Fairchild AFB FamCamp

Featured
 
4.1 (75)
75315 1 34 1 33

User reviews

33 reviews with 4 stars
75 reviews
 
40%
 
44%
 
13%
 
1%
 
1%
Overall rating
 
4.1
Location
 
4.1(75)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.2(75)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.9(75)
Value
 
4.3(75)
Overall Experience
 
4.2(75)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
33 results - showing 21 - 33
1 2
Ordering
Aug 29 - Sept 4, 2011
(Updated: September 05, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Camp host made the week stay very pleasant. She gave us lots of good local advice and helped make our stay enjoyable. FamCamp is close enough to the freeway to make this a convenient overnight stop. Strong Wifi signal.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
4-7 May 2011
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
G.R. left this review using the Directory software: Camp host very helpful. Some of sites are not available at this time. Camp host does not have phone access at the spot that they are in at present.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
Aug 30-Sept 29 2009
(Updated: October 18, 2009)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Enjoyed our visit and would return. 50 amp is thru-out the park and we stayed on older side and liked the trees better. The is plenty of dog walking area and paths. Recycling is at the RV park, no diesel on base -but available right down the road from front gate and unfortunately retirees aren't permitted to eat at the dining hall. Only two washers and two dryers so you might have to wait...
Hard-working hosts this summer. p.s City Auto Body shop down the road is super place for service if you need body work repairs on your RV!!!! ask for Brent
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Sep 1-14, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Easy to find, easy to access, and staffed by helpful hosts. Since they don't take reservations, we called ahead and then again before leaving the interstate to confirm availability; Connie was very helpful and gracious in taking our calls. Since our last visit, a dike has been built around the Famcamp shielding it from the housing area, which gives a bit more privacy then before. Verizon cell and AirCard worked well throughout our visit, and the WiFi was generally very good. The only negatives are the location of the base and the shoddiness of the surrounding area, and the constant need to water the grass, leaving garden hoses laying everywhere and often spraying your vehicles. A great value and a nice place to stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
August 3 - 4, 2009
Overall rating
 
3.8
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Nice camp ground, need larger bath & laundry with the number of sites. Only negative is the over active watering between pads. We had to wade to get out of our MH. Went to the BX and when we got back out pad was flooded. At the least inconsiderate and the most very rude. Other than that we had a good visit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 08
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
hi. we are currently hosting ... air show August 9 / 10. NO Reservations for full hook up sites but, we will be expanding our dry camp area for the period of 8, 9, 10 and 11 August 08. $5.00 per nite!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
01 Apr 08 - 31 Oct 08
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Hi, we are hosting 08 season. Several upgrades are in progress. For information the camp host hotline is 509-244-3247. No reservations accepted, but we can give you information on currect occupancy. PLEASE Stop and check in at site 25 by camp host sign between noon and dusk. Currently the Base air show is scheduled in August and the Fam Camp has a front row view ... Blue Angels. The campground has extensive dry camp area with some trees for only $5.00 per nite which includes dump station facilities. NO TENTS please. As of the first of June we are less than half full, hope to see you soon.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Jul 2007
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Was only there for one night but found the camp hosts to be very friendly and helpful. The sites while a little close together were level and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were old but clean. Over all I had an enjoyable stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Apr 17 - Sep 17, 2007
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is our third summer at Fairchild and the best. Started out bad but has much improved under the new hosts, place is green and clean, it was not under the old hosts. The monthly rates are high $375, compared to other mil. parks [in Wash, Idaho, Oregon, Montana]! Local parks off Base are also limited and pricey. The hot tub at the Base gym is now working! Wi-Fi would add to value. This is the best location for Golf in the Western U.S. $11/day passes available at Outdoor Rec. office. Next year care should be taken to have GOOD HOSTS starting the season!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Aug 15 to 22, 2007
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Many improvements have been made since the negative comments left on this site. Please note that when entering the base the very first street is Fairchild. It is not marked with any street sign that we could find. If you miss this turn then obviously the remaining detailed instructions to the famcamp are of no value. The hosts that greeted us are doing their best to manage the park. The base has many walking and bike paths to enjoy. Would return to this famcamp and found it to be excellent value.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Aug 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Still no handouts for any info on what to see or do in the area. But we certainly enjoyed the great paved bike paths circling the whole base. Very quiet laid back military base and felt very safe riding bikes anywhere with our granddaughter. Mess hall is still open to retirees. Granddaughter enjoyed the pool while here. If anyone interested, a sign is up indicating a camp host is needed now.Very nice library with wifi and lots of computers to use. Can even bring in your own laptop and use their wifi.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Fairchild is a very unhurried base, well laid out and easy to find everything. Not a 5 star only because the parking pads themselves are very narrow, as is the space between sites, although adequate. Otherwise, an outstanding FamCamp.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Nice clean Fam Camp. I give it a rating of four simply because not everyone likes the same things and most expectations differ. Given my personal opinion, there all fives simply because we have the privelege of using them and the facilities associated. Nice AFB with all services. Spokane, Couer D Alene close. Nice dining facility (chow hall) that retirees can use. Wife and I had a great fried chicken lunch with sides and sodas for $2.00 each. Very nice after coming out of Canada $$$$.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
33 results - showing 21 - 33
1 2