Pacific Beach Resort and Conference Center

Featured
 
3.7 (38)
115543 1 20 3 29

User reviews

38 reviews

 
(7)
 
(19)
 
(6)
 
(5)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.2  (38)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.7  (38)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.6  (38)
Value 
 
3.8  (38)
Overall Experience 
 
3.6  (38)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
38 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2
Ordering
May 16-20 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
We enjoyed our stay at Pacific Beach on 30A, water, and no sewer @$25@night. The facilities are showing their age. And the grass was about 10" tall. We did not realize that a Razor Clam dig was scheduled for the minus tide during our scheduled stay, so the park filled up rather quickly as it is apparently a popular pastime. At daylight every morning the park sprung to life as all the diggers departed to collect their daily 15 clam limit. You can even rent clam digging equipment from the registration office. They even have a fish/clam cleaning station near the restrooms/showers building. The site maintenance is poor with no one checking nor cleaning the sites in between visits. 
Pacific Beach Resort and Conference Center
Pacific Beach Resort and Conference Center
Pacific Beach Resort and Conference Center
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 2-4, 2019
(Updated: May 03, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We only stayed for a couple nights, but greatly enjoyed our visit. We got lucky, as they were having a Customer Appreciation offer when we arrived. We got 50% off our RV site. $12.50 a night was a very good price, even if the RV sites don't have a sewer connection. There is a dump station or you can pay for "honey wagon" service. We were here at the beginning of the "peak season", but the campground and RV sites were almost empty. This was the fastest WiFi we've had at a military campground. There's 2 washers and 2 dryers, each for $1.50. They are currently remodeling the restaurant and hot tub area. While here, we took a day trip to the Olympic National Park and the town of Forks. Beautiful rain forests and we liked the free "Twilight" (vampire movie) museum in Forks, WA. We enjoyed our visit at Pacific Beach and would return when in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
11 - 14 Sept. 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This is a great out of the way place to chill out. The facilities are clean and staff friendly with the rv sites on the cliff from the ocean shore. A well organized campground with good spaces between sites. The restaurant and lounge area were very quiet but food was good. The beach is amazing and relaxing.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
June 26-28, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The RV Park is excellent. Grass was mowed, sites well situated. Bathrooms were clean, laundry room clean, two washers, two dryers, both working. $2.25/each. TV cable required a box, available at no charge but reception was still terrible. Dining room being renovated, bar extremely quiet. Wonderful beach, very flat, clean, can walk for miles. We enjoyed our visit and hope to return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
November 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We have been here for Thanksgiving 2015 & 2016. What brings us back is the location on the bluff overlooking the pacific. It is a bluff and the winds do blow at the coast and you can have a night of gusts of 50mph or more, really shakes the RV. Sites have power & water; no sewer, just a dump station; Wi-Fi was good; rest rooms & showers have been redone but the exhaust fan negates the heat that come on together. We used the showers in the main facility along with the hot tub. A short drive to the beaches and you can drive the beach to the next town. Friendly staff, nice bar, food is good (they have a cook, not a chef). Lots of folks, like us, come for Thanksgiving buffet dinner.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
July 22, 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
It had been at least 6 years since visiting PAC Beach and used to come all of the time. One of my favorite locations. But this time was a bit of a disappointment although we still had a very good relaxing time. One of the issues is the town itself, like most of the businesses on the coast seem like a ghost town with very little to offer especially in grocery needs and the like. The resort to me seemed run down from the past. The RV park was full and is the best deal around, love it. But the Windjammer restaurant needs some dire help. The food was ok, but the staff seemed like they didn't want to be there. The Windjammer back in the day was hopping at night with Karaoke and music. The Sunday buffet was wonderful. This time it had the basics, very little fruit, no milk for the kids, it was a bust from years past. What happened? Change in management? Or funds? Since it is a MWR facility I think it should have a small minimart exchange for guests to replenish needs for lengthy stays. Just a thought. I will always be back because of the RV park and proximity. The place really needs some upgrading though all the way around especially the Windjammer.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
June 23, 2015
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
