Seal Beach RV Park

Featured
 
4.5 (117)
186775 5 30 2 96

User reviews

117 reviews
 
59%
 
38%
 
3%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.8(117)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.8(117)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.2(117)
Value
 
4.3(117)
Overall Experience
 
4.5(117)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
117 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
Mar 1 - 31, 2016
(Updated: April 22, 2016)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Another great visit at Seabreeze. WiFi worked sometimes, and other times it was very slow. We have family in the area and the location and price is perfect for us. Not much else on base for visitors, just a small NEX, gym, and barber shop. They've been funded and it's in design to add 21 new FHU sites to the RV Park. They expect them to be ready in year 2018.
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful? 3 2
1-10 March, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Nice facility with wide level sites.  Good wifi and free laundry.  No commissary but several nice supermarkets close by.  Feels like base housing as do several other CA famcamps.  Close to many attractions if that's what you're interested in.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
February 2016
Overall rating
 
2.8
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
1.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
We made a drive thru yesterday and ratings above based on that and info on this site.  Very nice looking RV park wide pads but certainly not level.  Wonder why they wouldn't have attempted to make them level when building.  Another example of no input from RV'ers when designing.  Lots of grass and certainly looks well kept.  Very popular park, only noted one site that looked empty, but maybe it wasn't.  We decided this is one we will NOT make an extra effort to stay at.  No support facilities (commissary or exchange).
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 4
February 28 thru April 24, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
As far as actual facilities go, you can't get much better than this RV park. The concrete pads are large and level, hookups are excellent, the WiFi is free and very good, the laundromat is FREE and fantastic, full recycling is available on site, a picnic table is provided for each site, there is a nice fitness facility within walking distance, and the Naval Weapons Station has its own private beach just 1.5 miles from the RV park (short bicycle ride). The beach is closed when ships are docked at the Naval Weapons Station dock. There are quite a few "permanent" residents at the RV park, which is interesting because it is difficult to extend your stay over one month. If you book your reservations using the DOD lodging (Navy Getaways), be sure to call the RV park to confirm these reservations because there is a disconnect between the reservations system and the RV park. You may get to the RV park and find that your "confirmed" Navy Getaways reservation is not actually confirmed. There is no commissary on site, but the Los Angeles Air Force Base Commissary is a 40 minute drive if you catch low traffic on the 405 (only between 10am and 1pm). The Los Angeles Air Force Base commissary and PX are medium-sized and well-stocked. Overall, Seabreeze is an excellent RV park and we would definitely stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 1
Feb 28 - Mar 28, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We usually stop here for 2-4 weeks each year at this time. We have family in the area and this is a perfect (and safe) locations to stay at. We did have some problems making reservations, as they were full. This is unusual, so word is getting out about this nice location. VERY clean RV Park and well maintained. Location is very convenient to Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and beaches. The base doesn't have much on it, just a small Exchange with barber. MWR does have a nice Gym with free first-run movies. The free laundry is also a big bonus. They did enforce the 30-day stay limit for some people, but many others were here before us and were still there when we left. So they stayed longer than 30 days. Over the past couple of years they've started enforcing more rules to prevent the park from looking trashy. While I suspect there are some people who have been here for months (years?), their sites didn't show it. With this park getting busy, reservations are now a must. We'll be back next year!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
January 2015
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very nice park. Would recommend this to everyone traveling through. There do appear to be some long term people here, but very clean and well run.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Oct 23-Nov 1, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Loved this place. Easy access on and off base and around park. The Westminster gate was closed on the Saturday that we left. Although the main gate is a lil tight, it's a straight shot, unlike so many of the bases that put the barricades up in a curve. The park looks new and clean. All those staying there were friendly and a joy to hang out with! We had a dog, so every time we went out we made sure to keep an eye out for coyotes. Yes, they were there just like the signs warn you. Hubby says this was his favorite military park so far. The pad is huge. We travel with a 40' fifth-wheel and a jeep pulling an 8' trailer with a motorcycle. We had room for all our toys; no problem. And, we loved having grass around the pad and paved roads. No gravel inside the trailer. At this time of year, we had reservations, but decided to stay a few more days and didn't have any problem extending.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
23 Dec, 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
J.C. left this review using the Directory software: - The secret of this park is out - they are full. We could not get our original reservations and even making a two week change, could bearly get in. I suggest trying for reservations 6 months in advance. They are also enforcing their early check in policy. Arrive before 11:30 in the morning and you either need to wait, or pay for an extra night. Staff are always nice and the place is well maintained. This is probably our 7th or 8th time here. Convenient to many things in the LA area and the price is much better than at commercial RV parks.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
September 5, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Wonderful place to relax. Extremely quiet during our stay (Friday & Saturday). Other quests very hospitable around camp. Facilities very clean (i.e bathrooms, showers, and laundry). Only given a 4 on Amenities because no pool which would have been nice. All in it was a great stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
August 2014
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Park is making improvements but still too many long term residents. There should be a separate area for permanent residents. It appears that the old baseball field has been surrendered to the weeds. We have had a big problem with ants getting into the motorhome even though I have used comet on the cords and water hose. Not sure how to prevent the ant problem.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 3
June 30, 2014
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is the best campground I have ever been in. The sites are fully paved, an additional pad connected to the RV pad for parking your vehicle. The office is also the ticket office, the most helpful office staff. Take time to visit Seal Beach, nice beach area, nice shops, very touristy. Tried to get the surf city world famous surfing hunting beach. Didn't work, traffic was backed up for miles to get a parking spot. We loved the campground, but the LA area traffic is a nightmare. If you enjoy 20 mph moving on the expressway, then go for it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
July 2-6, 2014
Overall rating
 
