Pine View RV Park

 
4.4 (49)
80434 0 23 1 51

User reviews

28 reviews with 5 stars

49 reviews

 
(29)
 
(16)
 
(4)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Location 
 
4.6  (49)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.6  (49)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.7  (49)
Value 
 
4.5  (49)
Overall Experience 
 
4.5  (49)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
28 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2
Ordering
12-14 June 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This campground is located in Camp Navajo, Army National Guard Base, which is off Rte 66 just outside of Flagstaff. The two camp host (as already mentioned) are absolutely the best we have encountered yet. The only thing that I think should be noted is the railroad noise. Our stay for the weekend was great and will be back. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
4 June 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Thanks you George and Vicki! Were welcomed immediately upon arrival, and were given a great briefing on the campground. Restrooms were delightfully clean and well-maintained. Campground is beautiful, peaceful and quiet. Small and rustic, a true value...mostly because the hosts care about their guests enough to make your stay a true pleasure. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
May 1-6, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great place to stay...visited Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. Vicki and George are excellent, welcoming, and informative Camp Hosts. Loved our site...our ‘front yard’ faced the woods and had a creek running through it! Definitely on our list of places to return to....?
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
May 1-9, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We have been coming here for a very long time on the day they open. Have always enjoyed being here, George and Vicky are the greatest.... This is our last visit we are going home for good, I am 81 now and wife is 76. GOD BLESS EVERY ONE THANK FOR ALL YOUR SERVICE TO THE USA
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 1
Summer 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Camp Navajo is rural, beautiful and very pleasant. George and Vicki do a great job as camp hosts. We love it. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 3
16 Jun-19 Jun 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Some confusion when we arrived. They don't take reservations so call ahead of your planned stay, and they will hold a space for you. We had to leave the park but the park but Vicky did help us find a location on BLM land that was close and George let us use the waste dump facility and fresh water there. Both George and Vicky did get us a space in the park and are were very accommodating to my family. We look forward to visiting again. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
May 23-Jun 20, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Will definitely come back!!! 15 mins from Flagstaff, less than 90 mins from Grand Canyon, Camping World right outside base and truck stop at the exit. Basic amenities include very, VERY clean bathrooms, showers, laundry, and dump. There was also a hose & long handle brush set out for washing vehicles, walking sticks and corn hole game available to anyone. Nothing else on base except a small exchange run out of a truck. The hosts were wonderful to work with!!! I called ahead to make sure they had open sites. They saved a large site for us, knowing we had a 40' 5th wheel. There were other open sites when we arrived, but nice knowing we had a site we would fit in! No sewer, but you can ask hosts if you can drain your gray water. We stayed a month and if we needed to stay longer there were sites available. Read the attachment with updated info and since you can't make reservations, just communicate with the hosts and you'll be good to go! 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
May 5, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Good to see the POW Monument standing again, after the tornado knocked it down. Beautiful job. Thanx to ALL involved in the project!!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Sept 9-13, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Big rig friendly, Host was friendly and helpful, I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the easy access to spaces. About 12 miles from Flagstaff, Of course Flagstaff is a great place to visit, especially for biking and hiking.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
10 Sep 13
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Third time at this park. Vickie 'n George are great hosts. Great place to stay to visit local area attractions of which there are many. Wouldn't recommend for families with children as there are no facilities for them to safely play. Landscape is rocky and wooded. Ft. Tuthill in Flagstaff would be a better choice for children. About 20 miles into town for shopping, either Flagstaff or Williams.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
20-23 June 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
R.L. left this review using the Directory software: - This is a great place for one who likes a little isolation. It's quite a drive to any of the sights. Shopping about 8 miles one way. It is a great camp with a beautiful view. George and Vicki, the hosts are great. Vicki is starting morning walks around the camp to see sights like the WWII pow camp remains and the national guard training village. By our second day the gate guard was just waving at us and telling us to come through. That's how friendly it is.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April, 2013
(Updated: April 28, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The snow has melted and Pine View is open for campers. It's a great location and beautiful setting. Last year's camphost, Ed, will be here for a short time and then Vicki & George will try to fill his shoes. We love the park and can't wait to greet you. Stop by a spend a few nights with us. Hope to see both old and new friends this summer! Vicki & George
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
August 2012
(Updated: September 05, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here in August and loved it. The camp host (Ed) was there for any needed help. He has done a great job of making improvements to the park and has done a lot of hard work. Ed cooks a great burger and has everyone get together to introduce themselves. The only two things missing at this park is internet connection and sewer connections. A great place to stay and we are hoping to go back! Thanks, Ed!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
June 3 - June 10 2012
(Updated: June 14, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We had planned on staying here 3 nights, and spent the whole week. This is a great park with a fantastic host. Ed gave us all the info we needed to get settled in. He even showed us a tour of the area. There is a POW camp here that is a interesting site to see. The RV park is in a great location with a nice view in the tall pines, but with enough open space to get satellite! There is no sewer hookup, which is one of the bad things. There is a dump station on the way in and out. The other negative would be the dust from the dirt road. People do drive slow, 5 MPH, so it is tolerable. The bathrooms and showers are spotless, as is the laundry room. Flagstaff is a short 10 mile drive. All in all this is one of the best hidden gems. Cant wait to go back!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
April 30-May 2, 2012
(Updated: May 08, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A well kept military secret! Great location, close to Flagstaff, Sunset Volcano National Monument and Wupatki National Monument. All sites are back in, but spacious. Host was very friendly. A PX on wheels near the Main gate. Only has snacks and basic toiletry items. Understand that base is busy mid-May through Sept. with National Guard troops. Camping World just a few minutes from the Gate. Enjoyed our visit. Would stay again if in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
1 Aug -13 Aug 2011
(Updated: August 22, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We arrived at Pine View after we left Fort Tuthill in the rain. Fort Tuthill's hotel clerk actually recommended Pine View. We planned on staying 4 days but ended up staying almost two weeks. The Camp Hosts are just outstanding, Steve and Audrey will bend over backward to ensure you stay is the best it can be and they are very knowledgeable of the local area. There are no sewer connections but there is a dump station (it would get all 5's if they had full hookups). Plenty of space between sites so you will not be crowded regardless of the site. The bathrooms and laundry were the cleanest we have seen in over 3 years of fulltiming (military, national parks and commercial campgrounds). You do have fire rings and wood is laying all over due to a tornado a few years ago (one of the few military campgrounds that you can enjoy an evening fire). Our Verizon card worked great as did our dish tv. Steve and Audrey are continually upgrading the facilities, with a self help gazebo with a new propane BBQ. They brought in an ice bag storage unit so they could offer bags of ice for about $2.00. They also brought in mountain bikes to rent. The warm days and cool nights, plus the attractions in the Flagstaff area warranted our longer than planned stay, plus Grand Canyon was only 50 miles away. We stayed here in a 36 foot motor home.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
26 June to 5 July 2011
(Updated: July 08, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Stayed about 10 days over the 4th of July 2011. When we entered a civilian security officer glanced around inside our coach and wished us a nice stay. Security? well I was only asked to show my driver license to gain access. Security personnel were friendly and professional. Camp hosts were great and In fact all the campers were really friendly. There was a review that said "Beer not allowed on base" which is not correct. We were invited to the club on base and had a wonderful potluck on the 4th of July. The depot is still cleaning up in some areas from the tornado last year and making improvements to the camp ground. Lots of room between camp sites. Great place to use as a base from which to visit the Flagstaff area.

