Foster Creek RV Park and Villas

 
4.3 (111)
112295   1   18   0   48

User reviews

68 reviews with 5 stars

111 reviews

 
(68)
 
(26)
 
(6)
 
(8)
 
(3)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.5  (111)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.3  (111)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.9  (111)
Value 
 
4.4  (111)
Overall Experience 
 
4.3  (111)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
68 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4
Ordering
April 10 - 24 , 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed on site 5, outstanding CG. The host does a great job very professional BZ No laundry ,awaiting new machines went outside to new laundry mat great base and location to Charleston .We will return again An excellent experience.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 2017
(Updated: April 24, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I must say things must have improved since the last review in 2016. We stayed at Foster Creek in a 43ft 5th wheel. There was plenty of room and enough space between sites. Doc the host met us and was a great help. We especially appreciated Doc inviting us to the Friday night dinner at the local Fleet Reserve Association facility. About 20 folks from the park went and it was a great time. At $22 a night, the prices were very reasonable with Charleston being so close. And the Wifi was great. It wasn't overly fast but worked well enough for cruising the web. We didn't use the washrooms or laundry as we have our own. However we heard the washers were not working. The park is very clean but needs to be mowed more often. There's plenty pf space to walk your dogs too. We would definitely stay again next time we're in the area. Thanks Doc!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We found that we did not feel crowded. We have a 39.5 foot 5 slide Montana, being a large unit we could end up in some tight sites. Plenty of room here. Short ride to Charleston. Base facilities were very close. there were reasonable and common campground rules. Camp host (Doc) was easy going nice (Even for an even numbered Chief! Love ya Doc!) and introduced himself personally. Took time to site down with us in our unit, give us info, explain rules and answer questions. We saw him again during the week around the campground and was greeted always with a smile and a wave. We're going back this year for my sons graduation from Nuclear Power School. We're looking forward to our next stay. Eric
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
DEC 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Easy access/No Gates. The NEX,commissary, gas station, and ITT are close by and easily accessible. Doc, the camp host was extremely knowledgeable of the area and great to work with. He greeted us when we arrived and answered our questions. Will Stay again! Definitely Recommend. Did not have cable, however was able to pickup several local channels with antenna. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
June 3, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Yes, most of the sites are long term, but getting reservations presented no problem. This is definitely big rig friendly. The sites are long enough to accommodate a 45' Class A with room in front for one or two vehicles. Amenities at the RV Park are minimal, but base exchange, commissary, gas station, pool, and everything else that you would expect to find on base are easily available. You do have to drive to them as they are spread out, but you don't have to go through a gate! Like everyone says, Doc, the camp host is the best. He was there as soon as we pulled in and made himself available for any questions that we might have. Foster Creek is about 20 miles from downtown Charleston, but the roads to I-26 and I-526 make it easy to get there for sightseeing. Go to the Charleston Visitor's Center, park there and take the free trolly transportation all over downtown. As an added benefit, Camping World is not too far away from the RV park, either.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
May 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
On our way from ME to FL, we stopped in Charleston to see some old co-workers. We pulled into the fam camp around 10pm. Circled around and meet the camp host. He said there were no sites available for the night which was ok since there are 2 other fam camps in the area and without reservations we were just tossing the dice anyway. After a few minutes discussing where we were coming from and heading too, he put us into a seasonal site where they site holders were not in the campground at that time (they were camping at another location for the weekend). The only cash I had were rolls of quarters with a funny look, he smiled and put them in his pocket saying he will use them for the laundry.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 2
July 12, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Clean, concrete strips, did not need to do any leveling after getting backed in. All spaces appear to be very long. My space open for use. Check in with Doc, first space on left, then park, then go to ITT (1000 to 1700 M-F I think) and pay. Doc is still great.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 2
June 29 - July 3, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Although there appear to be a number of full time campers at this park, the sites were well maintained and there were ample spaces for recreational use. Spaces are generous and well spaced and the campground is in a serene area inside a base housing area. The unofficial camp host, Doc, greets visitors with information packets and a helping hand should one be needed. A good area to go sight seeing in the historic areas.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
June 5 - 12, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
S.K. left this review using the Directory software: - Our first visit to Charleston area and Foster Creek. As reported in earlier reviews, "Doc" is still here and greeted us as we pulled into the park. Extremely helpful. Sites are concrete and level, with plenty of parking. Although some sites are bordered by large trees, didn't have a problem with OTA antenna, and saw several dish satellites around the grounds. Great area to walk your pets on trail through woods to a creek...watch for gators! There is a large restroom trailer with 6 individual restroom/showers (one ACA), and laundry room with 3 washers and 3 dryers. Will definitely recommend this for anyone visiting this area...about 30+ minutes from historic district, and plenty of good restaurants and shopping close by, if you don't want to use the base facilities within 5 minutes drive of campground. Both Weapons Station and JAB have golf courses, with the Air Force course (Wrenwood) being better (more difficult) of the two, but a 35 minute drive from campgrounds. The Navy course, Redband Plantation, is a short course and only 5800 from the tips.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
