Clear Lake Recreation Area

Featured
 
4.4 (38)
106785 2 32 1 34

User reviews

23 reviews with 5 stars

38 reviews

 
(23)
 
(9)
 
(5)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Location 
 
4.5  (38)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.2  (38)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.2  (38)
Value 
 
4.5  (38)
Overall Experience 
 
4.4  (38)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
23 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2
Ordering
June 3, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very convenient to highway. Peaceful location. Friendly check in staff. Didn't use the bathhouse so can't comment on that. Sites are narrow but the trade off is worth it. A hidden gem. We'd stay there again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 31, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stopped by to check out the Clear Lake Recreation Area and have lunch. Jim and Judy were very friendly and informative. They also make a great hamburger in the snack bar. With a good variety of watercraft for rent, this location makes for a wonderful vacation spot. Prices are still very reasonable. The RV sites were a bit close together, but all sites have a good view of the lake. I wish I had planned this trip better and had the time to take a pontoon boat for a day on the lake. Highly recommended!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 11, 2018
(Updated: May 13, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I stayed in the yurt; this is a good option if you are a minimalist and don't need a lot of comforts. This is like car camping with a very large tent that you can stand up and walk around in. It has about 4 large cots and a small metal table. Not bad, but I wish I had brought a thermarest - that cot was just too hard. There is a picnic table directly outside, but no water. There is a spigot in the nearby picnic area; this was especially valuable since the camp bathrooms are currently being remodeled. So currently no running water other than spigots. There were porta potties all over the campground, including three not far from the yurt. The food in the little restaurant is good, and the older gentleman that works there (mostly checking people in, I think) seems very kind - watch his sense of humor! 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
May 19th - 21st, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have stayed at this outstanding facility before and always enjoy camping there with our RV. The office staff are helpful, friendly and professional. This campground has many amenities for every age group; fishing/swimming/boat rentals/walks around the lake and a play area for the younger kids. This campground is a little gem and we can't wait to get to stay there again!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
September 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A super place. We stayed at the end of the summer season and it wasn't crowded. Definitely a place to come back to. If you are traveling east/west across the top of the United States this place and the famcamp at Fairchild are both excellent stops.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April-June 2013
(Updated: June 23, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
WOW, what a great place. I couldn't believe how nice this place is. We got here the end of April and left in June. The staff is so friendly that I felt they were part of my family. The boat rental mainly taken care of by Jim, he was more the kind to answer all my questions even though they may have seemed a little on the dumb. RV sites were well mantained and the only problem I heard of was a late freeze the broke a couple if faucets. The staff was right there to assist in providing help in connecting the water to our RV. Clean and fresh all around. We will return to this place, its unbelievable. Thank you Clear Lake Resort, your my kind of people.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 20 thru Aug 20 2012
(Updated: August 22, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Man what a place, we had such a great time. We got there in May and didn't leave until Mid August. I can't say enough about the Staff, Mike Johnson is the manager and he will do everything he can to make sure your stay is the greatest ever. Fishing is great and you can rent a boat to go out on the lake. The picnic area is well maintained and the grass is cut every week, thanks to Judy and Chris. Everyone is incredible, Travis, Judy, Jim, Chris, Jason, Megan ZJ, and of course MIKE JOHNSON. I tired to make my reservations for next year but they said I would have to wait. Can't wait. Thank you guys! Don, Peggy. Bella and Rube
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
June 2012
(Updated: July 03, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Everything was First CLASS, we will be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 15-22, 2012
(Updated: July 02, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Exceptionally well maintained and managed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The fishing was good, trolling, with a variety species available. About 10 miles to Spokane and 6 miles or so to Cheney and Medical Lake, all worth the visit. The wind can come up occasionally. I would prefer the spaces be a bit farther apart but the distance was okay. Some sites appear to have a little more back to front downslope than others. I had to use an extra couple of blocks and I noticed a few others did as well. The Marina provides a variety of boats/watercraft and there is a good dock facility for campers with boats. They also have a large fishing pier with benches. I noticed that inexperienced folks had marginal success with fishing from the pier but folks with a little experience seemed to do quite well (trout). The snack bar provided some tasty lunches/snacks, corn dogs to burgers & fries etc..and a couple of breakfast items as well. A very enjoyable experience, I WILL be back, this one is on my A+ list.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
August 19 2011
(Updated: August 26, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Our family with 2 younger kids visited Clear Lake and stayed in one of the cabins last week. We had an amazing time! The cabins were basic but clean and had great views of the lake. The staff was amazing and so helpful. You can't beat the price for the boat rentals and the lake was beautiful. We are looking forward to making this place a part of our family's summer vacation every year!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
13 Aug 11
(Updated: August 14, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here for one night only, but we found a lot of activities to do. We called en route to make a reservation and the staff was very accommodating. Upon arrival, we saw a spot just across from the playground and requested that spot. The staff made this switch possible for us. The kids were able to play in the playground while we backed and set up the trailer. After set-up, I inquired on different activities within the facility. We rented a canoe, paddle boat, and swam in the lake with the kids. The playground is awesome, the facility is remarkable, and that the overall experience was awesome. We marked this on the GPS, so we can come back again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
7 June to Aug, 2011
