Pacific Beach Resort and Conference Center

Featured New
 
3.7 (37)
111405   1   17   3   28

User reviews

18 reviews with 4 stars

37 reviews

 
(7)
 
(19)
 
(5)
 
(5)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.2  (37)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.7  (37)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.6  (37)
Value 
 
3.8  (37)
Overall Experience 
 
3.6  (37)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
18 results - showing 1 - 18
Ordering
May 2-4, 2019
(Updated: May 03, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We only stayed for a couple nights, but greatly enjoyed our visit. We got lucky, as they were having a Customer Appreciation offer when we arrived. We got 50% off our RV site. $12.50 a night was a very good price, even if the RV sites don't have a sewer connection. There is a dump station or you can pay for "honey wagon" service. We were here at the beginning of the "peak season", but the campground and RV sites were almost empty. This was the fastest WiFi we've had at a military campground. There's 2 washers and 2 dryers, each for $1.50. They are currently remodeling the restaurant and hot tub area. While here, we took a day trip to the Olympic National Park and the town of Forks. Beautiful rain forests and we liked the free "Twilight" (vampire movie) museum in Forks, WA. We enjoyed our visit at Pacific Beach and would return when in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
11 - 14 Sept. 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This is a great out of the way place to chill out. The facilities are clean and staff friendly with the rv sites on the cliff from the ocean shore. A well organized campground with good spaces between sites. The restaurant and lounge area were very quiet but food was good. The beach is amazing and relaxing.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
June 26-28, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The RV Park is excellent. Grass was mowed, sites well situated. Bathrooms were clean, laundry room clean, two washers, two dryers, both working. $2.25/each. TV cable required a box, available at no charge but reception was still terrible. Dining room being renovated, bar extremely quiet. Wonderful beach, very flat, clean, can walk for miles. We enjoyed our visit and hope to return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
November 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We have been here for Thanksgiving 2015 & 2016. What brings us back is the location on the bluff overlooking the pacific. It is a bluff and the winds do blow at the coast and you can have a night of gusts of 50mph or more, really shakes the RV. Sites have power & water; no sewer, just a dump station; Wi-Fi was good; rest rooms & showers have been redone but the exhaust fan negates the heat that come on together. We used the showers in the main facility along with the hot tub. A short drive to the beaches and you can drive the beach to the next town. Friendly staff, nice bar, food is good (they have a cook, not a chef). Lots of folks, like us, come for Thanksgiving buffet dinner.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Oct 3 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
First and foremost, on about 1 Oct the main power to the RV campground went out, as it's not considered "critical" repairs may not be competed until early in 2015. As a result they have (basically) cut the cost in half. There is no power in the RV camp, no power in the bathrooms or laundry, and no hot water in either. They are taking advantage of the outage to repair the damaged RV power-poles. The staff can be "lazy", we had planned to use inside facility in the evening, only someone on staff decided no-one was using it, so they locked everything up two hours early. Somehow one of our parties reservations got canceled, not a big issue as everyone has their own IDs and the campground is very empty. FYI, real security, per an agreement with the Greys Harbor Sheriff, is via 911. Unlike campgrounds on "active" bases, this facility has no active duty, anything. The facility exists only as an MWR facility (and an automated station).
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
11-13 Aug 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Price is now $20 for a RV site. Very slow in getting us checked in. Gave wrong directions to theater. Bath house is a disgrace--ended up using the shower by the hot tub. There is no longer a sauna. On a more positive side, great movies and the hot tub was fantastic. Verizon reception is great and there is now wifi in the campground that was flawless. Be sure to stock up with groceries before coming. If it wasn't for the couple of staff issues and the bath house, this would have been a 5 across the board.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
Oct 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
I'm glad to see recent reviews are stating that the facility is getting some repairs. We have been going there for 20 years and it has been sad to watch it run down with little or no money being spent on large areas. Last fall the "covered walkways" between building where closed due to the roofs falling. The bathhouse in the campground is so badly in need of repair it is almost unusable. Last fall about 6 of the spots were unusable due to damage to the power-drop. If you want a quiet weekend on the beach, go here, kite-flying, go here. Want a night-life, go someplace else.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
11-15 June 2013
(Updated: June 15, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay here this week. It is a quiet, clean and beautiful campground. The ocean air and natural beauty of western Washington make this a great place to come and relax for a week or two. On Wed a technician installed a WiFi antenna on a telephone pole in the campground extending the free WiFi in the hotel to the entire campground. It works great!!! A couple of minor negatives would be number of sites taped off with bad electrical boxes and ATT phones do not get very good reception. We will camp here again. Do follow the directions above to Ocean Beach Road and not turn onto WA109 towards Ocean Beach like I did. WA109 will get you here but it has a couple really tight hairpin turns that are not fun with a 40' rig and toad.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
1 July to 8 July 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
J.P. left this review using the Directory software: - Spent the 4th of July week here with my sister brother in law. I had reserved two spaces, Sis got in first and we had side by side spaces. No trees to interfere with the sat TV signal, my ATT aircard had problems, the amount of visitors over the 4th overwhelmed the network. Going to the beach and back up the hill is a good workout, I didn't drive down as ALL parking is on the beach, and I'm not interested in the salt residue on the 2012 Super Duty. The Dining Room is great, a good selection and prepared well. Lots of items in the Gift Shop. We'll return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