May 20-30, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
J.S. left this review using the Directory software: - Wonderful campground!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
March 29- April 7, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Enjoyed our stay here. So much to see & do in Charleston area and this is easy access to all. Quiet location, large sites, friendly, helpful host. Excellent NEX and commissary close by. The only reason for the 4 in amenities/facilities was our particular site had a significant drainage problem when it rained. Evidently had been that way a long time. Because sites are assigned when you make your reservation, it was not possible for us to move to a different site. Once the rain quit and everything dried up, we were fine.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
October 24 - 29, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here in our 30 foot motorhome at site #3. Doc was right there to greet us, very friendly and helpful with a map of the area. The sites have concrete pads so made for an easy set-up. WIFI OK. Close to shopping if needed and very quiet. An easy 30 minute drive to Charleston.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
March 1-13, 2013
(Updated: March 05, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
It has been about 5 years since we have been here and it is well maintained and Doc is friendly and helpful as a host should be. Our site was #1 and with a roof mounted Dish we could not get a strong signal due to big trees. Doc got us moved to another site and actually volunteered to call the office for us and give them the new site #, now that is my kind of host. There are 12 sites now for short term stays and only about half full and several long term sites open also so if you have not been here it is worth the trip. Just so convenient to Charleston and all the fun stuff to do but you come back to the quiet and peaceful campground at the end of the day and prepare you next days adventure. Exchange and Commissary are stocked well and so many places to go shopping and dining in Goose Creek, many new stores and restaurants since we have been here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Aug 1-12, 2012
(Updated: August 22, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
just recently returned from this campground. my first time back in 2 years. still a great campground. lots to do in the area and only a short drive to several beaches. camp host was on his toes and was quick to resolve any questions or problems. all the facilities were clean and in working order. will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 9, 2012
(Updated: August 02, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This camp is well maintained. The host was a great guy to meet. The park is well setup and easy to get around in. Close to most anything you could want and best of all quiet at night. We will visit here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
March 2012
(Updated: May 17, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great location. Joint Base hospital located about a mile from the grounds. (We needed it.) Located adjacent to the Base Housing area, the site was well patrolled and secure. Grounds were spotless. Close enough to yet far enough away from Charleston. We plan to stay longer the next trip.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 16-19, 2012
(Updated: April 19, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
30 minutes from Charleston. We did not use any of the facilities but I did check them out and they were very clean. Plenty spaces available. This time of year I thought it would be more crowded. Doc, the camp host was friendly and checked us in, even though I woke him up from his nap. Sorry Doc. Loved the cement pads. Our camper stayed clean and level. Plenty of sidewalks to walk. If ever in the area we would stay again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
2-6 April 2012
(Updated: April 11, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
OUTSTANDING!!! As soon as we drove into the park, Doc the campsite host immediately took care of us. He was full of sound local knowledge about the base and Charleston. The bathhouse was awesome. Individual rooms with a sink, toilet and shower. The laundry facility was $1 to wash and .25 to dry. These facilities are cleaned daily. The folks at ITT were fantastic at answering our questions and steering us to the BEST tourist attractions in the area. There was even a climbing wall!!! Just wish the base fitness center was more modern.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Nov 26 - Dec 12, 2011
(Updated: December 17, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very nice and friendly campground. Exchange and Commissary are within 5 minutes. "Doc" was a great host and helped out when questions needed to be answered. The lady at the ITT office was very cordial and also helpful in obtaining tickets and information about the Charleston area. There is a VA Clinic and Navy clinic collocated within 5 minutes of the campground. I was able to get my flu shot at the VA clinic without any problems whatsoever. Shower/bathrooms/laundry room maintained very neat. You can tell that the folks that are staying there for longer than 30 days take care of their campground and the surrounding area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April thru October 2011
(Updated: October 18, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This facility is one of the best my wife and I have stayed at. The camp host "Doc" is extremely helpful and friendly and makes you feel like you are very important and wants you to have a pleasant stay. The girls at ITT are also good to deal with and on the ball. Very clean, maintained regularly and commissary/NEX are a minute away. movies and gym are a minute away and they are now combining VA healthcare facilities in the area which makes this a very convenient and worthwhile spot to stay while in Charleston. I read a review where a gent complained of some semi perms. We were there visiting our son and stayed for 5 months! Not sure what his beef was regarding individuals who are on the ball enough to make reservations in advance if they want to stay longer than a weekend or so. Quit complaining. This place is top notch and is highly recommended to every active and retired military family. We will be back and will stay like we did last time. Kudos to Doc and the ITT staff for doing an excellent job at this park.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
68 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4