(Updated: August 02, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This place is great. It has everything a family could use. The prices are great as well. I have been staying there for 5 weeks now and the Staff has been bending over backwards so I can stay there. I have not had to move my trailer yet. I had only planned on staying weekends. Jim and Judy are Awesome. Monday and Thursdays are half price days for their boats. The camp sites have everything I need. There is free Wi-fi in the lodge. The food at the snack bar is good. I have a place to park my boat. I do not know of to many places I can have boat morage and a campsite with full hookups for 100 a week.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
June 9th - June 22nd 2011
(Updated: July 10, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This FAM CAMP was exceptional, There is no doubt the Camp Host and staff are top notch, they made you feel like their quest and treated you as such. I can't say anything negative about Clear Lake Resort. I had some difficulty when I first arrived (My own fault) and Judy (camp Host) made it her mission to try to do everything she could to help me. Just to make this issue clear to what happened, I ran into a car in the parking lot with my RV. What a wonderful host and staff. The fishing was great and I am planning to return in May of 2012 for a length stay. Thank you, Don and Peggy Homack
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 20, 2011 - June 27, 2011
(Updated: July 04, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Spent a week at the camp ground for a family reunion and stayed in a full hook up site. We had a large group of about 50 people ranging from 6 months to 60 plus years of age. On top of that we where spread out from the yurt to the tent sites up to the cabins and back to the cottages. The staff at the facility were absolutely wonderful. Judy, Mike, Brandon, Travis and all the other wonderful employees went out of the way to make sure anything we needed was given to us if possible. I have seen comments in reviews about the bathrooms. The bathrooms ARE clean. In the week that we used them I never encountered a bug while showering or using the toilet! When the toilet paper ran out, I simply went down to the office and advised them, and they immediately fixed the problem. They have a machine similar to a pressure washer that sterilizes the bathrooms when cleaning. Instead of being irritated at the staff for the mess in the bathroom look around at the patrons, they are the ones making the mess! Honey buckets are located around the property and again are as clean as the guests that are using them! It seems that Friday is cleaning day for them. The showers you do have to push for warm/hot water. I am sure it is much better than what our men and women are getting out in the field so we should be happy with it. Just keep pushing every few seconds and your water will stay on, not a big deal. Water boat rentals are inexpensive, and renting the BBQ for the week was also a great investment. This camp ground is amazing. If you do not like it, check out a State camp ground then you will learn to appreciate things a little more. Thank you to Fairchild AFB and the staff for making our vacation extra special. You will always be a special memory to our family reunion.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
June 18- 26, 2011
(Updated: July 01, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We were a part of a family reunion of about 50 people for a full week. We found the facilities to be in excellent condition, more importantly the staff (Judy, Jim & Mike) made us feel very welcome by their sincere desire that we enjoy ourselves and went out of their way to be helpful in many ways. We would recommend this facility to everyone and especially because of the great people who clean, maintain and operate(host)it!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
26 Jul-2 Aug 2010
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice location, easy to find, really busy on weekends, sites a little to close, no laundry facility clean, employees really helpful especially Judy and Jim, I would go back for a longer stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 26-29, 2010
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We spent 3 midweek nights there (July 26-29)and really enjoyed it. My granddaughters enjoyed the very nice playground area and caught several small fish from the fishing pier. The staff were courteous and helpful. Our 5th wheel site overlooked the lake and the view was spectacular. It was a pleasant stay and I would recommend Clear Lake faculity to anyone camping in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
16-20 May 2010
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
My first visit to Clear Lake, plan on coming back. Great location, a fisherman's paradise. Close proximity to many great lakes to fish in Eastern Washington. Staff is friendly and courteous. Spaces are a little close, have stayed in tighter quarters though.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Apr thru Sept 2007 ,2008, 2009 & 2010
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
After reading through some of the comments left concerning visits to Clear Lake resort, I would like to set the record straight on a couple of key points that would otherwise keep people away from a GREAT experience. One of my favorite quotes is “You can please some of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all the people all of the time.” Fairchild’s Clear Lake Resort IS a RECREATION AREA and a VERY BUSY one. If you are looking for someplace completely quite to hang out for a few days, then you need to either try the FamCamp on base or limit your stay at Clear Lake to Mon. through Thur. when it’s less active. This is a nice time for a little relaxed fishing and just sitting back watching a nice sunset. Weekends are EXTREMELY busy with filled dumpsters, noisy parties, water skiers, picnickers and people that ignore every rule despite every effort to enforce them. Although the sites are close, every site in the resort fills up starting Friday and the activity doesn’t let up until sometime late Sunday with not just locals, but a wide variety of people that travel a long way to spend time at Clear Lake. You bet, I work at Clear Lake Resort, am of the senior generation, and am very proud to be part of the Clear Lake staff and Fairchild AFB’s Outdoor Recreation program. The Clear Lake staff work very hard to insure you have an enjoyable stay and try to take care of things as the need arises, but we can’t always please everyone. Although Clear Lake Resort may not be everyone’s cup of tea, it has some of the BEST FISHING, FUN AND FOOD around. Don’t let a couple of unhappy camper reviews color your thoughts about stopping in at Clear Lake Resort for a few days.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Jul 07
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Although Jim and Judi appreciate all the kudos,(they are really not hosts, they like to call themselves Worker Bee team members), most of the kudos belong to Mike Johnson the facility manager. Mike has many years of experience at Clear Lake and has had the insight to put together a team that is hard working and people orientated. This facility has come a long way in the last 5 years.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
23 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2