Seal Beach RV Park

Featured
 
4.5 (117)
186775 5 30 2 96

User reviews

117 reviews
 
59%
 
38%
 
3%
2 stars
 
0%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.5
Location
 
4.8(117)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.8(117)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.2(117)
Value
 
4.3(117)
Overall Experience
 
4.5(117)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
117 results - showing 101 - 117
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
22 February - 7 April 2007
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
I enjoyed my stay at this facility. I paid $23.00 per night plus an additional $1.50 charge for 50 amp service. The amenities are excellent and cleanliness is evident throughout the park. Seabreeze is about two years old and may not be very well known so there seems to be excellent availability. Thought needs to be given to having the front office staff on site longer each day and one of the weekend days. Although there is an indication of a camp host, I never saw this person. This is a great location for anything in SoCal (if you can deal with the freeway traffic!!). There is limited access to cable channels and Wi-Fi is available for a cost that I feel is high. Fortunately, no problem with hooking my satellite and my broadband connection to the Internet. I will be back to visit here as my family lives nearby. I was also told by the office staff to enter the facility through the Big Rig gate instead of the Main Gate and when I arrived, the security staff could not understand why I did not come through the Main Gate.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
March 2007
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Excellent Park and we will return in the future. We stayed here 12 nights the first part of March 2007 at $23/night. The Park was about 50% full the entire time we were here. This park has a lot going for it. It's brand new, which is good and bad. All buildings are new and fresh and facilities are not worn out. Landscaping is pleasing but, since the Park is new, there are no mature shade trees. This park has a super location and is very near DisneyLand, Beach cities, and anything in LA and south. Campground Pro's: Wide, well manicured sites; Great location; Basically clean bathrooms and showers; Free laundry; Limited TV channels at each site (you'll probably still want to use your sat dish); Secure area; Access to on-base fitness center (closed weekends) and MWR facilities; Paved site and patio, Picnic tables, Kid friendly with playground equipment; Nice welcome packet. Campground Con's: WiFi cost is a rip-off; Value - per night fees are high, no weekly or monthly rates during off-season; Cannot wash rig on site although you can wash it in the RV wash next to the office - so wash it when you arrive or when you leave - quite a nuisance. With no on-site clubhouse or pool/spa, this is not 'world class' nor is it a resort for that matter, but it is an exceptionally nice RV Park. Finally, the written material directs you to enter through the gate off Westminster Blvd., but, the gate guards want you to go through the main gate off Seal Beach. I hope this review helps.
DF
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
March 4, 2007
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
B.T. left with the Directory software: This park is very clean and well kept. The park staff is very helpful and friendly.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Feb 20, 2007
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Stopped by for the afternoon, since we were already staying someplace else. VERY NICE RV Park! They were only half occupied and we wished we had stayed here instead. Everything is new and clean. There's plenty of space between sites and is big rig friendly. $24.50/night is a good rate for 50amp FHU service in this area, but I would expect to be charged less for a military benefit. This is THE PLACE to stay when visiting the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
1 Feb 07
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Beautiful new campground with very large concrete pads. Plenty of room between RVs, lots of grass. Trees small as they are young but overall excellent set up. As for amenities, bathrooms very clean & spacious, laundry is free. There is a nice pavilion for picnics and a central gas BBQ. Would be nice to have a clubhouse type facility. CG has an RV wash station which is great. With all the new stuff, sure would have liked to see a dog wash, too. Saw one at a CG in OK last year. Really nice if you have pets as most CGs won't let you wash your dog outside. Pet friendly but would like to see an enclosed dog play area. There is plenty of room, just need a fence. Price is on high side but it is LA area. WI-FI very expensive but at least it is available. Overall great place to stay if you have to be in LA area. Patodonn is right on with the traffic suggestions. Do not try to travel in the LA basin during commute times. Many LA drivers are not courteous. We saw several campers leave very early in the morning or late at night just to keep out of the traffic. Directions on this website are right on.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
8 Feb 2007
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Staying there right now. I am a TOUGH rater...keep that in mind. Seabreeze is the "only game in town...LA area, that is. Absolutely perfect for visiting Disney, Q Mary, Long Beach, etc...if you have to (or want to) be in the LA area, this is the perfect place. New, clean, well maintained, quiet, spotless free laundry and showers, bordered by a wetlands wildlife preserve, reasonable cost golf close by, cable TV, on and on... Seal Beach is a short and easy bike ride away..one of our absolute favorite little beach towns. Some great restaurants. Negatives: No weekly or monthly rates. Priced pretty high for a military RV facility. Wi-Fi is expensive. It was terrible in connectivity until mid/late Jan. The RV provider took action, and it has been very reliable (but still expensive) since then. There is a small BX shopette, a barber shop and a small gym within walking distance of the RV facility. They are closed on weekends. Lots of commercial facilities really close by. All the usual support "stuff" is at Navy Los Alamitos, about 15 min away, but that is primarily a Reserve Base. A travel tip: LA traffic is really congested. Westbound, the bad traffic begins at Riverside. If coming in from that direction, highly recommend that you "hole up" somewhere prior to Riverside the evening before entering the LA Basin. Best time to come through the LA area is on a Sunday. If you can, on any day, plan to transit the Basin between 1000 and 1330. For weekday travel, I wouldn't even think of hauling an RV through that area between 0500-0930 and 1500-1900 . And I'm fearless... Seabreeze is a really fine place..location is perfect. You will enjoy your stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Feb 3,2007
Overall rating
 