April 17-29, 2012
(Updated: April 24, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The RV park is looking rather unkempt. Grass unmowed, serious potholes developing in the asphalt, power pedestals rusty and leaning over- some sites had no usable electricity. Best view sites are 31-35. Laundry has 2 coin-op washers and 2 dryers (one out of order) but lack of use? has left the washers with an odd smell inside. Adequate Verizon signal for aircard and phone. We enjoyed our stay here and would come again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
17 SEPT TO 26 SEPT 2011
(Updated: September 29, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
SOME OF THE RV SITE WITH OUT MUCH WORK COULD BE MADE IN TO PULL THOUGHS. IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A SURER HOOKUP AT EACH SITE SO WHEN YOU STAY FOR A WEEK OR LONGER YOU NO NOT HAVE OT HOOK AND GO TO THE DUMP STATION. OVER HALL THE PLACE IS NICE. AND WE MOST LIKELY GO BACK AGAIN.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Sept, 7 - 21, 2010
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
C.H. left this review using the Directory software: We ended up staying two weeks here since we enjoyed the beach, the facilities and exploring the general area. We loved the free movies at night and the Fitness Center was a notch above the rest. And who can resist a huge hot tub? If you are looking for a relaxing get away at the beach, this cannot be beat.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
July 27- Aug. 1, 2010
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We are new to military campground RVing, so we have little to compare to. First of all, there is only one, maybe there are two, campsites, from which you can view the ocean from your RV. The facility is on a bluff (safe from Tsunamis!)and so the ocean can always be heard, but not seen unless you go outside a few feet from your site. What we loved a lot in the middle of summer was peace and quiet! There were no loud people partying to all hours, no blaring radios, no humming generators as I have found in the past at public campgrounds. Lots of well behaved dogs (ours were probably the noisiest, and not very noisy at that), and lots of space. Weekdays, there were many empty spots, weekends 3/4 full. I thought the restrooms were fine, although I did prefer the shower in the gym to the ones in the campground restroom... just a little "cozier" than the campground style ones. We liked having the movies available in the lobby to borrow (no rental required), the friendly staff, friendly people. The hot tub was way too hot (supposedly 104 degrees, but I thought you could boil a crab in there, and I usually like hot water!) If you plan on being there for razor clamming, the campground is set up with cleaning areas. We wanted to try the bowling alley, but never found the time. We've eaten in the restaurant before, but not this time... I don't recall it being great, but not a "greasy spoon" either. When we drove past all the other private, and the one state park, campgrounds, and I saw all the RVs one on top of the other, I was very happy we had our spot!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
17-20 APR 2010
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We enjoyed staying at the Pacific Beach Resort. The entry into and out of the RV park was easy, even with our 40' 5th wheel. The 30 amp service/water/cable worked great and the sites were spacious. The only draw back was there was no sewer connections, however they do provide a sewer dump station which worked out fine. The kids had fun at the 4 lane bowing alley, $2.50 per game which included shoes and they watched several movies at the small theater inside the main building. The small gift shop carried all the essential and non-essential items, which included a small expresso bar. The staff was friendly and professional and we would certainly come back again!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Jul 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Spend a week there is last July. The sites are well spaced out, paved, level, with a picnic table at each site. There is no sewer hook ups at any site. The restrooms/showers with the campgrounds were very old and could really use a new coat of paint, but were clean. They also had another restroom/showers in a trailer next to the tent camping as well as one the in the gym that you can use. A small laundry is also available (2 washers and 2 dryers). The camp grounds itself over looks the beach. But except from the whale watching tower you can not really see much of the beach from the the camp. Towards the back of the campgrounds there is an gate which with a short walk takes you right down to the beach itself. You can also just drive right down on to the beach if want. The place does have a nice restaurant, movie room, bowling alley (4 lanes), and gym that the campers can all use. Being there during a couple of rain storms we made use of the gym, game room and bowling alley ourselves. They have only a very small gift store at the base but the town of Pacific Beach, while very small does have a 24 hour food/gas store. If all you wish is a place next to the beach then this could be what you are looking for. But if you are looking for a place to visit the Olympic rain forest and other areas to the north, look further north as it was a drive and a half to get anywhere for a day trip.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
June 25-26,2007
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Well maintained and clean! Cost for stay is more than it should be. Restaurant on site, apparently open to public, but I dont know for sure. Not close to any attractions other than Indian Reservations and Olympic Rain Forest. This is good spot to stay while visiting Olympic Peninsula.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
2-6 July 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Have read the other reviews. This is a great place to go camping. The maintenance has been getting worse over the years. Staff are very nice. There is a restaurant in the main building, but the service has always been extremely slow. You really can't see much of the ocean from the camp as brush and trees have grown up to block the views. You can drive on the beach to the right the resort. There is a civilian resort about 3/4 of a mile down the road where you can pay to go into their indoor swimming pool. Great. No sewer hookups makes it inconvenient, and frequently the cable outlets are not working properly. All in all though, this is a great camp. By the way, the price has gone up to $20.00 per night and you can make reservations by phone.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
May 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This is a very clean and well maintained facility. Staff are curtious and helpful. Reservations reccommended. A very relaxing and enjoyable stop or destination. Worth the drive off of the 5 or 101.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
18 results - showing 1 - 18