are new restrooms & laundry facilities; a community fire ring, the wood is supplied by the campground and a large playground for the kiddies. The individual sites are the longest we've seen, are back-in only. The NEX & Commissary are convenient. The WIFI is hit and miss, although the manager says they are working on it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
4-10-07 thru 4-17-07
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We came to Foster Creek from Greenville, SC so was on I26 almost all the way. We followed the directions given in U.S. Military Campgrounds. They were very helpful and very precise. We had called in advance and were told to just drive on in, pick a spot, park, set-up and then come on by and sign in. When we got to the Park the MWR grounds manager was there. So we asked him where the Wi-Fi ant was and then made our site selection. We took site 55 and the Wi-Fi is located within 50' of it. After we got all set-up our friends from FL showed up and took site 56. After getting them all set-up we asked the MWR guy how to get to the office. We followed his directions and got there all right. After being there for a week I can now tell you that this is the best route to the office. Drive up to the exit and take a right, drive about 3/4ths of a mile and turn left on Webster St. It will dead end at Redbank (Just before it dead-ends look out into the trees on your right and you will see a very new and large commissary store.) turn left on Redbank and go to the first light and take a left. ITT/MWR sitting right there to your right. While checking-in with the very nice people at the office we were informed that a second Wi-Fi ant has already been added so there are no blind spots in the park anymore. We were also told that there are currently no length of stay restrictions. Everyone was very nice to us. The word is getting out and the park was about one third full while we were there. MWR at the Weapons Station has a work force large enough to keep this place neat and clean at all times. Base security comes through the park on a regular basis and are very helpful with local directions. We stayed a week and it cost us $70.00 for a 50 AMP FHU site and that includes a discount for my Golden Ages pass. They do have overflow and storage sites. - That storage area would be well protected if you were wanting to catch a MAC flight out of the Charleston AFB. - Overall we thought the place was great. Sure it's an old trailer park and will probably always took like it. But the new infrastructure is really great with all hook-ups in the right place. And, the sites are large. The washroom and restrooms are all in the some building and the restrooms are all private with individual shower, toilet, sink, mirror and trash can in each one. Everything you need on a daily basis as very close at hand here. During our stay about half of those we talked to had heard about this web site and were very happy with it. Everyone else said they would check it out. FastEagle
CW
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
April 07
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very nice campground, large spaces which are easy to back into. Very clean facilities. Also has a small but fun playground. You register at the ITT office just down the road. Staff are very friendly and laid back. Easy access to NEX and food store. No cable access, but Direct TV hook was easy. Great place to explore Charleston. We will come back.
JB
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Jan 12, 2007
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice little known military RV park. Nice big sites. Base has nice commissary & NEX. Located in base housing area & need larger sign off main road & lite sign at night. Lady in office would not take our reservation saying that they had never been full.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
Jan. 07
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Super RV park created from mobile home park. RV sites over 70' long and huge concrete/blacktop area connected to RV site for tow vehicle, picnic table etc. Be careful when connecting hose as our water pressure was 70lbs. There are 6 private rooms with shower, sink and toilet and the laundry room in the center of campground in a small building with a ramp for wheelchairs. Open base so drive into campground and set up then go to the ITT building on Fletcher St. to check in with staff who is personable and helpful. Discount given for Golden Access Passport so be sure to ask about unadvertised discounts. Easy to find your way around on the installation and just a short drive to exciting Charleston!
LA
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Oct 2006
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I drove quite a distance out of my way to stop here because of the great reviews. Was not in the least bit disappointed. This is a great place to stay. My toad is a bicycle and the excange, commissary and other facilities are an easy bike ride away. The woman in the registration office is friendly and efficient. I plan to stay longer on my return trip.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice park. Did not have record of our reservation/deposit made 2 mos. in advance. Would reconfirm in the future. WIFI was free, not sure if it covers the whole park. Think the access point was in the cabin at the front. Park was good bang for buck.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great famcamp with fhu & large sites. Call first then they tell you your site or to pick a site and come to ITT bldg. on Fletcher to register & pay. Convenient location. Seems the ITT people just took over. No one on premises of campground that we couls see. Patrolled by Military police.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Apr 2006
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Sites are old mobile home park sites so they are deep and spacious. Brand new pedistals with 50 amps, water and sewer at site. "Bam" the campground manager is helpful and has 18 years experience in MWR. He obviously enjoys his job and is accommodating. Members with RETIRED ID cards can eat in the galley which is located in the Nuclear Power School complex. Concur with other two previous comments. We moved here from the Charleston AFB, having survived six gruelling months there. This is a breath of fresh air.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
69 results - showing 61 - 69
1 2 3 4