Clear Lake Recreation Area

Featured
 
4.4 (38)
102777 2 32 1 31

User reviews

9 reviews with 4 stars

38 reviews

 
(23)
 
(9)
 
(5)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Location 
 
4.5  (38)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.2  (38)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.2  (38)
Value 
 
4.5  (38)
Overall Experience 
 
4.4  (38)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 9
Ordering
May 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
We stayed in tent site 10. This is close to the lake - this is at the end of the row of tent sites. Since we were the only tent campers, it was especially quiet. Nice, but - it's a bit of a walk to the camp bathrooms, so there were two porta potties. The potties are cleaned/emptied on Fridays; by the time we arrived on Tuesday (after the long holiday weekend), the potties were full and gross. So we drove/walked to the bathroom. The new bathrooms are nice - clean and nice. Only thing - the toilets automatically flushed, and not necessarily at the appropriate time. I learned to jump when the toilet started to flush, even if I was not yet done with what I was doing! That was also kind of gross. Oh well - it's a gorgeous campground that was very quiet and had pleasant people!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Aug 13, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Nice place, beautiful lake, rentals for fishing boats, pontoon boats, and more. Fishing off the dock, and swimming. Needs some TLC, kind of run down, RV spots are really close together. The price is right, no limit on your stay, so some are set up for the whole season.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Juy 26, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
It seems the Air Force can't do two things in their Washington RV parks. First, they can't empty the trash. Second, they cannot do WIFI. Maybe they should visit a Navy Campground like Whitney Island. All the difference in the world. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 6
May 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Yes the spaces are tight, but lots of room behind your rig to hang out plus tables and fire rings. Yes there are a lot of geese, it's nature, deal with it. Price is good for what you get, however, I wish they had laundry facilities available. The closest laundromat is in Cheney (6 miles). The guy parked next to me had so much stuff in his space that he could have lived there forever. Outdoor kitchen, tables and a trailer for all his stuff. Seriously, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, hot and cold water to sink, grill and stove top. Don't know how he got away with it, guess he's pretty high up the COC to disregard all the rules. Anyway, nice lake and not terribly crowded on the weekend. Bonus that Spokane Riverfront Park is not far.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 2
August 14-16, 2012
(Updated: August 17, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
I have to agree with parts of many of the existing reviews. We have found our brief, mid-week stay to be a good one. The sites ARE close together. I understand that this is a RECREATION area, and it is busy with folks playing and having an active time. The exterior maintenance of the buildings is very good. There is attention being paid to the playground and the lawns. The marina appears to be very well run, and the equipment is in good to excellent condition. The Marina staff were thorough and on the ball. The Cafe in the "Lodge" is just fine, although I am not sure how they manage if there is a very busy time. The burgers were good and the fries top notch. Office staff were friendly and knowledgeable. That is the good ... now for the bad. The women's bathroom and shower was awful. On a Thursday at about noon, it was littered, muddy and in poor condition. The handicapped shower equipment was broken and on the floor. One of the sink faucets was unable to be shut off. Dressing room curtains were torn, one toilet bowl sagging (but useable) ... just not at all what I expected, compared to the outdoor experience. We have been warned that on the weekends there are large groups who party loudly and long past quiet time. There is no camp host here, just a caretaker. Perhaps that is why some long-term campers have been allowed to accumulate lots of junk piled under and around their units. Most sites are not bad, but I had to empty a tote filled with water & dirty dishes that had apparently been sitting outside my neighbor's rig for most of the week. It was breeding mosquitoes!! I hate to sound like a crab, but I am not used to seeing this kind of behavior at any military facility, on or off base. This facility could be a gem ... but there are some things that need to be looked at with fresh eyes.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
August 6-9, 2010
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Stayed there for a weekend. It was very busy, but a nice place. Users don't obey the quiet times. The bathrooms were a pig sty! I've never seen such filthy restrooms at a military campground. The showers are the push for water type which you have to keep pushing to get more water. The men's bathroom needed painting badly and had toilet paper pieces, trash etc scattered all over. The floors were very duty. We left mid-morning Monday and the bathrooms had been somewhat cleaned-at least the toilet paper picked up.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
July 2009
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
2.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
I understand this place was very very busy over the July 4 weekend, as it should be, but it is very very quiet now during the middle of the week. There seems to be some of the good old boy stuff going on with one trailer being parked on a year 'round basis and rented to friends while the trailer owner is employed at the FamCamp and lives in a house nearby?? The leash law was not enforced as I watched someone let their dog run freely in the picnic/playground area for at least fifteen minutes. This is a good place for young military families to have a day or a week at the lake, but there is room for improvement. It would not be a destination site for us, but is adequate for a short stay while on the road. This web site says the fee is $15/day, but we were charged $16 - perhaps for 50 amp? The RV sites are very close together so your bit of "grass" is occupied by your neighbors water, electric, and sewer hookups. The lower numbered sites, closest to the entrance and office, face a green picnic area with very nice playground equipment and a view of the lake beyond. We stayed here in a motor home.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
15 Aug 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Nice setting, amenities numerous, boating, swimming,(fishing according to the regulars is spotty at best)? Sites are packed too closely together making it an experience of overwhelming 'togetherness' it's probably great for the locals who know one another, - but not for an outsider. Won't go back,,,
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Aug 2005
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Excellent facility has become an annual tradition for my family. Started with a 30' TT and this year will take our 36' FW. If renting a boat I suggest going to outdoor rec at Fairchild AFB. This will save you $$. Gets busy on the weekends but is very quiet after sundown plus the resort is gated after hours.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
9 results - showing 1 - 9