We booked a room at the Pacific Beach resort and told not only the reservation people, but the resort that we were bring two little dogs. When we arrived, the desk clerk told us that it was their policy that pets only are allowed in the cabins, but they would make an exception since we were told (by 2 people) the wrong information. The room they gave us was a second floor room with the view of the roof of the snack bar. It included their roof top AC and fans and noise. The room was terrible. The carpets were filthy, stained and disgusting. We immediately decided to only spend the night and reluctantly the staff agreed to refund our second night. The beds were terrible, the showers were gross. All in all a very disappointing trip. The worst military hotel we have EVER stayed at. The building is old, the view is non existent and they cabins, are little houses that look like military housing. No character, no class. Don't bother, spend the money and get a nice hotel room on the coast.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 3
Oct 3 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
First and foremost, on about 1 Oct the main power to the RV campground went out, as it's not considered "critical" repairs may not be competed until early in 2015. As a result they have (basically) cut the cost in half. There is no power in the RV camp, no power in the bathrooms or laundry, and no hot water in either. They are taking advantage of the outage to repair the damaged RV power-poles. The staff can be "lazy", we had planned to use inside facility in the evening, only someone on staff decided no-one was using it, so they locked everything up two hours early. Somehow one of our parties reservations got canceled, not a big issue as everyone has their own IDs and the campground is very empty. FYI, real security, per an agreement with the Greys Harbor Sheriff, is via 911. Unlike campgrounds on "active" bases, this facility has no active duty, anything. The facility exists only as an MWR facility (and an automated station).
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
July 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
They really need a camp host at this RV park; people playing music at 2300 hrs. and making noise, dogs constantly barking, and all they have to offer is a telephone number you can call in case of emergency. No one on duty and no security or police patrols at night, and the resort is wide open, no gate check point or ID check to enter the resort. Anyone can come onto the resort grounds or into the RV park. The guy next to me was a veteran who invited a bunch of people, 5-cars at his campsite and a lot of drunk and noisy people. This is my 2nd time at this facility but I won’t come back here again. The other thing is there is no sewer hookup but there us a dump station.
L
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
April 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This place is great. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. We only used the laundry and it was good. The sites are of ok size but the vegetation along the outside of fence blocks the view. Short walk or you can drive to the beach. Beach is dog friendly. Wish could have stayed longer and will look forward to returning.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
11-13 Aug 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Price is now $20 for a RV site. Very slow in getting us checked in. Gave wrong directions to theater. Bath house is a disgrace--ended up using the shower by the hot tub. There is no longer a sauna. On a more positive side, great movies and the hot tub was fantastic. Verizon reception is great and there is now wifi in the campground that was flawless. Be sure to stock up with groceries before coming. If it wasn't for the couple of staff issues and the bath house, this would have been a 5 across the board.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
Oct 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
I'm glad to see recent reviews are stating that the facility is getting some repairs. We have been going there for 20 years and it has been sad to watch it run down with little or no money being spent on large areas. Last fall the "covered walkways" between building where closed due to the roofs falling. The bathhouse in the campground is so badly in need of repair it is almost unusable. Last fall about 6 of the spots were unusable due to damage to the power-drop. If you want a quiet weekend on the beach, go here, kite-flying, go here. Want a night-life, go someplace else.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
June 19-26, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
GOOD: Had nice ocean views from some of the RV sites (if you have a rear window, or long enough cords/hoses to pull in forward.) The cottages looked nice. There are hotel rooms available, but we didn't check them out. There is beach access from the north end of the campground (it's a bit of a hill, as the campground sits on a bluff). Movie theater showed 4 movies/day. The area is flat, so bicycling around the campground would be easy. Cardio Room had stair steppers/treadmill/bicycles. There is a laundry room. Showers (4) are off the bathroom. You are issued a key card for the bathroom, but you don't need it as the door does not lock. There's a hot tub and sauna (but I didn't check it out.) Restaurant, bar, gift shop, public computers all near the registration area. BAD: Low voltage issues in Space #35. Using the toaster took the 110 down to 101. Using the microwave when a small heater was running would set off the alarm on the voltage monitor. Some of the power pedestals elsewhere in the campground were "safetied out" and they were in the process of replacing them. However, it did not appear they were upgrading the wire. Overall, the resort is aging and could use some TLC, but it was a pleasant location and a good value. We would return.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
11-15 June 2013