3.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
This was our first time to the park, it was suggested to us by a retired Navy person. We called for reservations 4 months ago and we were looking for 2 spots side by side, which we were told that we could have, well upon arriving we were told we would not have side by side spots, one was on one side of the park and the other on the other side, now the park was not that big, but it was the 4th of July and we would have liked to be our friends. We had to wait to get our spots which someone who was in one of them had to be told to leave and we did not check in until 1500. The office at the park does not control the reservations, this is done thru the 800 number, and they of course over booked. Also this is the only park that allows people to live continuous with out checking out extended stay! So we got to spot 79, next to us was a Class A that was extended stay and we were approached by the people across from us to say to ask for another spot, the people in spot 78 were permanent and they were trouble makers, yelling screaming, and the spot they were in was HORRIBLE, DIRTY Etc. To find out these campers have been moved within the park, and have been addressed by the Base COMANDER. I am okay with extended stay RV and Full Timers! one day I hope to be part of that elite group, however if they are going to allow permanent stay they should have 2 rows for them and allow others to have the other spots. This was the only bad part of the Sea Breeze RV Resort! Positive things... The sites are HUGE and nice car parking spot on site, the sites and part was clean, oh yes FREE Laundry and ICE. The showers and restrooms were spotless!. The staff was friendly and helpful, the Night Host they are great people and have their hands full with spot 79. The beach they have at the end of the pier is nice, however cant use it when a ship is in port. Con's - Permanent spots for extended stay over 90 Days, Messy Tenants spot 79# ONLY rest are very nice and clean. Coyotes! they are all over the place, need to make sure you watch your pets, and do not leave unattended. Would I stay here again, Yes I would with the minor stuff that happened, hey you can get this any place you stay.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 4 2
April 6-14, 2014
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous park. Very well kept with very friendly and helpful "night host". Cable didn't seem to work, but was able to get the local channels on antenna to supplement our satellite. WIFI did seem to be somewhat slow at times and for some reason wouldn't be able to connect after 1700 for anywhere from 5 to 60 min. It always came back on, so didn't pursue the problem. Wonderful free laundry with 8 washers and 8 dryers. One problem was coming through the main gate. Very narrow. Watch your mirrors.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Mar 16-30, 2014
(Updated: March 30, 2014)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We always enjoy coming here. Plenty to do in the area and we have family near by. But the LA traffic is very stressful. After a couple weeks, I'm ready to leave the "big city". RV Park is kept in great shape, with someone working on the yards everyday. Since the previous review on Jan 30, 2014, a recent policy change attempted to eliminate the tents and outside storage from the long-term residents, and it helped - some. There's still a few RV's with outside storage sheds, tarps covering piles of stuff, wine barrels with gardens in them, etc. But the RV Park management is going in the right direction in keeping the park's appearance clean, and not like a housing area. The free WiFi was actually pretty good and quick. Free laundry is wonderful and clean. We've noticed this park is getting busier each time we come. We now dread the day we won't be able to get a reservation. This is an annual stop for us to visit relatives. We'll be back next year!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jan. 30 2014
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This RV park has really gone down hill this last year. It has been allowed to become a shack town. So many sites are full of junk stacked outside along with structures from pop ups to tarps, and actual hard sided structures that look like mini garages! I am planning on posting pictures of some of them. The one with the biggest mess has 13 bikes, stacks of boxes, tracks of clothes outside. Unbelievable! This makes it extremely difficult for people like us to get reservations. We tried to make a reservation for August only to be told they only have ONE DAY available.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Dec 12-19, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
