4.2 81
Texas 140123
Feb 2-5, 2016
Overall rating

Cleanliness/Hospitality

Amenities/Facilities

Value

Overall Experience

I graduated ‘Boot’, at Lackland Air Force Base, in 1960 and I’ve been staying 2 weeks or more at Lackland AFB, San Antonio, TX for SEVERAL Years.. They have 29-30, Back in, Full Hook sites, with 12-13 pull thru sites with Water & Electric. They do NOT take Reservations, Only First Come. Until this year, you could get any of the 12-13 pull thru sites with Dump station available, and 4 over-flow sites (no hooks) and you could put your name on a list to take the 1st available Full Hook sites. No More.. To get a Full Hook site, you have to sit in a vehicle and watch for someone to move, then jump in and get it AS THEY are Moving out.  When they added the 12 Water & Electric sites a few years ago, they added the Dump Site at the end. They could have added Dump hooks at all sited very EASY, but they didn’t. Up till this year, I could and have recommended Lackland AFB, But NO MORE. Their hours of operation, 1100 to 1400 WHEN they ‘MIGHT’ be there.  This operation is totally unacceptable. I won’t be returning..  A lot of active duty personal, more or less, homesteading, are taking spots away from others. One in Particular, was there last year when I arrived and there when I left 3 weeks later. James
Report this review Was this review helpful? 4 3

Comments

2 results - showing 1 - 2
Ordering
To write a comment please register or
February 19, 2016