Fairchild AFB FamCamp

Featured
 
4.1 (67)
47744   0   22   0   21

User reviews

28 reviews with 5 stars

67 reviews

 
(28)
 
(27)
 
(10)
 
(1)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
4.1
 
4.1  (67)
 
3.8  (67)
 
4.3  (67)
 
4.2  (67)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
28 results - showing 1 - 20  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 28, 2016

The host was very pleasant. They were full and we arrived just before a base BBQ cook off was to happen. We agreed to go into a temporary spot until the next day. The host did a great job shuffling a few of us. Love the paths for rinning right by the famcamp. The base is about 3 miles from things you may need in town. Easy to get around. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 15, 2015

We stay at this park every summer on our trips to the east coast and back.  We love the camp hosts, the area, ad bike paths.  Looking forward to our next stop in July 16.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

19 Oct 2015

The Famcamp will be closing Oct 31 for the winter it will reopen 1 Apr 2016, Would like to thank all the visitors to Fairchild AFB Famcamp for a great year. changes for next year we are allowing portable propane fire ring to be used still no wood fires. the price should stay the same $20 day $120 week and $480 month. Should see all new washers and dryers next year. Stay safe and enjoy traveling. camp host.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Sept 8, 2015

All RVs have to use the Rambo Gate and will be searched. SFS were very nice and just wanted to look inside to make sure there wasn't anybody inside. They didn't even ask us to put out our slides, which we would've gladly done had they needed us to. They are required to search all vehicles at this gate and are being monitored to ensure they do their job. It's really not a big deal at all and we were done in less than 5 minutes. The FamCamp is in a nice location away from traffic noise. There was some aircraft noise, but we like that, it's an Air Force base afterall. The camp host is the best we've ever met at any campground (military or civilian) in our 1.5 years of fulltiming. He walked out and met us before we even stopped, was full of information, gave us several local flyers and books, told us all about the local area, processed our credit card payment, and stamped our frequent camper book. The wifi worked great, I had good AT&T cell phone reception, and we picked up 36 channels on TV. This is a gem in the FamCamp system.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

30 May 2015

I have had a lot of questions on which gate that campers must come through here is Security Forces number (509-247-5493) please call them direct before you arrive weekday or weekend and they can direct you to the gate they want you to come through, it changes depending who is working the gates on what you need to do. Please be patient when calling the camp host for information there is no phone receptionist. I am it and have a lot of work that needs done, mowing, watering, cleaning etc. I will call you back when I finish with the outdoor work and am back in the camper. Host 509-244-3247

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

30 Mar 2015

Fairchild AFB FAMCAMP is open, The rates are the same as last year $20 a day, $120 a week, $480 a month. and $10 a day for dry camping. The washer cost $0.75 and dryer $0.50 each use. The dining facility (Warrior Inn) is closed for remolding may be open late May 2015. Class A, C Motorhomes and travel trailers need to use Rambo Road Gate Monday thru Friday 6am to 6pm, after hours and weekends you will use the main gate. Call Security Forces number (509-247-5493) if you arrive and the gate is closed. The guards at the main gate may send you to Rambo Road gate anytime for inspection be flexible. Class B motorhomes use the main gate. There is no reservations taken but if you call the camp host {509) 244-3247 before you arrive they can give you an idea how full they are. Leave a message and your phone number and the camp host will call you back. If you arrive and they are full you will be the first to get a site when one is opened.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

22 to 25 September 2014

We arrived at Fairchild AFB on Monday 22 September 2014. Had been told that all motorhome had to enter trough Rambo Road Gate. When we arrived, at the gate, the AP said we should have gone through the Main Gate. This is because we are a Class B motorhome. So Class B’s, use the Main Gate all others Rambo Gate. Arriving at the FamCamp, we were greeted by Dwayne, the FamCamp Host. He is the most energetic and happy Campground Host we ever met. He gave more information, about Fairchild, than I ever expected. He was all helpful and happy at this position. The campground is very nice with pul-throughs, fairly level and three point hookups. Dwayne gave us a Link magazine. We found a special dog wash, at Tanker Tails on post, for $15.00. We have always washed our own dogs but this was had to pass up. So, our dog got a good washing. While that was happening we decided to wash our Class B motorhome. This is the first time we ever used credit card at a car wash. It stopped timing at $10.00, which was just enough time. You could also use dollar bills or quarters, for small vehicles. Shopped at the BX and Commissary and then went to pick up our dog, and was she clean! The wife washed three weeks of dirty clothes. The washer and dryers are all clean and working well. The washer cost $0.75 and dryer $0.50 each use. We were told we could eat at the dining facility, Warrior Inn Dining. We went for dinner Wednesday for Pot Roast. We arrived about 10 minutes after they started serving, so everything should be of good standard. You pay for each item individually taken. Nice looking dinning area BUT the food was all COLD and some of the toughest pot roast we ever had, including a corn-on-the-cob was cold. This has to be the ONLY disappointment of our stay! If this is what our service personnel are expected to be eating, then our military has a problem.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 2 - 8th, 2014

