Camp Perry Lodging and RV Park

Featured
 
3.6 (22)
69097 1 26 2 12

User reviews

7 reviews with 3 stars
22 reviews
 
14%
 
50%
 
32%
 
5%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
3.6
Location
 
3.8(22)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.3(22)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.3(22)
Value
 
2.5(22)
Overall Experience
 
3.6(22)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
7 results - showing 1 - 7
Ordering
Aug 28 - Sep 2, 2018
Overall rating
 
3.5
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
We Came in on tuesday prior to Labor Day weekend. We were told that the spots are reserved and will be assigned a spot we get our spot and the rules of the canpground and one of the first rules on the page is “ campground sites are first come first serve” so why not be able to pick the spot you want..oh maybe because friends of friends reserved the entire middle section and have connections that we dont. We had a great week until fri when labor day weekend started and pretty much EVERY rule was broken and no body seemed to care. It says no more than 2 dogs on each rv site and must be leashed the lady two sites infront of us had three dogs on her site none of which were on leashes and attaching the lease to the dog but to nothjng else doesnt count they just ran around everywhere. Then they had friends come in that brought two more dogs and they just kept adding up. Then you have tenters on an rv site when it shows tent site on map in the field. The tents were not 15 ft alart like it states they need to be in rules you had people parked on the grass like it states not to do in the rules. Then it states per rv site you are only allowed to have one dinning tent and thats it nope people had rv on their site with sleeping tents and dinning tents. Lets move on to the quiet times wow there is NONE 1130 at night you still had kids running around screaming and carring on on their bikes scooters racing each other up and down the street campers coming in around 10pm just getting there to set up when quiet time is notes from 10pm-8am. It was crazy. Now i understand its a holiday weekend but people can still be respectful and should still have to abide by every rule listed. Esp for the amount you have to pay here per night you would think the rules would be inforced not everyone comes out on holiday weekends to party and cut up we have small kids whos bedtime is 9-10pm and trying to get them to sleep at this place was a nightmare once fri came around. We were really looking forward to our stay here as it is a nice well kept campground and really nice beach but that did not happend once the holiday weekend came and we never saw anyone checking up on campground to make sure the rules wernt being broken and if they did they obveously didnt care that they were breaking them. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 0
Oct 2009
(Updated: November 21, 2012)
Overall rating
 
2.8
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
2.0
The campground is very nice and well kept. My big complaint is the treatment of military personnel during the national matches. Everybody gets kicked out including military if you're not a part of the matches. We have earned the right to be there. The staff (when I was there) wasn't very pleasant their answers when I asked why because i didn't know. We haven't been back since. The matches take up the best parts of the summer.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 8 3
July 2012
(Updated: July 22, 2012)
Overall rating
 
2.7
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
We stayed here July 2012. I called ahead to reserve 1 night because we needed to stay 1 night on our trip west. Reservations stated they were fully booked and would not have a site available until August 15 after the national shooting competition was over. We arrived 1 day later, decided to give it a try and there was 10 or more sites available :( The chowhall which is located 2 blocks from the RV site was open to all. They had an awesome Salad Bar for $5. I got 7 local TV channels using the RV antenna. Virgin Mifi 2200 worked well for Internet. Small PX/class 6 & laundromat is a 5 minute walk away.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
June 23, 2011
(Updated: July 04, 2011)
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Camp Perry is located near some popular tourist locations such as Cedar Point Park. Perhaps that's why the cost is a little high at $28.82/night? The RV area is open field with few trees; however, very nicely maintained. Did not use the restrooms so no comment. Tennis courts are in need of repair. The park was 80% empty during our stay, just before the 4th of July weekend. It was nice enough, but too expensive and not enough things close by to entice me to a return visit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
3 July 10
Overall rating
 
3.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Camp Perry has now began letting dogs into the campground. I enjoyed the stay except looking at dogs pooping. Would hate to know I had to follow a dog around the rest of my life cleaning up the poop, sure is something to look forward to.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 8
22-23 MAY 2008
(Updated: May 22, 2008)
Overall rating
 
3.4
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
1.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is a National Guard post. Nice campground. We were the ONLY ones on it! Very nice RV/Lodging office worker. Told us to pick the RV site we wanted and then she gave us the key for the hookups. New bathhouse has been built and will be open soon. No cable but several TV stations are available. The gate was closed when we arrived -there was no gate guard present, but it wasn't blocked off so we could still go in. There is good signage at this small base. We drove by the PX, the laundry, the chapel, but they were closed when we arrived. The lodging and conference center where you check in, is open until 10pm. My husband was glad he had some pvc pipe available because the dump pipe is recessed in the ground about 10 inches. At $29, it is the most expensive military installation we have stayed at, but it is still cheaper than area RV parks. It is quiet as it sits way back from the road. It is directly behind the lodge. As we left, we noticed that there is a "Camouflage Cafe" with a sign that said open, however we didn't stop.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 1
October 5-8, 2007
Overall rating
 
3.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
2.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
When we arrived we were the only campers. Only one other camper arrived in our 3 day weekend stay. The parking pads are long, level and paved. We had good water pressure and 50 amp service. The sewer connections are considerably forward and we had to park somewhat forward to allow our sewer hose to reach the dump. The dump pipe is inside an 8 inch hole and recessed about 10 inches. If you have an L connection on the end of your sewer hose, it won't connect without taking it off or installing some sort of extension. Overall, it was new, quiet and very clean. There are no laundry or bath facilities. I felt it it was overpriced at $29 a night and inquired at the desk. I was told this is due to having no federal funding and it is competitive for the local area. We had average Verizon cell phone coverage and Verizon Broadband Internet connection. This is no Wifi and no Internet connection in the Lodge. A beach is nearby but a sign is posted warning that Lake Erie is contaminated and cautioned pregnant women and children not to swim. We found everyone very courteous.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
7 results - showing 1 - 7