J.C. left this review using the Directory software: - Sea Breeze continues to shine. We have been coming here since opening and have never been disappointed. The park is well maintained and clean. If you have pets, be aware that since this is a wildlife refuge, there can be coyotes at night. Never a problem during the day. One negative is that the reservation line is seldom answered and staff do not always return calls. On the plus side, you can make reservations online.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
30 Nov thru 15 Dec 2013
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
D.A. left this review using the Directory software: - Great RV Park, free laundry with 8 washers and dryers, the best laundry facility we have seen in our 12 years of staying at military campgrounds. The rest room/shower facility is excellent, also the best we have seen. Grounds maintenance is supurb. Office staff are friendly and helpful, and the two camp host are excellent, friendly, with very professional attitudes towards the campers. They have compiled an excellent campers guide for the RV park with rules, mailing directions for USPS, UPS and FedEX, base rules and just about anything you can think of that you might need to know. Unfortunately some rules are not followed, there seems to be about 23 full time residents with storage containers, sheds, unlicensed vehicle under a tarp and miscellaneous storage under campers that detracts from this excellent RV park. Some full timers take up all the washers even though the rules state only 2 may be used a a time. Very centrally located in southern California for Long Beach, the Queen Mary, Hollywood, Disney, Knots Berry Farm and too many other attractions to mention. Freeways are ridiculously packed before 0900 and after 1600 hrs.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
December 2013
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
P.C. left this review using the Directory software: - As previous reviewers have said this is a beautiful, impeccably maintained, perfectly located campground. We've stayed here a couple of times and always enjoy it very much. A couple of notes on our experience. The front gate entrance is VERY narrow. My Class A cleared by a few inches on each side. If possible use the back gate. Secondly, if you change your reservations DO NOT do it on the weekend (office is not staffed) and DO NOT leave a voicemail on the system - talk to a person; this may take several calls. We left a voicemail on the weekend changing our arrival by 1 day and lost our reservation as a "no show" - office staff did find me a space, but also told me they don't check the voicemail - too busy. Make sure you talk to a person about any changes. It helps that ITT is located in the CG office - really convenient for tickets to local attractions. Finally, make your reservation early. The 30 day length of stay rules are completely ignored and the CG is often full. People on both sides of us have obviously been here for months - fences, storage sheds, etc. Despite the stated rules they are allowed to make a new 30 day reservation every 30 days and are thus allowed to stay as long as they want. These are not active duty folks but retirees like myself. I asked staff about it and they just laughed and said "that's the way it is." All in all a great place to stay and we'll certainly be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jan 8, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Really like this campground. The laundry is free. The RV pads are the biggest anywhere and there is plenty of room to park the car. Most sites are level and it is right next to a National Wildlife Preserve. The walking trail on base is good. It is very close to excellent bike trails that take you to Long Beach or the other direction to Huntington Beach or even up the San Gabriel River. And you can go for as long and as many miles as you feel like. The staff is very pleasant and it is a very good park. The only detractor is that many 'long term' residents JUNK up their sites with temporary storage shelters, gazebos that serve as storage shelters, or just have junk strewn all over their site. Would it stop me from coming back? No. But unless the staff gets a handle on this it is going to get out of hand. Hate to see a nice place go downhill because people take advantage. We camped in a 40' motor home.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Nov 2013
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We have a big rig. We were turned around at Forrestal gate because of size. Could have made it altho a bit tight. So went to Westminster gate--not open weekends. Did see 5th wheel go thru Forrestal, so maybe depends who's working security?! Nice campground and great location.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
117 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4 5 6