Pine View RV Park

New
 
4.4 (48)
77331   0   23   1   51

User reviews

48 reviews

 
(28)
 
(16)
 
(4)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Location 
 
4.6  (48)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.6  (48)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.7  (48)
Value 
 
4.5  (48)
Overall Experience 
 
4.5  (48)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
48 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3
Ordering
4 June 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Thanks you George and Vicki! Were welcomed immediately upon arrival, and were given a great briefing on the campground. Restrooms were delightfully clean and well-maintained. Campground is beautiful, peaceful and quiet. Small and rustic, a true value...mostly because the hosts care about their guests enough to make your stay a true pleasure. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
May 1-6, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great place to stay...visited Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. Vicki and George are excellent, welcoming, and informative Camp Hosts. Loved our site...our ‘front yard’ faced the woods and had a creek running through it! Definitely on our list of places to return to....?
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 4, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We would have liked to stay here, but they were still closed for the winter. Although, the weather was great. We did stop by for a look and liked the campground. It looks quiet and relaxing, mixed in with the trees. The roads and sites are gravel. This isn't a fancy "RV Park", but a nice campground. We'll try to come back during the summer, when we can stay here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
May 1-9, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have been coming here for a very long time on the day they open. Have always enjoyed being here, George and Vicky are the greatest.... This is our last visit we are going home for good, I am 81 now and wife is 76. GOD BLESS EVERY ONE THANK FOR ALL YOUR SERVICE TO THE USA
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 1
Summer 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Camp Navajo is rural, beautiful and very pleasant. George and Vicki do a great job as camp hosts. We love it. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 3
17 - 23 Aug 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Camp host Vicky and George are super. They keep the showers and laundry areas the cleanest we have seen. Since this is a no sewer hook up site these areas see lots of use. The sites are gravel and small there are a few sites that will fit big rigs. Very rural and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
16 Jun-19 Jun 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Some confusion when we arrived. They don't take reservations so call ahead of your planned stay, and they will hold a space for you. We had to leave the park but the park but Vicky did help us find a location on BLM land that was close and George let us use the waste dump facility and fresh water there. Both George and Vicky did get us a space in the park and are were very accommodating to my family. We look forward to visiting again. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 23-Jun 20, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Will definitely come back!!! 15 mins from Flagstaff, less than 90 mins from Grand Canyon, Camping World right outside base and truck stop at the exit. Basic amenities include very, VERY clean bathrooms, showers, laundry, and dump. There was also a hose & long handle brush set out for washing vehicles, walking sticks and corn hole game available to anyone. Nothing else on base except a small exchange run out of a truck. The hosts were wonderful to work with!!! I called ahead to make sure they had open sites. They saved a large site for us, knowing we had a 40' 5th wheel. There were other open sites when we arrived, but nice knowing we had a site we would fit in! No sewer, but you can ask hosts if you can drain your gray water. We stayed a month and if we needed to stay longer there were sites available. Read the attachment with updated info and since you can't make reservations, just communicate with the hosts and you'll be good to go! 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
May 5, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Good to see the POW Monument standing again, after the tornado knocked it down. Beautiful job. Thanx to ALL involved in the project!!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Sept 12, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Very convenient place for us to stop for the night on our way back to California. Easy access from I-40 and there's a Pilot station and a Camping World at the exit! George and Vicki were great hosts and really went the extra mile to accommodate us. After I emailed checking availability, Vicki told me they were full for the week. The next morning after another guest unexpectedly departed, Vicki called me and let us know she had a site for us if we were still interested. The site (#11) appeared to be long and level and we were able to back our 38' coach into our site and connect utilities without disconnecting our car trailer. Overall a great value for the money...we will be back the next time we pass through.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Sept 9-13, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Big rig friendly, Host was friendly and helpful, I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the easy access to spaces. About 12 miles from Flagstaff, Of course Flagstaff is a great place to visit, especially for biking and hiking.