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
June 4-10, 2011
(Updated: June 11, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is a great place to stay, easy off I-40 and easy to get to the camp site. The hosts, Steve & Audrey really go above and beyond the call of duty to make this place enjoyable. The first day we were there Steve came by and invited us to the Navajo Gourd Dance on Sunday. The dance was held at the old Indian Village on base and was really nice. We were very impressed with the ceremony and were also invited to eat with them. The Indian "Fry Bread" was great! The temperature here was low 40's at night and 70's during the day with one night going down to 32 degrees! Winds were quite strong at times. The Grand Canyon is easy to visit from here, only a little over an hour away. The only drawback is no sewer if you are going to stay for more than a few days. The bathrooms are spotless as well as the laundry room. Great water pressure and heat was on when needed. The poster below mentioned no beer allowed on base....not true.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
18-20 May 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We call ahead about six hours out and were told there was plenty of space available. When we arrived we were told to just pick a suitable spot and set up by the camp host (Steve). He said he would be around later to check us in. When Steve came by his attitude fostered a very friendly and cordial atmosphere. He was very informative and helpful and from the look of the camp he appears to really care about every aspect of the camp and the visitors there. I asked about the best BBQ in the area and he directed me to Big John's Texas BBQ, it was as good if not better than a BBQ we had at one of the top 50 BBQs in Texas just a week before. The base takes security very seriously, they look inside your rig and check all IDs, (note: no beer allowed on base). When entering the gate you must pull all the way to the right side to get through and for inspection. When leaving with your rig you go out a side fence area about a hundred yards from the gate. The roads to the Famcamp are a little rough but it looks like the roads are being worked on. The base is close enough to Flagstaff to be convenient without having to be in the traffic. While we were there it snowed both days and was in the 30s so we didn't get to do much out. The sites are gravel, long enough for fifth wheel and truck and plenty of space between sites. Hookups are 30/50 amp and water, there is a dump site as you leave the camp. Bathrooms were spotless as was the laundry room, (free Laundry); the cleanliness is a direct reflection on the camp host. Everything about the Famcamp shows that it is taken care of. I would recommend this camp to anyone travelling through the area. We will definitely stop here again if going this way.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
May 11, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
L.B. left this review using the Directory software: This facility deserves a first class 5 star rating. The staff are professional . The campground is very well maintained and the available equipment is in great shape. This is one of the best facilities we have stayed at.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
28 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2