R.W. left this review using the Directory software: - This stop was excellent. Camp Host tries to make sure you are in your site and anything else you need. We were very pleased with the sites, restrooms, showers, and laundry.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Summer 2013

We loved it. Clean, friendly, easy check in. Can't wait to go through Spokane again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Sept 28-30, 2013

W.M. left this review using the Directory software: - NICE, CLEAN CAMPGROUND WITH FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT HOST. SHOWERS AND BATH FACILITIES ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT AS WAS THE CAMP GROUND. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. GREAT PLACE!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 2013

The campground is in a good location to visit attractions in Spokane. Brenda the manager is very helpful to everyone. I'm a CHAMVA member. I had never used the CHAMPVA so was surprise to be able to use the doctors on base. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. Beth & Pat

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

September 2012

D.B. left this review using the Directory software: - Beautiful base. Great walking and biking place. There are many parks on the base, only wish it looked like that at the rv park. That was the only downside. Good laundry facilities too.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

13 Aug 2012

I think the directions for getting to the base from the east are a bit incomplete. We turned when we got to Hayford Road as the directions seemed to say. In fact, we should have kept going straight. Otherwise, the directions were great. This is a good FAMCAMP that is located in an open, level area. Some sites are shaded but we chose one with no trees for our satellite reception as there is no cable TV. The restrooms and showers are new and clean. Wi-Fi reception was great and easy to use. Because of the type of aircraft assigned to the base are quiet, we had a pleasant evening. We stayed only one night so we have no feel for shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: August 24, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

August 4 & 5, 2011

A wonderful host made this stay so nice! She gave us all kinds of good information and told us to be sure to use the chow hall. She was right, the chow hall was very good! Facilities are well kept up. I highly recommend this FamCamp.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 22, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 19-21, 2011

We liked FAFB Famcamp and will be back again. Brenda does a great job of welcoming you into the park and it is very smoothly run. Can't beat the value at $17/night. I like the ability to wash the RV once while at the RV campground. We found the base to be great. For satellite TV, you may want to pick a site without the trees. That was not a problem since there were plenty.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: July 17, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

17 June 2011 through 15 July 2011

This Famcamp has everything I need. The sites were spacious, the Camp Host and crew kept the park very well, and the location (for the cost) was excellent for me to see my relatives in Spokane & Cheney. I liked that a person can stay for an extended length of time (just pay the fees...). I may decide to visit again next summer and stay for an extended period of time.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 5-11 2010

Nice clean park, friendly host, great pull-through sites. We took site #2 across from the bathhouse and liked the shady site. Base has great commissary and BX,and overall the place looks very neat and clean. By the way, there is base map of Fairchild AFB, WA available at
http://www.globalsecurity.org/military/facility/images/fairchild-basemap.gif

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

20 Aug-3 Sep 2009

Nice level gravel sites w/ tables, utilities nicely located -- would be great if there were grills in new area. Good WIFI when it works, but it did drop out on me several times and was down for about 48 hours the day after we arrived. I used my Verizon broadband with excellent signal. Camp hosts are very helpful & attentive.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June 15, 2009

We were greeted by very gracious, friendly and helpful hosts. Stopped for only one night but have loved to stay longer, great campgrounds.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

13-14 Aug 2008

Again, 'first impressions are the lasting ones'!! The camp hosts were very helpful and informative. It is apparent the hosts take pride in the service they provide. Green grass in a desert attests to their efforts! Just staying for a few nights still awarded me with a shaded site! Long term campers apparently are grouped together on one side of the camp [which is to be expected]. The restrooms, showers were clean, and well maintained. My stay was enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you? 
28 results - showing 1 - 20  
1 2