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This may be the all-time best kept secret in the entire Military Campgrounds world. Camp hosts George and Vicki are so friendly and helpful that they received a visit and recognition from a general officer just this week. And the new garrison commander, an 0-5 who arrived in July of 2013, told us at a hosted BBQ this weekend that his intention is to expand the famcamp, which would be a great thing. Just 8 miles from Fort Tuthill, and only two exits west of Flagstaff, there is tons of room between rigs, flat ground, and a very clean laundry room and shower. The latter will need to be expanded if the park grows, but for now it's perfect. This is an ideal counterpoint to the noisy, dog-ridden crowd at Fort Tuthill. I hope they'll figure out a way to provide black water hook-up soon, though. That's my only criticism. In every other way, this is just what an RVer or tent camper could hope for....darkness at night sufficient to do stargazing, utter silence of the forested area, and yet the security of being on an Army post. There are other federal agencies conducting business here, so you have to show your ID at the small gate, but everyone has been friendly and fun. Enjoy!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Oct 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
As of October 9, 2013 Pine View RV Park at Camp Navajo is closed for the winter. We had a great season and look forward to re-opening the RV Park on May 1, 2014, depending upon the weather. Come see us next Spring! George & Vicki, CampHost
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
10 Sep 13
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Third time at this park. Vickie 'n George are great hosts. Great place to stay to visit local area attractions of which there are many. Wouldn't recommend for families with children as there are no facilities for them to safely play. Landscape is rocky and wooded. Ft. Tuthill in Flagstaff would be a better choice for children. About 20 miles into town for shopping, either Flagstaff or Williams.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
20-23 June 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
R.L. left this review using the Directory software: - This is a great place for one who likes a little isolation. It's quite a drive to any of the sights. Shopping about 8 miles one way. It is a great camp with a beautiful view. George and Vicki, the hosts are great. Vicki is starting morning walks around the camp to see sights like the WWII pow camp remains and the national guard training village. By our second day the gate guard was just waving at us and telling us to come through. That's how friendly it is.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 18 - Jun 1, 2013
(Updated: June 03, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We stayed here for two weeks passing time and waiting for snow to melt in Colorado. The park hosts, George and Vickie, are great. They are helpful if you need information on things to do in the area and they keep the showers/bathhouse/laundry spotless. We were able to pick up three or four TV stations (only 1 major network) on antenna with HD TV. No wi-fi in the park. Dump Station only on the way out/in. The post exchange is a semi trailer which appears to be open 6 days a week with minimal items in store: toothpaste, candy bars, soda pops, ice cream, toiletries, and a ton of shower shoes. We could hear trains several times a day but you get used to them. We saw elk, pronghorn antelope and coyotes on the base. The army plays war games sometimes, with urban warfare training close by. So, you might hear a loud boom and lots of rat-a-tat during the day but not often. I have stayed before for one night and made a decision to come back and see more of the Flagstaff area! I would give this place a 5.0 rating if it had wi-fi and TV.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April, 2013
(Updated: April 28, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The snow has melted and Pine View is open for campers. It's a great location and beautiful setting. Last year's camphost, Ed, will be here for a short time and then Vicki & George will try to fill his shoes. We love the park and can't wait to greet you. Stop by a spend a few nights with us. Hope to see both old and new friends this summer! Vicki & George
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
September 2012
(Updated: October 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Stayed here while helping a friend with archery bull elk hunt in Unit 11M. Several of us had problems with pack rats getting into our RV sub floors during our stay here. Previous travelers had fed chipmunks and bluejays with peanuts and other food and probably helped create rodent problem. One RV couple had $1600 worth of damage by pack rat chewing on wires in their RV. Base commander and camp host did implement policy to stop feeding wildlife once these issues were brought to their attention. Due to the excessive rain received here during prolonged monsoon season the mosquitoes were also an issue until the weather got cooler. Spaces are more open than Ft. Tuthill RV campground just down the road. Some feral cats may help this campground get things back in order. Good luck!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
August 2012
(Updated: September 05, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here in August and loved it. The camp host (Ed) was there for any needed help. He has done a great job of making improvements to the park and has done a lot of hard work. Ed cooks a great burger and has everyone get together to introduce themselves. The only two things missing at this park is internet connection and sewer connections. A great place to stay and we are hoping to go back! Thanks, Ed!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
28 June thru 1 July 2012
(Updated: July 15, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
I love this place. Only negative, noise from interstate and train but you get used to it. Ed the camp host is great. Works really hard to fix the place up and it shows. Great base from which to site see the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
48 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3