(Updated: June 15, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay here this week. It is a quiet, clean and beautiful campground. The ocean air and natural beauty of western Washington make this a great place to come and relax for a week or two. On Wed a technician installed a WiFi antenna on a telephone pole in the campground extending the free WiFi in the hotel to the entire campground. It works great!!! A couple of minor negatives would be number of sites taped off with bad electrical boxes and ATT phones do not get very good reception. We will camp here again. Do follow the directions above to Ocean Beach Road and not turn onto WA109 towards Ocean Beach like I did. WA109 will get you here but it has a couple really tight hairpin turns that are not fun with a 40' rig and toad.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
1 July to 8 July 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
J.P. left this review using the Directory software: - Spent the 4th of July week here with my sister brother in law. I had reserved two spaces, Sis got in first and we had side by side spaces. No trees to interfere with the sat TV signal, my ATT aircard had problems, the amount of visitors over the 4th overwhelmed the network. Going to the beach and back up the hill is a good workout, I didn't drive down as ALL parking is on the beach, and I'm not interested in the salt residue on the 2012 Super Duty. The Dining Room is great, a good selection and prepared well. Lots of items in the Gift Shop. We'll return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
June 25-28, 2012
(Updated: June 28, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
You gotta love this one. So I count down the days till my vacation, its been two years since I have had any real time off. I get to my room and settle in and start to unwind, only to be shaken back to reality by not one, but two pit bull mastifs barking every time anything walks down the hallway. So i call the front desk and ask if something could be done. Two hours later, still I'm still having to contend with barking, big dog barking next door. This time i proceed to the front desk and upon leaving my room I see a sign that says don not leave pets unattended in the rooms. Nice. I get to the front desk and I ask what is being done about the dogs. Nadda, that's whats being done. Not a goddamn thing. So they ask if I want to be moved. OK, sure, give me another room. Here you go, 3 bedrooms 2 baths and on the other side of the roadway. Huh, so they think this is better than the room I had which had a jacuzzi hot tub and a view of the ocean? So. I'm uprooted out of my room because these people don't want to do their job and assert their authority and remove the people causing the problem. Oh no, I have to be the one that takes the hit. Nice. To add insult to the whole situation, upon checking out (a day early)I learn that the people that had the dog, didn't like the rules about annoying pets and left. What a crock of sh*t. This was the second stay that went to hell. the first time last summer some inconsiderate fool decided he was going to park in front of my rv in my parking area and leave with the keys. Maybe when this place quits allowing anyone and everyone from using it, maybe it will get better. Probably not going to happen anytime soon, the all mighty greenback rules.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 5
April 17-29, 2012
(Updated: April 24, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The RV park is looking rather unkempt. Grass unmowed, serious potholes developing in the asphalt, power pedestals rusty and leaning over- some sites had no usable electricity. Best view sites are 31-35. Laundry has 2 coin-op washers and 2 dryers (one out of order) but lack of use? has left the washers with an odd smell inside. Adequate Verizon signal for aircard and phone. We enjoyed our stay here and would come again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
17 SEPT TO 26 SEPT 2011
(Updated: September 29, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
SOME OF THE RV SITE WITH OUT MUCH WORK COULD BE MADE IN TO PULL THOUGHS. IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A SURER HOOKUP AT EACH SITE SO WHEN YOU STAY FOR A WEEK OR LONGER YOU NO NOT HAVE OT HOOK AND GO TO THE DUMP STATION. OVER HALL THE PLACE IS NICE. AND WE MOST LIKELY GO BACK AGAIN.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
19 thru 21 Sep 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
D.A. left this review using the Directory sofwtare - nice peaceful stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 2
July 7-10, 2011
(Updated: August 05, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
We don't have any complaints about the hot tub or exercise room or anything like that.....this complaint however is about how it seemed the top, or maybe the top 2 "head cheese" at the place treated the employees. They were awful! The poor employees acted like they were under the thumb constantly as if every move they made were on camera! We discreetly asked someone AFTER telling them we were leaving that day, and they shared with us that everyone there got "shit-canned" by the assholes that run the place because they were "busted out" for all kinds of crap they were doing that was wrong. I guess the "headcheese" figured that way up there on the coast they could pretty much run the show however they want and get away with it! The place now has a bad rep for people looking for jobs we were told, and many avoid the place like that plague! I would have to say in all of this.....BOYCOTT THIS PLACE!! It needs to be permanently SHUT DOWN!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 9
38 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2