3.6
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Everything is brand new and is looking great. I rated location, value and overall experience as average only because I didn't stay here, just stopped in to look it over and check the GPS coordinates. I'm not familiar with the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
12/29/06 thru 1/14/07
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
All MWF Facilities shut down on Weekends and Holidays. Great Location for tourist things..Nice Sites with Full Hookups....WiFi Intermittent and I believe too Expensive.
D
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Oct 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Clean! Beautiful! Free laundry! Easy hook-ups! The only negative I can think of is the lack of BBQ grills or fire rings, but it is located within half an hour of everything in LA.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sep 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
OUTSTANDING RV Park. Very large concrete pads for RV and extra cars. Paved streets. Free laundry. The RV wash will handle anything legal. Very well maintained with green grass everywhere and watered often. If you want the nicest most modern RV site in the military, this is it.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
Sep 2006
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
WOW! A wonderful gem right in the heart of it all. Very large concrete pads, ours was big enough to fit the rig and two other vehicles nicely. The grounds were well manicured, and the facilites well kept. Now for the not so great: The camp host could have been a bit more personable, he acted as though I was bothering him at check in, and there should be at least one other if not two other trash stations to dump your garbage. A toad is a definite when staying there unless you plan on staying on base your entire stay. The mini mart was closed the entire weekend. The Santa Monica Pier was a 45 minute drive from the CG and the Aquarium of the Pacific was about 15 minutes away in Long Beach.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sep 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
All previous comments are correct! Great place to stay. We brought our bikes to get around base...and did a lot of riding, but would recommend a second vehicle to get around to the surrounding attractions. Without a car you are pretty limited. We plan on staying there again (next time with a second vehicle).
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Aug 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Finest Military Campground we have seen.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Mar 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Great Military Campground. If you want a quiet place in the middle of major LA attactions, this is it. Very clean and orderly.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Loved it. Three days. Best of all the military campgrounds in terms of order, planning, customer design. Scenic it is not, but plain is far better than ugly and unkempt. Friendly, informal. Easy access to sites. Pull throughs are available. Wide concrete pads include additional pad for your tow or towed vehicle. The auto RV/car wash is expensive but wonderful ($10 using bills was my cost, cars would be more standard fare). Great access to wonderful Seal Beach the little town and the big beach and the historic Hunting Beach pier. We ate a reasonably priced, well prepared meal right on the SB marina across from the big wooden water town seen from everywhere. Knotts Berry Farm and Dland are only 15 minutes away.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sep 2005
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Very nice campground. Security requires permission be obtained in writing if you wish to take photographs in the campground area. Security Office within walking distance offers permission document. Camp Host is very alert regarding security practices. Plan on staying there again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Mar 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a fairly new famcamp, having just been built in July of 2005.The sites have wide concrete pads, with room to park the toad, and they each have a picnic table with grass between each site. It is a very nice place to stay, it is quiet and is very near the coast. There are many beaches nearby, as well as attractions in and around the Orange County and Los Angeles areas.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
117 results - showing 101 - 117
1 2 3 4 5 6